We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked this 8 day holiday as a surprise for hubby and there is no other word except paradise for this beautiful resort. Huge, beautifully appointed room, stunning grounds, fresh and exceptional food in every restaurant, stunning infinity pool and perfect options for water sports, experiencing the culture and having a wonderful holiday. But the real jewel of this spectacular resort is the staff. Without exception, friendly, helpful and beautiful people who made us feel like royalty our whole stay. We will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Scott_Williams, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Bula Sam S,

Thank you for your short but lovely review about our resort. I was happy to read that you and your husband enjoyed your holiday in paradise here with us. I was pleased to read that you found our location stunning and that you experienced the wonderful warm hospitality of our team.

It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us and we look forward to your next trip down to your little home in paradise. Please do contact me on scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide on your next holiday dates as we would be thrilled to welcome you both once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spend 4 nights at the club at Intercontinental Fiji, we were delighted to be upgraded to a plunge pool room.
The rooms are great nice and big, we enjoyed the pool at the room same as we enjoyed the pool at the club! The service at the club is always very good, despite the fact that at the time to check out took more than 30 min + Fiji time to sort the bill!
Overall the club is fantastic. The hotel facilities are good but the is limitation with the meals/ restaurant options, only 3 restaurants at the resort; More than 4 nights and you run out of meal options!
The golf course is great well kept and enjoyable course, the is some limit inaction with the transportation to the course and also with the tee times. I called the golf course more tan a month before to set up my tee time, I asked and requested the first tee time which was 7:30, to my surprise the second day I arrive I was told the the first tee available was at 7:20. Not being very happy about it the pro at the club fixed the problem for me they made sure we played as requested! On the other hand it was sad to see in a professional golf course to see a group of 8 ( 2 groups of 4 at one single time) it appear to be a group of koreans that ignored the course rules.

Overall we love the hotel and the service and we will more than happy to return to the Intercontinental fiji!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good well designed hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Scott_Williams, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Bula Juan R,

Thank your for writing a review of our resort. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed our luxurious Club rooms and our Club InterContinental facilities. I was also pleased to read that your enjoyed our golf course - we're very excited that the 2014 Fiji International is to be hosted there this year!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort! Please feel free to contact me on scott.williams@ihg.com and when you decide on your next dates of travel and I will see that our team takes great care of you once again.

Vinaka & Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is a long way from anything, more like a little village of its own. Architectually it left me cold. It is all greys. It did not reflect the warmth of the south Pacific. Other than disliking the cold hard exteriors, the room was very nice modern, the resturants were excellent. I could see it as a great family venue or even grand weddings. But for a couple of romantics it was quite the wrong place. It is huge. There are many very large buildings. Not for the adventurer.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in a building close to the lobby or you have a long walk. We were in the 1300'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dskusvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Scott_Williams, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Bula Dskusvi,

Thank you for your feedback. I was happy to read that you found aspects of your stay enjoyable- particularly our world-class dining experiences.

I was a little disappointed to read you didn't enjoy the resort as a couple however. I do hope our romantic experiences, such as couples spa treatments, private in room dining and exclusive canaba dining were made available to you. When you do stay with us again I also highly recommend our Club InterContinental facility which offers privacy, seclusion and unprecedented luxuries to ensure your stay intimate and romantic. AS our ‘resort within a resort’ Club InterContinental offers adult-only sunset cocktails & canapés at our Club InterContinental Lounge.

Please do not hesitate to email me on scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide on your next travel dates and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you both on our sunny shores for a truly romantic experience.

Vinaka & Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked a 1 bedroom suite club room with plunge pool, private airport pickup, $800 resort credit and stayed between Christmas and New Years eve 2013.

- Room was excellent, clean and well furnished
- Shower, choice of massage or rainforest heads,i would have liked a little more water pressure
- Staff were always friendly, helpful, courteous and happy
- Private pickup, land cruiser was clean, cold wash clothes and bottle waters were a nice touch
- Security patrolled the resort and if you looked hard enough there are security cameras
- Toilets around the resort were always spotless
- Four shops including a small convenience store
- 3 restaurants, Navo for adults, Sanasana for families and couples and Toba for couples and families
- Navo, good breakfast, our dinner was about AUD$200 for 2 adults
- Sanasana, biggest choice for breakfast, dinner is al a carte or themed smorgasbord, dinners are about AUD$120 for 2 adults
- Toba Bar and Grill, our dinner cost AUD$80
- We requested copies of menus prior to booking, I am a fussy eater :-)
- Restaurants weren't over busy, but the secret is to book
- We enjoyed the exclusivity of the club access, free cocktails, beer, wine and appetizers in the evenings, free soft drinks (please add zero coke to the list) and water all day. Ability to have breakfast and lunch away with from the main restaurants.
- When they say adults only pool, this is enforced, which is good to see
- Staff continually going the extra mile to help
- Daily activity sheets about what is going on around the resort

Things we learnt after the fact,
- Get a weekly activity sheet, so you don't miss the events
- Club members get a discount at the day spa
- Club members get free use of the mini bar

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone from couples to families

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Scott_Williams, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Bula Clazman,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a detailed review about our resort. I was delighted to read that you and your partner had a great experience during your stay and that you made use of the privileges of our exclusive Club InterContinental facilities. I was also happy to read that you enjoyed having an intimate breakfast at Navo during the festive season!

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team who are always delighted to hear from our guests.

Please do contact me on scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide you wish to return to our sunny shores and I will see that the team takes wonderful care of you both once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I would really like to thank the Executive Management and all the staff of the Intercontinental Fiji for all the thought, energy and time they put into the preparation for New Year's Eve celebrations at the hotel last night.
Sitting with my daughter and our very dear and close friend, enjoying the breathtaking view and ambience of Navo while partaking of a sumptuous Degustation Menu was only the beginning of what was to become one of the Best New Year's Eve nights ever.
It was a fantastic success with young and old getting into the swing of things.
The entertainment was top class. Fireworks at 9pm and midnight were spectacular.
The property, which is already one of the most amazing hotel locations one could dream of, looked absolutely stunning with the Purple Theme throughout. The gifts to the rooms to ensure each guest were well and truly in the Purple Mood was a great idea.
Keeping the Planet Trekkers, which kids of all ages love, open till after midnight allowed all the families to make the most of the wonderful time. Every guest with whom I spoke were overwhelmed by the WHOLE SHOW!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landofmanypossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Scott_Williams, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Bula landofmanypossums,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to have your and your family stay with us for our New Year celebrations, which I thoroughly enjoyed as well! I was thrilled to read that your family had a phenomenal time with us and enjoyed seeing in the New Year in InterContinental Fiji style, as well as your dining experience at Navo. Thank you also for showing your appreciation of our staff and the management team. I have passed your comments on to the team who looks forward to welcome you back to your little home here in paradise. Please do feel free to contact me on scott.williams@ihg.com and we will be delighted to assist you with your next booking with us.

Vinaka & Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great resort! We stayed half our stay in the regular part of the resort and then checked out the Club Intercontinental which is up on the hill. Both parts of the resort are lovely but if you are not travelling with kids, I recommend the Club. You then have a area for breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails which has a fantastic view and its own pool which is nice and quite. Navo restaurant is also a must, we ended up going there every second night. It is however the staff that make the place they are fantastic. Special thanks to Brendan, Scott and Evelyn.

This is the best resort on the island, not too busy and it's not surrounded by mega resorts like Denarau, it also has great beaches. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulJRCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Scott_Williams, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Bula UnclePooh,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I was delighted to read that you had the opportunity to experience accommodation at both the main resort and at Club InterContinental – as Fiji’s only ‘resort within a resort’ it certainly is a tranquil, intimate way to enjoy Natadola Bay. Our InterContinental Itokani (At Your Side) Butlers will be thrilled to hear your lovely comments and I will certainly pass your feedback on to Brendan and Evelyn as well.

Please do contact me on scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide to return to our sunny shores and I will see that our team takes wonderful care of you once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We just finished a week long holiday at this resort and absolutely loved it. The only gripe we would have about the place (which may not be an issue if you just want to stay on the property) is that it's a little far from town.

PROPERTY- 10 out of 10 -> very well manicured and taken care off; lots of lighting immaculate, breathtaking and lush tropical landscapes abound. Our 7 year old daughter loved the frogs which come out onto the greens at night

ROOM- 9 out of 10 --> very nice furniture, ample lighting and outlets, excellent bath and vanity, love the outdoor patio with the Victorian tub. Very nice touch. Only reason we give this 9 out of 10 is we wished there was more drawers and space in the rooms

STAFF - 10 out of 10 --> so nice and friendly, everyone says "Bula" when they see you, many are funny, and you get the impression they genuinely care for your well being and comfort. Love the Children's hermit crab race in the afternoon.

FOOD - 9 out of 10-> Quality was nice; chef was very very accommodating. Breakfast is 10 out of 10 on it's own. Only reason I would give it 9 out of 10 is because the vegetarian options were fairly limited and the same items got a bit boring.

ACTIVITIES - 10 out of 10 -> We only took advantage of the snorkel and glass bottom boat which we very much enjoyed and was well worth it. Staff was super friendly and even dived down to grab a starfish and show us the magic coral. My wife does not swim and he pulled her with a buoy through the whole event.

FACILITIES 8 out of 10 --> Gym was outstanding; Endless pool was really breathtaking but they don't allow kids there so we did not get to use it. The family pool was nice, but I felt they could have done a better job of putting waterslides but they made up for it through games in the water like water polo.


Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Scott_Williams, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Bula kranjan,

Thank you for taking the time to review for our resort so thoroughly. I was thrilled to read that you and your family had a lovely experience with us during your one week holiday. I was also pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and that your family had a great time on our snorkel and glass bottom boat tour and experienced the warm hospitality of our staff.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team who are always excited to hear from our guests and we would love for the opportunity to welcome your family back to our little home in paradise in the near future. Please do not hesitate to email me on scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide on your next travel dates and I will see that the team takes wonderful care of you again.

Vinaka & Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
13.6 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
23.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,377 reviews
28.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
23.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
23.3 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $228 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing