We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The facilities, guest bures, food, spa, pools, service, hospitality, and beach at the InterContinental were beyond amazing. The water was crystal blue and the sandy beaches were wide and long. One of my favorite parts was the outside bathtub and huge lounger. Complete relaxation!
Only a few drawbacks to our trip. One could be avoided with careful planning. A large group arrived when we had been there for 2 days. The once relaxing infinity pool turned into more of a frat party and some of the restaurants were booked for private events limiting our dining selections.I would definitely ask if they plan on large groups arriving before planning travel dates when possible. The other drawback was unavoidable - the waves were quite strong several days which limited snorkel and scuba activity. A recent flood had damaged some of the coral. Mother nature can be cruel!
We did do 1 dive that was ok. The deep sea fishing was extremely fun! We were able to have our catch cooked up for dinner that night. It was one of the highlights of our 5 day stay.
The resort is quite isolated. If you want more of the Fiji village experience you may want to pick a spot that is less secluded, but if you are looking for sun, a bit of fun and lots of relaxation this is a great spot for you!

Room Tip: # 13 was a great location to beach and pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bley91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Bula vinaka ‘bley91011’,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We’re delighted you enjoyed our beautiful resort and facilities, the food and service, the crystal blue waters and 2km stretch of white sandy beach on Natadola which is beyond amazing! Our Cleopatra baths are a favorite amongst our guests and exclusive to our resort and I’m glad you also enjoyed it.

We also note you had a few drawbacks to your trip. I would recommend that you ask our Reservations team if there are any large groups inhouse over your stay dates, as we also cater for weddings, meetings and conference groups at certain times during the year.

We hope to welcome you back for another beautiful experience at Natadola Bay.

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    590
    188
    55
    35
See reviews for
867
1,037
47
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I just got back from Fiji,Intercontinental hotel, we spent seven glorious days for our honeymoon, it doesn't matter what the ocacion is but you will sure be satisfied from the time you get there until the day you leave, the hotel itself is wonderful, the hotel staff are the best people you will ever meet, they are friendly and make you feel very special and welcome. We will go back there next year and will keep going back again and again, I recommend this hotel all the way, five and a half stars whatever your expectations are they will be MET no doubt!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zapilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Bula vinaka ‘zapilla’,

Thank you for your short but sweet review of our resort and we’re happy to read your seven days of honeymoon with us was glorious. We’re pleased you found every aspect of our service outstanding and have passed on your feedback to our teams. We look forward to welcome you back next year. Please email me at scott.williams@ihg.com once you have return dates in mind and I will have our team look after you.

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a lovely 4 nights here back in May. The resort is very impressive with a stunning entrance, beautiful gardens and situated on the gorgeous Natadola beach. Soft white sand and clear blue water. Waves can be quite big so not an ideal swimming beach for young children.
Our king garden view room was beautifully appointed and the outdoor bath was lovely. Mini bar and in room movies were great as other hotels we have visited in Fiji don't offer this.
The adults only pool was gorgeous but quite cool. The family pool was also cool but well set out for youngsters. Quite shallow however so a gap in swimming options for teenagers too young for the adults pool.
The food was OK and the limited choice would be tough if staying for any length of time.
The Spa was stunning, an absolute must!!!
The wi-fi was a joke. None in the rooms and so patchy in public areas.
It was very windy there which is apparently the norm in that area but it got very annoying at times.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AHOFXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Bula vinaka ‘AHOFXN’,

The team and I are thrilled to hear you had four lovely nights with us back in May and were impressed with our resort’s stunning entrance, the beautiful gardens, the gorgeous Natadola beach and our resort facilities. Also wonderful to note the mini bar and in room movies were to your liking and found this exclusive to our resort. We agree – Spa InterContinental is an absolute must! With regards to your comments on wifi back in May, I’m pleased to advise that from July we have implemented full wifi coverage at the resort. Feel free to contact our capable Reservations team and they will be more than happy to assist you with your room allocation if you want to avoid the windy side of the resort in future.

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We didn't stay here but wow is this place stunning. It's nothing like any other resort on the island, it's very contemporary, almost W like, but does have some subtle Polynesian elements.

We visited on 2 different days to take advantage of their beach and pool and it did not disappoint. It's located on Natadola Beach (the best/prettiest beach on the island). One day we hung out on the grassy area at the beach and ordered drinks and lunch from the servers. And the other day we sat at the pool and enjoyed drinks and lunch there as well. We also rented a standup paddle board and surfed a few of the small little waves out front.

We peeked inside one of the rooms and it looked awesome!

And if you were going to ever get married on this island, they have the most stunning all glass church right by the water.

We visited on our last day of the trip and since our flight wasn't until 10pm, we were able to hang out all day and use their nice poolside bathrooms to change and get ready for the flight.

If we come back to Viti Levu, we will definitely look at staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Bula vinaka ‘AlohaShan’,

We appreciate your great feedback especially from a Senior Contributor and are pleased you enjoyed your day visit to the resort and use of our facilities. I’m glad you had the chance to experience our exclusive location on beautiful Natadola beach. We appreciate the positive tips you posted about our resort and look forward to welcome you back to Natadola’s sunny shores.

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were married at the Intercontinental Fiji on the 2nd of June 2012 and it was a fairy tail from the minute we were greeted at the airport and arrived at the resort until the time we sadly had to leave. We spent 7 nights here along with 50 of our close friends and family.
The hotel upgraded us to the Club area to a suite for our entire stay which was just magical. We had our own plunge pool with the most incredible view and it really made our whole experince so special.
The wedding day itself was the best day of our lives and I can urge any one who is thinking of getting married in Fiji to do it at the Intercontinental. We had our wedding ceremony in the chapel and then our reception in the watercourt. Ema the wedding planner was absolutley brilliant and went over all our previously arranged details before the wedding and the couple of small changes that we made were no trouble at all. On the day Ema was there to assist me and my bridesmaids so we disn't have to worry about a thing. Getting ready was so relaxing and arriving at the chapel by a golf cart was fantastic.
The food and wine at our reception was delicious - we went with the buffet style so that people could graze and relax and mingle of dinner - everything was fresh and so tasty. All of our guests commented on how wonderful the food was.
We got back to our room on the wedding night and a beautiful milk bath with rose petals was drawn and a botle of champagne and fruit was waiting for us. This was the perfect end to the perfect night.

The best thing about this resort is the staff, they cannot do enough for you and are genuinely happy to see you each morning when they greet you at breakfast or at the bar. Special thanks to Eroni, Jane and Sala in the Club Lounge as they became like our family, giving us hugs on the morning after our wedding and setting a special table for us by the pool.
This resort is true paradise, the beach and pools are beautiful, I had one of the best massages at the day spa and there is great variety in food options.
We cannot wait to return to the resort in the future.
If anyone wants more details on the wedding, please contact me with a message.
Lisa

Room Tip: The rooms in the club area are gorgeous - although they are away from the main resort facilities, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Bula vinaka ‘Lisa M’,

Congratulations on your recent wedding! Thank you for your fantastic review, I was delighted to read we were able to make your special day memorable and most of all that you felt relaxed throughout the day. We appreciate your high recommendation, thank you and have passed on your great feedback and thanks onto our teams. We’re very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary!

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Fiji, and we could not have picked a better hotel and location for our 8 night stay. The hotel is on the most amazing beach and photos will not do it justice.
An ideal location for a girls getaway, a couple, and families. If you are after night-life and shopping - this is not your hotel or destination.
Even tho we did no travel with children, the hotel seems to have a good mix as kids activities, kids club, and nannies to help out. There is a large kids pool, and the team at Reef Safari offer a wide range of water activities, at a cost, to entertain teenagers and the big kids!

Each room has a large outdoor area with tub, which is a nice touch, and a great spot to enjoy your duty free beverages, which i highly recommend you purchase before arriving in Nadi.

I would love to see the hotel introduce a fresh bakery / deli that would allow guests to buy a few provisions. I was expecting the service to be on Fiji Time, and was pleasantly surprised as it was better than I anticipated. One night we did opt to eat in and I was shocked to find out that there is a service free of FD$15 to order room service!!!

Fiji is a Rugby Nation, and most guests we met were Aussies and Kiwis... so we could not understand why the hotel would not promote that they would be screening 2 matches - All Blacks vs Argentina, and Australia vs Springboks. This would have been an opportunity for the hotel to keep the crowd at Karma bar after happy hour, and it would be a great way for guests to mingle and create a more sociable atmosphere. Tho in saying this, the sound and screen was not the best, in fact needs some attention as it would be crowd pleaser if done properly!

Safe to say that I would be going back ....

Room Tip: My preference is for a room along the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wigglywagtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Bula vinaka ‘Wigglywagtail’,

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on your first trip to Fiji. We absolutely agree – the location of our resort gives you seclusion and an exceptional beach which we liken to an outer island experience right here on the mainland.

We appreciate your suggestions and will certainly use them to enhance our resort experience. We’re happy to hear you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores!

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY, NSW
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just returned from 7 very relaxing days at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort. The Lagoon View room which we chose to pay for, was spacious but very disappointing to find that there was no sun at all during the day, and was on the windy side of the resort. When we asked if we could be moved to a different room with a sunny outlook(which most rooms had), we were told that it would cost $270AUD(we assume the rack rate) per night to upgrade to a beachfront room, but to downgrade to a cheaper garden view room with sun, there would be no compensation.
As we were staying for 6 nights, we felt the Reservation Manager could have made some effort to accomodate our complaint, but really showed very little interest in assisting us. The dinner package we purchased for the time we were there was good, and every night enjoyed a different themed buffet. However, on the last night we went to the Navo Restaurant,and really enjoyed a great meal.
I would definitely not recommend the Lagoon View rooms if you want to spend any time in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy932013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Bula vinaka ‘DAISYSydney_Nsw’,

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed a relaxing week at our resort and I’m pleased our dining options met your expectations. Navo is our award-winning signature restaurant and received many great reviews. It was disappointing to read that it wasn’t as sunny as you would have liked while at the resort however we appreciate your feedback to enhance our services. Our Lagoon view rooms are one of our most popular rooms though am surprised you did not enjoy the view. We look forward to welcoming you back to Natadola’s sunny shores in the near future, please let me know when you decide to return and I will ensure our Reservations team look after your booking needs.

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
23.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,968 reviews
28.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,422 reviews
15.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
23.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing