We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”
Review of Beach Cocomo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sigatoka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Cocomo
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

First of all, I just have to say Beach Cocomo is a paradise!
As most of the people already know, it has untouched nature..
I really enjoyed.. Especially I love that flower, Frangipani..!

But! the best thing was an amazing and lovely dinner!
Myself and my family really are thankful to Marie and Isao providing us the best dinner ever

Also, I have seen Isao teachin surf. Make sure we will try next time... ;)

I hope to see all of you in Beach cocomo soon again!
Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Rooms were so clean and cute
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisca486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kms1943, Marketing Manager at Beach Cocomo, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Ni Sa Bula, Francisca486 !

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed the "Cocomo Experience" and the Vakacegu Cafe' ! I am happy to report your favorite flower, the Frangipani, is very resilient...she started blooming just a few days after Cyclone Evan.
We hope to have your company again in the not too distant future....and maybe take a surfing lesson, or two,.....to conquer that perfect wave !
VINAKA VAKALEVU from the Beach Cocomo team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
42
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

First of all i just want to say BULA! :) Thankyou so much for everything you guys have provided for me and my family, you guys have brought shelter to our heads,food on the table & and have taught us a lot about the Fijian lifestyle :-) we are so appreciative and cant thankyou guys enough! Marie,youre a wonderful woman who never fails to put a smile on our faces day in and day out. Your kindness and the love youve shown us just made us feel welcomed and comfortable :) Isao my man! You didnt tell me you were a surf teacher?! You shouldve taught me and my little siblings hehe , ohwell next time i guess. But yeah, Youre a humourous guy with a big heart, you have the best connection with my little sister which i find cute & youre just so kind and fun to hang around with!
NOT TO FORGET the beautiful staff in cocomo, you guys have been a blessing for us to meet. The kindness and warm welcoming smiles you guys have shown to us was just undescribable, and we are so thankful to have met beautiful people such as yourselves :-) much love to uncle semi,wife - ako & the beautiful kini :) you guys will never be forgotton x

Thats all, we will recommend you guys for sure & we will see each other some other time soon :) God Bless x

Room Tip: - To be honest all the rooms are great , cant really choose :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leutu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kms1943, Marketing Manager at Beach Cocomo, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Ni Sa Bula, Leuta T !

Thank you for your kind review ! We enjoyed hosting your family and are so pleased you loved the Cocomo Experience. Hosting your Family as wedding guests to your sister's wedding at Shangri-La was a delight. As Samoan, we know you recognize true and sincere hospitality. We loved the laughter, singing and dancing.....such fun to be had by all !
We thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff....they are indeed very dedicated to make each Fijian visitor comfortable and happy. I understand the family Lovo was one of the highlights during your visit.
Isao would love to welcome you at one of our Surf Camps, to teach you and your siblings to conquer that perfect wave.
A very big Vinaka Vakalevu from the Beach Cocomo team.....we hope to welcome you, again, in the not too distant future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I went to the beach cocomo hotel at 7/24~8/13.
It was really great experience to me. All the people is very very kind and nice especially, uncle Isao and Marie who is owner of cocomo. The best merit of the cocomo is learn the surf by best trainer. I'm sure that this is the best adventage. ^-^
Also cocomo restaurant is good! I am miss the tuna sandwich ㅠㅠ. hahaha
Anyway, I'm recommend beach cocomo surf camp!! U will never regret.

ps. Take a trip now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUN735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin s, Marketing Manager at Beach Cocomo, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Ni Sa Bula Jun735 !
We thank you for your wonderful review and send greetings to you in Korea ! Yes, such fun to be had at the first Beach Cocomo Surf Camp ! It was rewarding for team Isao to see each of you master the wave at Natadola. We note your new Fijian teen friends taught you well, as "uncle and auntie" are considered in Fiji with highest regard, thank you !
VINAKA VAKALEVU from all of us and we hope to have you visit our Islands, again, in the not too distant future to chase that wave at Cloudbreak or Restaurant !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

we stayed there for 20days. We learned surfing from Isao. Marie gave a lot of information about Fiji. She provided wonderful fijian parties. We met many figians these parties. Beach cocomo has beautiful beach. I never fotget there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyzzang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin s, Marketing Manager at Beach Cocomo, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Nisa Bula dyzzang !
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed hosting you and your fellow students, visiting us from Korea, to attend the first Beach Cocomo Surf Camp and are pleased that all of you managed the Board at Natadola !! Such joy to see you mingle and make new friends with the Fijian teen "co-hosts". Beach Cocomo will not forget the fun during your two "Cabaret" nights......such talent ! VINAKA VAKALEVU for visiting our Islands and we hope to welcome you, again, for Isao to teach you to master that BIG perfect wave !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Taking off on a Saturday night in LA and arriving on a Monday morning in Nadi the capital of Fiji, mysteriously losing a day in our lives. Nadi Airport is located on Viti Levu, Fiji’s largest and main island. It is 5 o clock in the morning when we touch down and when we leave the passport check point at the airport customs area. Fiji is our 3 day stopover on our way to New Zealand. So all we had to do now is arrange our accommodation on Fiji. Not particularly problematic as I had already found an obscure webpage mentioning the interesting Cocomo Beach bungalows located at a blue lagoon bay.

3 espressos later we have made a 3 night bungalow reservation on Beach Cocomo. Lati our local liaison made the calls and makes the reservation, She leads the way and never leaves our side until 3 hours later we’re safely on a public bus, giving the bus driver clear directions where to drop us off. A few dollars and another 3 hours later we arrive at Beach Cocomo. (Of course 80 dollars for a taxi would have taken us just 1 hour travel time.) Nothing beats local transport to get a feeling for the country and we’ve easily adjusted to famous 'Fiji Time'. Something very familiar and similar to the phenomenon known as 'Jam Karet' (Rubber Time). As our host Isao explains on Fiji you don’t really need a watch as you can tell time by looking at the sun moving from east to west. Of course you have to give and take half an hour.

Beach Cocomo is a very small boutique resort just off Sigatoka town with only 2 bungalows for guests, while the other 2 bungalows are occupied by the owners and caretakers. Very intimate and flexible and the perfect ocean front accommodation for newly weds. The caretakers Oka and Sammy are Fijian. The hosts however are Japanese and Korean. Isao San is a surfer that settled down on the island 18 years ago, his Korean girlfriend Mary joined him a mere 8 years ago. When Isao first arrived for a one year contract he soon decided that this might very well be a good spot for a surfing nomad to settle. Far away from hectic Japan and close to sun, sea and surf. Isao an old Bali wave surfer loves chatting with me in Indonesian and is delighted to smoke kretek (clove siggies) again.

Excellent hosts, nice food, a basic bungalow just off the beach, a beautiful black bay and a lush green thumb garden. And with the enchanting star lit night sky, who needs television and internet? We enjoyed 3 excellent nights here.

Little did we know, but there were actually 3 of us already staying at the Cocomo Beach bungalow.

Room Tip: Just 2 bungalows available. Both very intimite and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N0MAD_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin s, Marketing Manager at Beach Cocomo, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Nisa Bula, Nomad_2010 !

From the Isle of smiles, Vinaka Vakalevu for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the "Cocomo Experience" and are sending you our best wishes and congratulations to the "nummer drie" !! We hope to welcome you, again, in the not too distant future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Had the best evening at this peaceful remarkable paradise... The setting of the restaurant was awesome.. the restaurant was a typical fijian bure(house)...the floor was covered with sand... located next to the beach... and the windows of the restaurant allowed full view of the ocean .. gives this feeling of being closely in touch with nature while enjoying all this unbelievable dishes.. the menu was a mixture of the traditional dishes, the asian and the european.. just couldn't resist the taste of all the home grown vegetables....what makes it most enjoyable was that i get to watch them cook....

The hospitality provided by the couples and their waitress was of the best standard..I couldn't have asked for more... Its a trip that all must experience...

Thanks Beach Cocomo
Rova

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rova W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin s, marketing assistant at Beach Cocomo, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Nisa Bula, Rova !

Thank you for your kind review of our Cafe. We are pleased you enjoyed the Cocomo experience....especially after taking that long trip from Suva to visit us.

VINAKA VAKELEVU !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
3.2 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
353 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,021 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
10.3 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cocomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cocomo

Property: Beach Cocomo
Address: Lot 1 Navoto Sovi Bay | Coral Coast, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH COCOMO offers two en-suite cottages nestled amongst tropical gardens, facing the beach. Our location, perched on a slight elevation overlooking the Pacific, ensures amazing views and lovely sea breezes. The cottages are serviced daily. We are located on the beautiful Coral Coast, about 90 minutes from Nadi and 15 minute drive from the colourful and vibrant market town Sigatoka. Visit us to relax, beach walk, swim, snorkel or surf.....And ENJOY THE COCOMO EXPERIENCE AND TRUE FIJIAN HOSPITALITY. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Cocomo Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing