We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing is an understatement ❤️”
other travelers have booked this property
Your Marine Reserve out front at your Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Marine Reserve out front at your Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Your Marine Reserve out front at your Beach House
Flying view into Out of the Blue Fiji
Out of the Blue... All that's missing is you
Free use of 4 Kayak's
Arrivals area and Splash pool bar
Main lounge deck
Just another lazy day.
Magic setting
Extended arrivals area
The perfect pool party location
Splash bar is open at Out of the Blue Fiji for in house guests.
Happy hour in the pool
Bula welcome to your own slice of Fijian paradise
Lazing in the pool
Fiji time
A pink Swann day
View to water from master bedroom
Laze on the covered deck with a glass of wine
Arrivals area backing onto the pool bar
Infinity pool and spa beside swim up pool bar
Enjoy the spacious lounge zone.
View from lounge out to the marine reserve.
View across master bedroom towards infinity pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master ensuite with a view to the coral reserve
Coral marine reserve adventure
Fancy a round of golf at the Natadola international golf course?
Tempting?
View from beach towards house
Sunset off the beachfront
Sunrise on the beachfront
Cocktails at Splash bar
Looking through the Villa.
Maui bay - coral reef to hills
Maui Bay Pier 5 minutes walk along the beach
Waterfall trek
For the adventurers only
Villa with space for your comfort.
Police 7's tournament we sponsored.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sippinn
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing is an understatement ❤️”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing is truly an understatement. With so many positive reviews I knew we were in for something special. Communication with Dean from the beginning was so helpful and easy. He seems like a lovely man and I wish we got to meet him.

No words can describe our stay here. It is etched in my heart forever.

From pick up at the airport Manu was so kind, helpful and extremely professional. After a one and half hour drive we reached Out of the blue and received a warm Fijian Welcome by Jerry. We were simply blown away.

I am so impressed at the thought, detail and creativity that has gone into creating this majestic property.
The views and surroundings are picture perfection.

We were able to truly relax and unwind and make some unforgettable memories here.

It’s truly the people that make a place so warm and special so it was difficult to say our good byes to Manu and Jerry. We still spoke of them for the remainder of the trip in Fiji and to this day. It’s the beautiful people you come across that make a place so special. I will always remember this and we all can’t wait to return here to see our new friends again. And of course relax at this beautiful house. Thank you Dean, Manu and Jerry. Feeling so blessed and grateful to have spent time here.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Vinaka Sipra for your 'amazing' review. Our team enjoyed looking after your guest group during your short stay. Come back soon with a 10% discount off accommodation costs for a longer stay next vacation break :-)
Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maradeaco...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Out of the Blue is an exceptional property in an exceptional location. The staff are wonderful, the views unbeatable. The staff are lovely and welcoming and Gerry is a font of knowledge. Dean the owner is a pleasure to deal with. The house is incredibly well equipped and comfortable - there were a couple of tiny details like wifi (and hence TV/Netflix) not working in the bedrooms and the outdoor shower was out of order. Other than that it really was paradise found. Five days isn't long enough to really enjoy everything the area has to offer.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you Mara for your review and your guest group who stayed with us us is very welcome to stay again @ Out of the Blue Fiji. We have lodged a number of requests with our local internet provider in Fiji to improve their service. Our second internet line provided wi-fi to main lounge/deck area and also the large lounge TV was connected to Netflix during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trav00
Gilbert, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Out of the blue, in March for our Vacation/Wedding! From the time we arrived until the day we were forced to leave, LOL! It was incredible! the house, and location were better than We expected! The owner "Dean", and all of the staff were very fun, and professional! They did most of the planning and taking care of everything that we needed for our big day! I can't wait to come back and visit with my new Fijian Family! They totally exceeded our expectations! You guys are the best!
Vinaka!!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for glowing review Travis. Our team really enjoyed making your day special. We were privileged to be a small part of your wananavu (awesome) wedding. The interaction and close relationship with the staff was special to be part of. We all are looking forward to seeing you soon - roll on March 2018. From Dean and the team at Out of the Blue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Fiji”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house is amazing! The staff is so friendly and helpful!! They are our family now! We got married there on the beach. The staff did a phenomenal job! Exceeded our expectations. Jerry, the butler, takes care of your every need. The chef prepares the most amazing meals. The owner, Dean, is very efficient at taking care of everything we asked for. If you are looking for an amazing vacation in Fiji, this is the place to stay. If you are planning to get married, it is the most beautiful place for a wedding! We will definitely return, as we miss the staff and had such an amazing time!!!! Thanks to Dean, Jerry, Joe, Nat, Solo and Weston for such an amazing wedding and vacation!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you Susan for the glowing review. Our team enjoyed making your holiday a great collection of memories for your group and especially your wedding day. A wow day for sure! We are so looking forward forward to your return. Let us know how we can assist for Hannah and Jacob's big day to come next March. Dean & the team .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house is big. The views and sunsets were fantastic. We didn't want to leave. The staff was like family, very welcoming and helpful. Had an awesome time, will recommend Out of the Blue to everyone! I would give it 10 stars.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you Sandy for your review. We enjoyed the opportunity to be welcomed so openly into your group on a very special occasion. Come back in March next year for Hannah and Jacob's wedding. Dean and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanCathi...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Best beachfront villa in Fiji”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Unforgettable stay in this spacious and beautiful decorated beachfront villa with stunning South Pacific ocean view! We had a such wonderful and relaxing holidays here. Thank you to the Manager Dean and his team: Eleanoa, the lovely housekeeping, Joe & Solo, great chefs with fantastic presentation, Jerry, butler/bartender, making coolest signature cocktail - Out of the Blue!! On top, thanks to Marama's soothing body massage. We all loved the nature around and fresh ocean breeze, we totally felt like home and was hard to say goodbye on the last day! We will definitely recommend this to our friends and hope to come back soon!
Vinaka!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
A big bula vinaka to you Cathine - come back soon as we really enjoyed making your holiday special. Travelling from Hong Kong such a journey and you're group was so interesting and adventurous. Appreciate the help into WeChat and will keep in touch sending teasing beach views. Take care and don't work too hard. From Dean and all of the Out of the Blue staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liannak
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, but mediocre house condition and service”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice room layout, good location, and spacious home. The pool is awesome and the inflatable flamingo is fun to lounge on.

The house comes with staff though they aren't typically around. The manager told us that they were having problems between the staff and the owners so maybe it will improve for your visit, but on our visit the only bright spot was the chef Solo. Otherwise be ready to do your own cleaning and drink fixing!

The actual general physical condition of the house is a little rough around the edges - the owners mentioned they are working on fixing things up (broken tiles, rust, etc.) so again, hopefully it will be in better shape by the time you visit!

This home has a lot of potential, so if they're able to work out some of the issues around staffing and maintenance it could be great. That being said, ultimately our stay wasn't stellar because they put a damper on what could've been a perfect beach-side getaway.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on the layout and location of our spacious home on the beach. Since your stay, all of the bathroom and ensuite tiles have been re-grouted and the external master shower tiles have been sealed to eliminate the appearance of rust. Shortly all floor and wall tiles in the bedroom, bathroom and pool areas are being replaced by a highly regarded Australian tiler as we appreciate the Fijian tiling is "a little rough". It is a shame these minor building issues put a damper on your stay.

Our previous reviews and subsequent reviews since your departure have been glowing of staff service and their interaction with guests so I am not sure why this was different during your stay but I have taken measures to ensure that the service level is consistent with all of our guests. The previous manager is now in another role and will not be responsible for managing guest relations, and Dean, the owner from NZ, is now based in Fiji and addressing all building maintenance issues, providing ongoing training and supervising all staff. I think it is important to remember that Out of the Blue Fiji is our holiday home on the beach and not a resort, and guests are expected to clean up after themselves and fix their own drinks after staff have left for the day.

We are striving to address every imperfection from the construction phase and further develop guest services so that we can present a perfect beachfront retreat for ourselves and our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing