We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid offerings and priced reasonably. ”

Sitar Indian & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 31 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Price range: $3 - $32
Description: Dine in or takeaway, we promise to serve you a delicious Indian and Thai meal that will delight all the senses. Our a la carte menu showcases the very best authentic Indian and Thai cuisine from all regions in India, rich in taste and aroma. All our meals are prepared to order... after all great Indian and Thai food is worth the short wait.
Restaurant details
Description: Dine in or takeaway, we promise to serve you a delicious Indian and Thai meal that will delight all the senses. Our a la carte menu showcases the very best authentic Indian and Thai cuisine from all regions in India, rich in taste and aroma. All our meals are prepared to order... after all great Indian and Thai food is worth the short wait.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

eating out in fiji is hit and miss and the general standard of food is not as high as sydney where we come from. this place keeps a standard, clean and spacious. the view into the coast is great and the staff friendly. food was nice and well prepared. i would recommend it if stopping over at sigatoka.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank andyss2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We ate here 3 times. Reasonable price and lots of food to choose from. Everything was delicious and the portion was standard except the butter chicken dish which was quite small for the price. Highly recommend mud crab and

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank leannet869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We had lunch here on our return from the wildlife park.
Service was quick and friendly and the alfresco area was great to enjoy the sea breeze and watch the world go by.
The lunch menu was easy to choose from and the food was simple, spicy, very tasty and just enough for lunch.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank potblak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We definitely will go back again the next time we are in the area. We found the food and service to be excellent.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Werdnasrellevart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Didn’t think it was possible to have bad Indian but this place has proved me wrong. The naan was so dry you need a gallon of water to swallow it. The meat was just as dry and chewy. And even though we asked for mild one of the curries was incredibly hot. All round terrible.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AlanFisherNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitar Indian & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sitar Indian & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing