We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a beautiful resort, with every facility available, and nothing too much trouble. All staff, mostly Fijian, were very friendly, helpful and happy. When they greet you with "Bula", they mean it.
The restaurants ranged from casual through to silver service, all of them excellent. The Navo restaurant was superb with great cuisine.
The tours available from the resort were all arranged with no fuss and were always on time.
The whole resort is great for kids and couples alike with entertainment provided each day and child care and a nanny service available.

Room Tip: Try to get the ground floor rooms on the beach, not the upstairs ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Bula Vinaka! Trevor M,

We appreciate you taking time to write us a great review. Our Bula Spirit is what sets us apart from other resorts and we are glad you enjoyed that while with us.

Navo has enjoyed many great reviews by previous guests and we would like to encourage you to write a review for our Navo restaurant listing as well when you have some time.

We’re glad you got to enjoy authentic and enriching experiences through our tours and the team at Concierge will be happy to note that you found the tours fuss free and on time.

Our guests enjoy and array of activities here at the resort and we try to ensure down time for parents with our nanny service and Planet Trekkers kids club.

Thank you again for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back to Natadola Bay soon.

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,317 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

A beautiful resort. Restful and peaceful. Staff are friendly but remember "In Fiji time".
Beach, pools, bars. Heaps of areas to swim, walk and take in the surroundings.
Food and drinks are delicious.
Had a wonderfully relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODOWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Bula ‘ODOWD’,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our resort and its surroundings and found your stay restful. Thank you for the short but sweet review and we hope to welcome you back to the sunny shores of Natadola Bay soon.

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

When our family of 3 were invited to a wedding in Fiji last year we started researching where we'd stay right away.
We chose the Coral Coast as we had limited time in Fiji and needed to be in Denarau for the wedding,
From the travel brochures and hotel websites we chose the Intercontinental for the first part of our stay. We then checked out other members comments and reviews on Tripadvisor. The reviews had us a little concerned as many of them were negative and there were lots of comments about toddlers running riot at the resort. We traveled with our 17 year old son and were looking for a relaxing holiday somewhere where he could also entertain himself with water sport etc.
Our experience with the resort can only be described as perfect. We chose a garden view room with 2 double beds. The room was lovely with a contemporary feel and tropical touches as well as the decadent cleopatra bath on the balcony. Wood shutters, stone surfaces in the bathroom, a practical curtain to pull across the balcony, great lounging chairs and chaise on balcony. The gardens throughout the resort were well maintained and gorgeous. The restaurants were all good and each had their specialties. The bar was great and was the central point for much entertainment including Cava Ceremony, Flame lighting ceremony, live music and ofcourse, Happy Hour.
The adult pool was just perfect and lying there looking across the infinity pool to beautiful Natadola Bay beyond was one of the highlights of the trip. Unlike the visits of some other members we did not experience any children in the adult pool. Activities for children were held at the family pool where we did see lots of kids having a great time.
Pool furniture around the adult pool was abundant and well maintained. Towels were always available and handed out by smiling, friendly staff.
Yes, this area is quite isolated. However, there are lots of activities to keep you busy for a few days and it is also the perfect spot to unwind and let the stresses of your day to day life just melt away. My husband had a wonderful round of golf at the Natadola Golf Club with our son as caddy. The course is magnificently picturesque and nicely challenging.
One of the other areas of concern was a complaint which popped up several times about children at the Sanasana restaurant. I must say that management must have seen these comments and have acted on this in the most perfect way. When you arrive to have a meal - breakfast, lunch or dinner - the staff size your group up, and quickly and efficiently take you to your seat. What I noticed is that they discreetly take families with younger children to the "family" section. The staff are just wonderful with the younger ones and some parents may find it hard to come home without the wonderful Fijian babysitters. I don't think I really saw one child tantrum the whole time we were at the resort. Yes, this is a family resort and there were more toddlers than I've seen at the local kinder but I never felt troubled by them.
Lastly I really need to mention some of the wonderful, warm, friendly people we met at the resort - the entertaining Joe who served us at breakfast and at the Toba bar, Ice man who looked great in a grass skirt and taught the 3 of us to drink Kava, Josiah who worked in activities and also donned a grass skirt at times and who humbled us by inviting us to meet his family at his village (your kindness and warmth will never be forgotten), Weiss who delighted my son with his friendship and huge muscles. I am sorry if I have not mentioned you all by name but please know that you truly made the Fijian experience a magical one for us. Thank you!

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in avoid the rooms around the family pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClarindaWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Bula Vinaka Clarinda Wanderers,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort. We continuously strive to deliver exceptional experiences to our guests and we are so happy to read that this was your experience with us.

We’re glad you enjoyed your room and its facilities, the adult-only pool, the activities at Kama Lounge and dining at our restaurants.

Guest reviews are important to us and we use them to enhance our services, thank you for pointing out our improved efforts. Your great feedback has been forwarded to all team members mentioned and I know they will be delighted that you took the time to commend them in your review.

We hope to welcome you all back to sunny Natadola Bay soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any future travel plans you may have with us on enquiries.fiji@ihg.com .

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

BULA.....Not only is the resort aesthetically beautiful but the people who work there are just as beautiful and friendly. I have never stayed at a place that was so welcoming & accommodating as this. No request was ever to difficult to fulfill. I have special dietary requirements and at a moments notice the chef would prepare a special meal for me. You were treated more as family. They remembered your name and would come and make time to ensure you were having a great trip. Unlike other resorts where you can see they are being nice only because you are a paying guest. The rooms and facilities were second to none, the food was delicious and varied. Never short of entertainment and if you just wanted to relax by the blissful adults only infinity pool you could do so and have food and drinks brought directly to you. There were also many families vacationing and watching their smiles as you walk passed them was magic. The way the team (I won't use the word staff) looked after the children was so endearing. If I was to have children I would recommend the resort as a place to take them. My only complaint is I didn't stay long enough and had to leave :( - I saw my first shooting star at your resort. Memories for life..... Hope to see you all again soon. Vinaka Vake Levu (thank you very much) to all the team. You ensured my trip was amazing.

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms recommended as a little more spacious & your morning view PRICELESS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Bula Vinaka Rhanda,

We were delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! Thank you for your kind compliments, which we have passed on to our team. We are happy you enjoyed your room, our facilities, beautiful surroundings and Chef’s efforts with your special dietary requirements.

We are proud of our world renowned Fijian hospitality and we are glad to read that you enjoyed that experience.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be coming back and we look forward to sharing more shooting stars and lifetime memories with you when you return. Please e-mail reservations.fiji@ihg.com for any queries or help you may need for your next stay with us.

Vinaka Vakalevu!

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

beautiful new hotel with all the amenities you could want. A perfect place for families with children, but is well designed that if you did not have children you are not always surrounded by them (ie a adults only pool). Three restaurants ranging from pizzas and burgers by the pool, to a spectacular high end restaurant with a view to die for. Brendan the food and beverage manager organized a surprise birthday dinner for my dad, the food and service was flawless. The staff were extremely accommodating, especially the barmen Zac and Noah. We did our best to send Zac to the rugby world cup by drinking a lot of Heinekins, which he had buried under a mountain of ice. Good luck Zac! Thanks for all the memories.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room to listen to the waves of a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodiJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear ‘JodiJosh’,

Zac, Brendan and Noah are delighted to read your great comments on their service. The staff at Navo are also happy to hear that you were pleased with the execution of your father’s surprise birthday party.

Also wonderful to see that you found our resort beautiful and appreciated the adults only infinity pool.

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the white shores of Natadola Bay soon. Our team at reservations is always on hand at reservations.fiji@ihg.com if you ever need information or help with any future bookings.

Go Wallabies!!

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We are staying at the InterContinental as I write this. The place is beautiful, the people are warm and friendly, the room is fantastic and the food is great. I was expecting the room to be ok, but was blown away by how good it is! The only people who don't smile and greet you are the other guests! Still have not met a Fijian without a smile and welcome.
Tip: join the Ambassador's club, well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaGumnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear ‘MelissaGumnut’

We absolutely agree that Natadola Bay is beautiful and are so happy to read that you found our people warm and friendly. Thank you for your positive comments on the food and we’re glad that you enjoyed your room.

It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you keep us in mind for future holiday plans!

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I was lucky enough to go to Fiji in June for a friend's wedding. For most of the stay we were down the beach from the Intercon at Yatule (much cheaper!!) but a lot of the wedding party stayed here, and we spent our last night here. It's a really beautifully developed hotel, big but you don't feel like you're on some large estate of a hotel. The rooms are beautiful, with stunning touches like full size baths on the terraces. I guess you'd call the style a fusion of international with local. It's on a beautiful looking beach, though not actually great for swimming and surprisingly few people seem to choose to lie out on the beach (there aren't any beds there, but I guess they'd let you take one there if you wanted?). Pools are large and beautiful. And there is a choice of different types of restaurant - a mix of standard hotel buffet fare up to a classier little restaurant on its own beach. Ordinarily, if you're coming all the way to Fiji you're not going to stop on the main island - but this hotel is certainly worth a night or two when you're passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fikoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear ‘Fikoukla’,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are pleased to have made such a good impression on you during your short stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the rooms and facilities at the resort. We hope to welcome you back to the sandy shores of Natadola Bay for a longer trip. Please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations.fiji@ihg.com when you’re planning your next trip.

Kind regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
13.6 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
23.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,377 reviews
28.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
23.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
23.3 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $228 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing