We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Splash bar is open at Out of the Blue Fiji for in house guests.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Splash bar is open at Out of the Blue Fiji for in house guests.
Out of the Blue... All that's missing is you Free use of 4 Kayak's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Splash bar is open at Out of the Blue Fiji for in house guests.
Out of the Blue... All that's missing is you
Free use of 4 Kayak's
Infinity pool & swim up pool bar 'Splash'
Walk down the beach to your great day of celebration
Sand deck for lower lounge chairs and setup for a small wedding on the beach
Wedding preparation
Small crowd of 45 in for the big event
Awesome couple
Main lounge deck
Just another lazy day.
Flying view into Out of the Blue Fiji
Roof top view of pool bar area
A pink Swann day
Magic setting
Arrivals area and Splash pool bar
Extended arrivals area
The perfect pool party location
Happy hour in the pool
Meet Jerry our onsite host manager
Bula welcome to your own slice of Fijian paradise
Lazing in the pool
Fiji time
Laze on the covered deck with a glass of wine
Cocktail hour by the pool
Arrivals area backing onto the pool bar
Infinity pool and spa beside swim up pool bar
View of the Pier of the Maui Bay
View of the reef edge from Out of the Blue Fiji
Enjoy the spacious lounge zone.
View from lounge out to the marine reserve.
View across master bedroom towards infinity pool
View to water from master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master ensuite with a view to the coral reserve
Coral marine reserve adventure
Fancy a round of golf at the Natadola international golf course?
Well designed wedding cake
Tempting?
View from beach towards house
Sunset off the beachfront
Sunrise on the beachfront
Cocktails at Splash bar
Short walk the Supermarket, liquor store, Chemist/Doctor and Gas
Looking through the Villa.
Maui bay - coral reef to hills
Maui Bay Pier 5 minutes walk along the beach
Waterfall trek
For the adventurers only
Villa with space for your comfort.
Police 7's tournament we sponsored.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liannak
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, but mediocre house condition and service”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice room layout, good location, and spacious home. The pool is awesome and the inflatable flamingo is fun to lounge on.

The house comes with staff though they aren't typically around. The manager told us that they were having problems between the staff and the owners so maybe it will improve for your visit, but on our visit the only bright spot was the chef Solo. Otherwise be ready to do your own cleaning and drink fixing!

The actual general physical condition of the house is a little rough around the edges - the owners mentioned they are working on fixing things up (broken tiles, rust, etc.) so again, hopefully it will be in better shape by the time you visit!

This home has a lot of potential, so if they're able to work out some of the issues around staffing and maintenance it could be great. That being said, ultimately our stay wasn't stellar because they put a damper on what could've been a perfect beach-side getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on the layout and location of our spacious home on the beach. Since your stay, all of the bathroom and ensuite tiles have been re-grouted and the external master shower tiles have been sealed to eliminate the appearance of rust. Shortly all floor and wall tiles in the bedroom, bathroom and pool areas are being replaced by a highly regarded Australian tiler as we appreciate the Fijian tiling is "a little rough". It is a shame these minor building issues put a damper on your stay.

Our previous reviews and subsequent reviews since your departure have been glowing of staff service and their interaction with guests so I am not sure why this was different during your stay but I have taken measures to ensure that the service level is consistent with all of our guests. The previous manager is now in another role and will not be responsible for managing guest relations, and Dean, the owner from NZ, is now based in Fiji and addressing all building maintenance issues, providing ongoing training and supervising all staff. I think it is important to remember that Out of the Blue Fiji is our holiday home on the beach and not a resort, and guests are expected to clean up after themselves and fix their own drinks after staff have left for the day.

We are striving to address every imperfection from the construction phase and further develop guest services so that we can present a perfect beachfront retreat for ourselves and our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah H
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Out of the Blue, what a wonderful place. Right on the beach. The house is well equipped and very comfortable. The staff are lovely and very attentive. If you are looking for a place to relax and take time out from your busy life, then this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - right on the beach
Liked least: Level of security is a little unnerving, cameras in the kitchen/lounge room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Thank you Deborah our staff enjoyed making your stay a relaxing one. A great place to chill to recharge. Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist65...
1 review
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location is amazing and the villa staff make it even more amazing. We enjoyed our time learning about the island and culture from staff. They were very willing to teach us and answer our questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to snorkeling.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thanks Kelly. Our team enjoyed looking after your group @ Out of the Blue Fiji. Hope you have recovered from the very long trip home. I enjoyed the opportunity to catch up with you on your last day in Fiji. Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
500nas
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with wonderful service on the Coral Coast”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Out of The Blue Fiji at Maui Bay did not disappoint. The photos on the web gave us an idea of the beachfront location and the level of luxury to expect. We had great communication from the hosts leading up to our visit regarding our transfers to the property, what to bring, what is supplied at the house etc. From the moment we arrived with a warm Fijian welcome to the traditional farewell song, we couldn't have felt more welcomed and cared for by the great team of staff at Out of the Blue!
We travelled with our small children and the team made sure they were catered for with activities, meals, and just having fun! From a horse ride along the beach, to having a little paddle on the surf ski, enjoying fresh coconut juice and freshly baked treats, watching a local climbing the coconut palms, having water fights, they had a ball!
We were privileged enough to be invited to a local Lovo (feast) which was very special for all of us to experience a small part of local Fijian living and hospitality.
The meals prepared for us by the chef were tasty and plentiful.
The host Dean was able to organise massages for us onsite which was wonderful!
We are so glad we ventured further afield to the Coral Coast and to Out of the Blue, having previously stayed at 5 star resorts at Denarau. An amazing property with personal touches and great hospitality. Thanks Out of the Blue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality
Liked least: Having to say goodbye
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for the great review. The team at Out of the Blue Fiji enjoyed seeing the family have so many great fiji first memories on the coral coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max_Widme...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible luxury house”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were blown away when we arrived at Out of The Blue. The pictures truly don't do it justice. Four lavish rooms - each in their own corner of the property - surround an infinity pool that looks out over the ocean. The living room or communal space is a beautifully decorated, modern, open-air room that allows for amazing relaxation. Dean - the owner - is as hospitable as it comes, and the staff are extremely helpful in booking all your fijian needs (we did scuba diving twice - and they arranged for a pick up right at the house). Highly, highly recommend. Thanks again, Dean and staff. What a memory!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks Max. We were pleased our private villa luxury experience was a great transition away from the busy resort you were staying at earlier. Out of the Blue welcomes you all back for a longer stay soon.

Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scampola
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing home with amazing view”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What an amazing holiday staying at 'Out of the Blue' in Maui Bay. We travelled with our son and our two grandsons and we all had a wonderful time. The house was extremely comfortable with plenty of room for us all. From Kayaking and snorkelling to waterfalls and visiting a local village, everything was catered for. We even had our own Chef to prepare our meals! During our stay it was my grandsons 11th Birthday and the staff went the extra mile by decorating the house with balloons and making a chocolate birthday cake for him, complete with candles. All the staff were marvellous through out our stay. Would certainly reccommend large groups or families to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkelling right at your front door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janr20
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
824 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem It's Paradise”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What an amazing place at Maui Bay. Good location, very comfortable bed and pillows. The staff are excellent and very helpful. Staff go the extra mile. We loved the sunsets and sunrises. It is a nice relaxed atmosphere for our party of 8. Heaps to do : horse riding , snorkelling, kayaking , fishing, waterfall walks , golf and much more. We were lucky to have a cook for the week the food was yummy. Each night we were pleasantly supplied. We only wished we could stay longer. We will be back!!

Tip : sunscreen, Sunhat, coral shoes , insect repellent , book the cook for the week , arrange a longer stay, use the option for airport pick up and transfers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our beachfront location. An ideal time to get over with temps 20(min) to 29(max). The fire show was fantastic and have posted video's and photo's up on our Facebook page Out of the Blue Fiji. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing