We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Palms
Nearby Hotels
$312
$247
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bedarra Beach Inn(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$167
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$70
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
300
43
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
43
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum packageseafood plattercoral coasttraditional fijian stylefishing tripbaby sharksother guestsyour doorsteppiece of paradisewake upfijian dinnerour honeymoondeep bathdvd playerdoor stephired a carprivate villa
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 358 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I had a very enjoyable five days at Maui Palms. The hosts Christine,Wayne and little man Noah were very friendly and helpful and they and their small staff of Sikele the chef, Save, Dave, Sammy and Tina were delightful - nothing was too much trouble for any of them. We were specially spoiled when they made an extra effort to help my husband celebrate a significant birthday.
We stayed in one of the two front villas with wonderful views of the sea and a few steps from the infinity pool. The views from the front villas are the best, but they are a bit exposed to the weather, and the wind which came up most afternoons sent us scurrying inside to watch one of the many DVDs on offer. Reading inside was a little difficult as the lighting was more for ambience than reading so a reading light might be worth packing.
The villa itself is beautiful, large and spacious and cleaned daily. Plenty of storage room and comfortable furniture. The bed is gorgeous - a large Pacific Green bed with a nice firm mattress. There is air conditioning but we used it rarely as we preferred the natural slatted windows.There is a huge bath which we didn't use but the shower was wonderful with it's large shower head.
Kayaks and snorkelling gear are available and we enjoyed seeing the beautiful fish and coral. There are a few pairs of coral shoes which you will need for walking along the edge of the beach or in the water.
Christine recommended a lovely day trip on the Navua River which showed us a little of the Fijian villages and scenery away from the coast and was reasonably priced.
I would recommend taking some duty free alcohol and mixers with you (which you can pick up in Nadi or Sigatoka on the way there), as well as some snacks. The menu is comprehensive and we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The fish dishes were particularly nice and Wayne's poached eggs for breakfast were excellent.
Internet is available and the best reception is near the main dining area.
We hired a car but only used it once for a short drive and getting to and from the airport. If you plan to do little, I would recommend saving your money and using the resort pick-up service. If you do drive, you need to look out for Maui Bay (maybe half an hour from Sigatoka from the Nadi end) and turn right at the very first gate, it is an enclosed estate, with an immediate left turn to take you to Maui Palms.
This was a lovely restful holiday for us in a very beautiful location with friendly and personal service and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bcmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our visit to Maui Palms in January 2013 was extra special as this time it was for our wedding! We've visited on 3 previous occasions, the most recent, in June 2012, when we got engaged on our arrival!

Maui Palms has long been a special place for us, and was really the only place we considered getting married.

Christine was absolutely incredible in helping to plan the day. She was able to arrange all of the local vendors based on what I was looking for, and had a bunch of great ideas which we incorporated into the day. We had regular chats over skype to make all the arrangements & everything came together flawlessly.

Our group consisted of 25 family & friends, and Christine arranged accommodation with the owners of neighbouring properties for those who wouldn't fit at Maui Palms.

The wedding was in the middle of a 7 night stay, which gave us time to get settled in and finalise all the plans, such as meeting with the celebrant. Followed by a few days honeymoon before heading home.

A few days before the wedding, once all our friends and family had arrived, we had a Lovo feast of traditional Fijian food followed by a Kava ceremony in our honour.

The wedding day was absolutely perfect, with all the staff going the extra mile to make it special, such as a special breakfast for two under the pool bure and a message on the bed written in flowers. The night was topped off with a group of Polynesian fire dancers which were absolutely incredible!

Everyone had a fabulous time, and all of our friends have said they'll be back for sure. We've already got our next visit locked in for September!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My friend and I been to Fiji for Easter Holiday, and i've chosen Maui Palms because it ranked no.1 accommodation in coral coast. The villas are lovely, love the flower-frangipani they put in the room, and kava ceremony for dinner was a good experience, even i'm not a fan of kava. ppl there are very hospitality, the host-Christine help us to arrange our day trip in coral coast and drive us around to local areas, taste the fresh coconut and fish dish. Glad i stayed in Maui Palms-a small but unique place in coral coast, will definitely recommend it to all of my friends and will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at maui palms for our honeymoon for 9 nights. We were wanting a honeymoon where we could just chill out and relax and not have to go anywhere or do anything if we didn't want to. At the most there was 8-10 guests and felt like we had the place to ourselves.

We found maui palms randomly online and it looked perfect. We got a sweet deal with the platinum package which included return airport transfers both there and back. Our driver save was there with a smile,water and snacks. All food was included for our package breakfast,lunch and dinner (and thanks to Onsite chef sekelly it was a good feed every time) our bure was re stocked everyday with cans of drink,water and other nibblies. The food was first class and service was excellent. Bannana smoothies and iced coffees are a must.

The bure was neat and tidy and had everything we needed. Cleaned everyday by the wonderful Tina and restocked with the necessities. Tea and coffee was available and stocked each day as well. Had a tv and dvd player for movies and aircon which was great at night. Sweet as shower head as well. As the weather was so good We really only spent time in there at night and for the odd DVD. We wanted to make the most of the outdoors.

As far as activities goes there was enough to do around the resort without traveling or going to far. Snorkel gear and kayaks were readily available free of charge to use on the reef. The pool was always clean and had perfect views of the coral coast just 10m away. They run a fishing charter and other activities which was reasonably priced and once again good service. We only got a couple of fish but still good to see a different aspect of Fiji and watch the dolphins keep up with the boat. Their lovu night was all about the Fiji experience with kava and traditional cooking methods. This was a great night of culture and socializing with other guests.

The staff were always willing to help and wanting to make your stay the best it could be. We did a jet ski tour at pacific harbour and they were able to transfer us there and tacked on a trip to Suva where we pretty much had our own tour guide and we got to see more of the island.

As far as honeymooners go (and anyone else for that matter) we would totally recommend the platinum package particularly as planning a wedding you have enough to think about. With this package it was pretty much all done for you. You only had to concentrate on relaxing which is not hard to do there! It was nice piece of mind knowing that we didn't have to worry about our meals and the cost of them or trying to arrange transport to the hotel.

Thanks so much to Christine, Wayne little Noah and the rest of the gang for making our time there so enjoyable. We would definitely come back and be telling all our friends about maui palms.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank 006jpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you are after the perfect relaxation holiday this is the place to go. The villas are lovely and roomy and the whole resort (4 villas) is very clean. With a fabulous pool and the lagoon right in front it is a very peaceful and calm place. The owners and staff are lovely and we were lucky to have other couples there who we got on well with. However, you don't have to mix with others if you don't want to. You are free to eat at the table in front of your villa or share the large central table. The food was a bit disappointing with not much fresh salads and vegetables, and once we got used to not expecting to get exactly what the dish was described as on the menu, we enjoyed it. I would definitely return here

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews