We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, friendly staff ... But facilities need updating”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sigatoka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandy Point Beach Cottages
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location is wonderful, a few cottages set in well maintained grounds & a few steps from the beach. This was perfect for our 19 month old son to safely explore.
The beach is on a reef & keep in mind you are on the 'coral coast', so don't expect a sandy beach & do bring reef shoes! The water is only really swimmable at high tide.
It's a short drive into Sigatoka & the market there is wonderful & very affordable.
The cottages are nice but simple. They are a little dated & could do with some updates (eg stove, bathroom, beds), this is really the only drawback & the only reason it doesn't get a 5 star rating. The cottages are cleaned & serviced each day & the staff are very friendly.
It's well placed for attractions (sand dunes, waterfall hike, Sigatoka river etc).
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank hutchero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and i stayed here on our honeymoon and it was just perfect for us. Very private, convenient and clean. The owners Bob and Coral were just so lovely. If anyone is looking for not a resort type of place, cheap, quite and secluded, this place is just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Api Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at Sandypoint cottage for one night on 9th Feb 2013 for a staff/family retreat.
We took a family cottage (cottage#4) and a triple cottage (cottage #3). Family cottage accomodates 5 adults and triple cottage accomodates 3 adults.

All the cottages are self-contained with private outdoor BBQ and parking. Cottages were very clean.

Swimiming pool was clean as well.

Sandypoint is an amazing place and the ammenities provided were more than our expectation.

Bob and Coral - the owners of Sandypoint were very kind and attended to any extra requirements.

Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!!

Don't forget to bring your sandshoes if you want to see colorful coral during low tide.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GreenFJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were recently passing through the Coral Coast and we wanted somewhere for our family of 5 for a couple of nights. Sandy Cottages fit the bill plenty of space and kitchen facilities. Great location just off a large coral beach. The cottages are a bit tierd and the beds a bit saggy but it was super cheap, clean, great grounds for the kids to wander around and really good location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

First of all, this place was really cheap. You get an entire house with a toilet, a kitchen, 2 beds, lots of chairs and sitting space, fridge, small tv and ceiling fans. There is also a BBQ pit and private parking area. The house is definitely old but simple maintenance is done. I loved the fact that there was a nice and clean freshwater swimming pool we could use. The sea was just 10 steps away and the view was beautiful. If you are looking for a classy place with aircon and good service, this is not for you. The owners were really nice and friendly and were ready to answer any questions we had. They even offered to send us to nearby shops. That was really nice of them because we were not too sure of the area. If you also want lots of nearby facilities and activities, this is not the place because activities are usually carried out further away in the capitals and I find that we wasted a lot of time travelling to these places.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armani123sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Living in Suva this has become our family's favourite getaway. Several times a year we stay, either for a weekend or several nights, and just recently we stayed for a week.

What we love about it is the 'serenity', the quietness and the open-space. If these are some of your holiday requirements then Sandy Point is worth considering. Sigatoka town is a short drive away and there is enough variety of eating places along the Korotoga beachfront to keep things interesting. The beach and pool are right there and our children love the fireplace bbq's for outdoor cooking.

Bob and Coral are always welcoming and helpful and the staff wonderful. The cottages simple, self-contained, clean and practical. It really is a bit hard to go past.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Bob and Coral always welcome us with open arms and welcome us 'home'. We have been staying on and off during our trips to Fiji, for 10 years. Cottage no 3 being our favorite. Love the peace and quiet. The simple set up of the accommodation , the sound of the sea and the wind on the palms outside. You truly feel on holiday. Swim at the beach or in the pool. Tv with many channels. Self catering cottage to spend a few days if you travel between Suva and Nadi. It is about 1/2 way to each destination. The place is not new or fancy but very functional. We just love it. The owners are very knowledgeable of Fiji and always keen for a good chat. You will feel safe and relaxed after a few days spent there.

Room Tip: Cottage no 3 has a door opening to the sea front hohpwever no 1 and 2 also overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swissmiss6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
0.4 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,094 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crow's Nest
The Crow's Nest
#1 of 1 in Korotogo
124 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
#10 of 10 in Sigatoka
126 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,702 reviews
8.6 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 10 in Sigatoka
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Point Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Point Beach Cottages

Address: Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sigatoka
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sandy Point Beach Cottages Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing