We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning - one for the wish list”

Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy elegant dining overlooking the lagoon and the island of Navo. This restaurant features contemporary cuisine inspired by the sea and an extensive range of new and old world wines. Be tempted by an array of the finest food creations prepared in the glass-walled show kitchen. An air-conditioned private dining room is also available for special occasions and group celebrations for up to 20 guests. An early sitting for guests with children is available from 5:30-7:00pm.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stunning - one for the wish list”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Came her for lunch on an island tour via our taxi driver. Just delightful, views, location service and presentation.

Was very quiet everywhere with only a few guests to be seen at lunch time but boy could one relax here?!

This is certainly one to add to any wish list.

Food was absolutely delightful, fresh seasonal local, prepared and presented in a most elegant fashion with real flavour and taste.

Really special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roninspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    62
    30
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must visit restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a great resort restaurant. We did stay at InterContinental but I would recommend Navo to those staying else where too. they have a good menu and the staff are excellent. they also have to my surprise an excellent wine list including some very impressive bottles. The restaurant is right on the beach and has a beautiful view.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank UnclePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect food, service and location”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our daughter's birthday was made even more special by the excellent food, service and the beautiful sunset over the Fijian Coral Coast. The chef even made the most delicious Gluten Free birthday cake for our daughter. The local dishes were the best of their type we have ever had in Fiji. The service was outstanding by any international standard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjffoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Superb atmosphere and very good food ! Must be done !”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The service is good - which was a surprise as compared to the other restaurants we tried. Fresh fish is caught the morning (we met the fisher on the beach during the morning), nice presentation and little "tour" of the fresh food to put you in appetite. We took the crayfish - was delicious ! We definitively recommend this restaurant if you are staying at Intercontinental !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieLND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Food is amazing! More $ than other restaurants at resort, but it's well worth treating yourself to. Kokoda entree was one of the best dishes I have ever eaten in my life. Ambience and style of restaurant was sublime, and the service was friendly, accommodating and attentive. Definitely recommend treating oneself to this!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Navo at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing