We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Culinary Delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa

Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy elegant dining overlooking the lagoon and the island of Navo. This restaurant features contemporary cuisine inspired by the sea and an extensive range of new and old world wines. Be tempted by an array of the finest food creations prepared in the glass-walled show kitchen. An air-conditioned private dining room is also available for special occasions and group celebrations for up to 20 guests. An early sitting for guests with children is available from 5:30-7:00pm.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Culinary Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The food was first class, the service was attentive and discrete, the setting was beautiful beyond description and the cost was so much less than similar meals we have had at home on the Sunshine Coast. We wish that we had eaten there every night - though we enjoyed the other resort restaurants as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    59
    28
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A rare Fijian treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We have been dining at Navo regularly during our recent and current stays.

The food quality and service is generally excellent and there is a very credible quality wine list. In Fiji terms this is a standout restaurant.

A few areas that could be improved are 1. Include a simple early dining kids menu eg basic steak and rice, grilled chicken etc without the sauces etc 2. Offer a daily special or two which would only need to be a slight variation on a core menu item (regular guests need some variety) 3. Add a spicy item or two to the menu. A little jazz would be good!

The Kokoda soup is delicious as is the mushroom cappuccino, the steak great quality, the crayfish outstanding (but expensive) but the duck was a little dry and disappointing.

In summary a very good top dining restaurant with staff who are excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Tpy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great restaurtant with good selection of food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed at Deanrau and decided to drive to the Coral Coast and went for a swim at Natadola Beach then went to ICH for lunch. This place has great views of the ocean.

Items on the menu including drinks are good value and specially they have lunch special prices as well.

All out great service, location and value for money

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siva_Brabaakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at the Intercontinental for 5 nights in April for our honeymoon and ate dinner at Navo twice as the food was amazing and the service was fantastic. The serves were not massive but a perfect size, we left fun and happy!

We also had breakfast there twice and although it was a little pricey for the average person the food was fabulous-crab omelette I could eat you everyday!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Delicious food, amazing service - we ate here two nights in a row because there was so much on the menu that we wanted to eat and nothing disappointed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing