We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Fiji

Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Main House lounge room Main House kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Main House lounge room
Main House kitchen
Main House kitchen and lounge
Another view of the lounge
Fresh flowers provided for every guest
Main House Bathroom with million dollar views
Main House Bedroom One
Main House Bedroom Two has two singles and one double bed
Bedroom Two has two singles and one double bed
Tree House and Pool Bure visible from Main House
From Main House Verandah. Tree House below
Tree House Kitchen
Tree House Beds
Enjoy a Paradise Fiji massage
Relax and unwind and enjoy Fiji Time at Paradise
Night lights
Night lights
The full size pool for your use at the clubhouse and jetty
Part of the stunning view
Just part of the ocean view; it stretches out endlessly to the front and east and west
Another part of the stunning view
Views from main house
Some of the view
Your two bedroom villa verandah
Beautiful Maui Bay Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WendyLou8...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This being my 5th return trip to Fiji and the Coral Coast, I was looking for somewhere different to stay apart from the resorts and came across Paradise - what a well named property. From the first initial contact, Eeva was nothing but forthcoming and so very helpful. Full details of the property were disclosed (including the length and steepness of the driveway - yes, it is steep and the first time or two was a little daunting, but practice makes perfect and if you are able to drive with confidence elsewhere you should be able to handle it). Booking was made with no problems and I was always easily able to contact Eeva with any queries, who promptly and politely responded.

The house itself is beautiful - perched up high on the mountain with FANTASTIC views of the surrounding areas. The sunrises (when the clouds weren't around - and who can control the weather) were phenomenal.

Ana took great care of us and the house and was always close by if anything arose. Maku worked hard on improving both the driveway and the landscaping while we were there, placing poles with reflective stones along the edges to make them more visible.

Nice and close to the resorts, was great to go down and have lunch or dinner, and then be able to retreat and have a drink or two on the balcony looking down the mountain out to the ocean.

We would definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend the property!

Vinaka Vakalevu for everything :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and being able to escape the resorts
Liked least: The driveway - but as stated - with confidence it is very easily doable.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Vinaka Wendy for posting your review! Sorry it's taken some time to respond, but we'll be seeing you again very soon (secret return date still holding!). So so glad you love Paradise and the unique atmosphere xxoxoxoxoxo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kali749
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too far up the mountain from the main road !”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The facilities are ok. But the location is way too steep. It's about 1.5miles up a gravel road from the main road , the Queens Road. And the driveway is 'literally' a vertical climb. You have to be an experienced driver to drive up the slope. One wrong move , you'll end down the side of the mountain. Coastal Rental Company won't allow you to drive 'off road'. As soon as you leave the Main eoad , you are 'off road'. Be very aware. From my experience , I won't recommend this villa to anyone. and one more thing , Aziz does not work there anymore , but he still HAS the keys to the villa. He has not returned them to the owner of the villa. This I was told by Ana. I was gobsmacked ! Luckily , he didn't come for a visit whilst I and my family was there. I have included photos of the vertical climb driveway , and I have taken photo of the main road from the villa.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Bula Kali, Thanks for writing. It seems you and your wife and family were not expecting the property to be up the mountain from the beach. I do include a lengthy email to all guests in which I talk about the houses, location and services and tell guests that it's 900m up the mountain from the main road. (not 2km!). The mountain location gives us the amazing views of endless rainforest mountains and ocean:) Coastal Rentals know where the property is; their office is in Maui Bay at the Petrol Station. Aziz stopped working for us just before you arrived, as he wanted to focus on his tour and taxi business. I have his keys. We have just built a lovely turn around area for the cottage. It's important for guests to realise we are on a mountain and I don't think your family did. However, you did stay the full two weeks in both houses, and Ana and Maku were pleased to meet you. Vinaka, Eeva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauhata M
1 review
“Truly Amazing”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Not sure where to start! All i can is that pictures really dont do justice as the place is so much more amazing once you have actually arrived at Paradise Fiji!! - From the property itself up to the views its all just amazing!! I really cant fault this place..

A BIG Vinaka (Thankyou) to Maku and Ana!. We wanted to have some local Fijian food so they prepared it all for us! It was amazing and they were so helpful, nothing was ever too much for Ana and Maku.

I would Definitely recommend paradise Fiji! My family and i had such an awesome time and hope to return back soon!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Vinaka for your review! Ana and Maku were honoured to meet you and to spend time with you and do some cooking! They loved meeting you :) Thanks for letting me know about the photos, I"ll take some new ones, I noticed some where a bit fuzzy. So glad that you stayed and enjoyed it. See you again soon! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkypox
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved the house. Great views and a slice of Paradise in Fiji.
Recommended for couples or families, the house is well appointed and is close to resorts if you want a resort meal or to go for a swim. Its also nice to stroll along the beach!
There are two separate houses and a lovely plunge pool.
We even got to meet a local cat who was happy to see us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: the climb
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Bula! Thanks for your review :) I"m glad you enjoyed it and also met Fifi! It's great you visited some of the resorts for meals, as they are so close and enjoyed the privacy and views of Paradise. See you again soon! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamalazad
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different, Secluded and Peaceful”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this based on all the great reviews and we were not disappointed. The service was great, the cottage was clean, the views were perfect and the location itself is handy as it is 2 mins form the main highway. Handy is the gas station, supermarket and restaurants all nestled together at the base of the main highway. If you want time for yourself and time away from the hustle and bustle then visit this place. I had some issues with the sound system when trying to watch movies. Note to owners please, would certainly have appreciated curtains for privacy and the main doors don't feel secure as they are only screen doors..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you so much for your review!! We loved having you stay and are so so happy that you enjoyed it. We've had the DVD issue fixed; thanks for letting me know :) We now have curtains in the main house main bedroom. Guests sometimes like to sleep in and are woken up by the sun coming up over the ocean. I'll look at putting curtains or blinds on all bedroom windows. We have no neighbours, but it can feel more secure with curtains. The glass outside doors all have locks and keys, but it's true the screen doors don't. You do have air conditioning you can use through the night if you like :) I will ask about changing the screen doors to be secure ones, as it is a good idea for those who like to feel the fresh ocean and mountain air whilst they sleep :) Vinaka! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matautia2...
Manukau, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Fiji Coral Coast”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing Views, modern house amenities, Gas station & Supermarket at the bottom on Queens Road prior to turning into Maui Bay East Road.Resorts in close proximity to visit to lunch/dine.
Anna and Aziz were very helpful with inquiries
.
Had some issues with water supply which was resolved eventually, albeit perfect.

A word of advice the drive to the house and driveway not for the faint hearted.Only felt comfortable when leaving, However the views & scenery well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquilatiy, and amazing views from the Hill top
Liked least: The drive up to the house from Queens Road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Bula! Thank you so much for your stay at Paradise and for taking the time to review :) Good news, the driveway has had work done on it now and there's a turn around area at the cottage. I'll ask Maui Bay management to grade the road up from Queens Rd, as sometimes they neglect it and it gets really bumpy. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were looked after by our staff. See you again! Vinaka x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anitabell...
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway House”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay at Paradise Fiji, this time we stay in the big house. Can't fault anything, was perfect when we walked in, clean ,tidy and friendly faces of Ana and Aziz. So calm and relaxing overlooking the ocean and the vegetation under the hill, sitting on the balcony just watching is my favourite part of the day.
Never any thoughts for anything but relaxing as Ana is alway avaliabe for housekeeping and Aziz for any other thing you may need.
Eeva helped us greatly with car hire, at a great price and was so prompt with reply when needed help to arrange it. Driveway is very steep and scary for me, but my partner has no problems with it!
Will be back again, and I can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house and amazing views.
Liked least: Driveway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Bula and vinaka vakalevu for being a return guest! Having return guests is such a blessing and is really what we are aiming for. Our staff love meeting the guests and welcoming them back. I'm so glad you had the time to review. See you again! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing