We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Point Beach Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sigatoka
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Cocomo(Sigatoka)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Naviti Resort(Korolevu)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
16
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshire carwalking distancecoral coaststovepillowsfijiparadiseoutriggerlagoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 27 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed one week at Sandy Point. Excellent for budget vocation. The cottages are situated on the beach overlooking the reef. The cottage was not modern, but well kept with everyday room service, free wifi at the reception. The ocean was great.
This is very good value!
Bob and Coral are very nice hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nazar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was our first trip to Fiji and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. Carol was super helpful setting up our stay and great recommendations of things to do. The cottage was great and fit our family needs perfectly. The grounds were amazing with a nice pool and easy beach access. Overall, a wonderful time for our family and we will head back to Sandy Point next time we are in Fiji.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthewTrickett22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at the sandypoint cottages at korotoga Fiji in November 2013 for one week,its a beachfront property on the coral coast Fiji ,cabins have all the comforts needed for a restfull stay a short walk on the beach to the outrigger hotel an cafes an bars ,thankyou bob and coral I have a good rest staying there

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our first visit to Fiji and we love the country, Nadi we could bypass but Sandy Point Cottages were recommended by friends and we are so glad that they did! The cottages are ideally situated overlooking the reef and we walked out there at low tide - all sorts of fish seen. The grounds are beautifully kept and great for children to run around. The swimming-pool is an asset as it's really only possible to swim at high tide. We loved the market and shops in Sigatoka which provided everything we needed at very reasonable prices. As others have said some of the facilities need an update and a microwave would be an welcome addition in the kitchen. We love the barbecues fuelled by coconut shells - great! This is very good value; Bob and Coral are excellent hosts and many stories were told while we were over by the office checking mail on our i-pad! We would definitely visit again. Forget the huge hotels in Denarau and stay here!

Room Tip: All cottages are great
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location is wonderful, a few cottages set in well maintained grounds & a few steps from the beach. This was perfect for our 19 month old son to safely explore.
The beach is on a reef & keep in mind you are on the 'coral coast', so don't expect a sandy beach & do bring reef shoes! The water is only really swimmable at high tide.
It's a short drive into Sigatoka & the market there is wonderful & very affordable.
The cottages are nice but simple. They are a little dated & could do with some updates (eg stove, bathroom, beds), this is really the only drawback & the only reason it doesn't get a 5 star rating. The cottages are cleaned & serviced each day & the staff are very friendly.
It's well placed for attractions (sand dunes, waterfall hike, Sigatoka river etc).
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank hutchero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews