We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible luxury house”
other travelers have booked this property
View to water from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to water from master bedroom
Flying view into Out of the Blue Fiji
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
View to water from master bedroom
Flying view into Out of the Blue Fiji
Roof top view of pool bar area
Out of the Blue... All that's missing is you
Free use of 4 Kayak's
Arrivals area and Splash pool bar
Main lounge deck
Infinity pool & swim up pool bar 'Splash'
Just another lazy day.
Magic setting
Extended arrivals area
The perfect pool party location
Splash bar is open at Out of the Blue Fiji for in house guests.
Happy hour in the pool
Bula welcome to your own slice of Fijian paradise
Lazing in the pool
Fiji time
A pink Swann day
Laze on the covered deck with a glass of wine
Cocktail hour by the pool
Arrivals area backing onto the pool bar
Infinity pool and spa beside swim up pool bar
View of the Pier of the Maui Bay
View of the reef edge from Out of the Blue Fiji
Enjoy the spacious lounge zone.
View from lounge out to the marine reserve.
View across master bedroom towards infinity pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master ensuite with a view to the coral reserve
Coral marine reserve adventure
Fancy a round of golf at the Natadola international golf course?
Tempting?
View from beach towards house
Sunset off the beachfront
Sunrise on the beachfront
Cocktails at Splash bar
Looking through the Villa.
Maui bay - coral reef to hills
Maui Bay Pier 5 minutes walk along the beach
Waterfall trek
For the adventurers only
Villa with space for your comfort.
Police 7's tournament we sponsored.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Max_Widme...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible luxury house”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were blown away when we arrived at Out of The Blue. The pictures truly don't do it justice. Four lavish rooms - each in their own corner of the property - surround an infinity pool that looks out over the ocean. The living room or communal space is a beautifully decorated, modern, open-air room that allows for amazing relaxation. Dean - the owner - is as hospitable as it comes, and the staff are extremely helpful in booking all your fijian needs (we did scuba diving twice - and they arranged for a pick up right at the house). Highly, highly recommend. Thanks again, Dean and staff. What a memory!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks Max. We were pleased our private villa luxury experience was a great transition away from the busy resort you were staying at earlier. Out of the Blue welcomes you all back for a longer stay soon.

Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scampola
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing home with amazing view”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What an amazing holiday staying at 'Out of the Blue' in Maui Bay. We travelled with our son and our two grandsons and we all had a wonderful time. The house was extremely comfortable with plenty of room for us all. From Kayaking and snorkelling to waterfalls and visiting a local village, everything was catered for. We even had our own Chef to prepare our meals! During our stay it was my grandsons 11th Birthday and the staff went the extra mile by decorating the house with balloons and making a chocolate birthday cake for him, complete with candles. All the staff were marvellous through out our stay. Would certainly reccommend large groups or families to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkelling right at your front door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janr20
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
833 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem It's Paradise”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What an amazing place at Maui Bay. Good location, very comfortable bed and pillows. The staff are excellent and very helpful. Staff go the extra mile. We loved the sunsets and sunrises. It is a nice relaxed atmosphere for our party of 8. Heaps to do : horse riding , snorkelling, kayaking , fishing, waterfall walks , golf and much more. We were lucky to have a cook for the week the food was yummy. Each night we were pleasantly supplied. We only wished we could stay longer. We will be back!!

Tip : sunscreen, Sunhat, coral shoes , insect repellent , book the cook for the week , arrange a longer stay, use the option for airport pick up and transfers

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our beachfront location. An ideal time to get over with temps 20(min) to 29(max). The fire show was fantastic and have posted video's and photo's up on our Facebook page Out of the Blue Fiji. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take us back!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Out Of The Blue Fiji for a week with 9 friends in June and we had such a brilliant time. The setting is beautiful, the facilities are excellent and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We enjoyed an excellent mix of relaxing by the pool / ocean and fun-filled activities including day trips to a private island, scuba diving and a waterfall hike. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here to anyone - my only additional comment would be that we would have liked our amazing chef to buy our food as well!

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Out of the blue fiji welcomes you back very soon We are in the process of receiving a food licence so can offer an all inclusive package. For now we provide the opportunity to easily pickup food during the private transfer & capability to pre-purchase a meat package for your arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can we go back now?!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at Out of the Blue Fiji with friends and had the most amazing time! The house is beautiful and situated right on a beautiful quiet beach. The house has everything that you could possibly need - a beautiful pool with swim up bar, snorkels and kayaks to use right off the beach, fully equipped kitchen, entertainment system etc. The staff are amazing - Jerry & Mareta were very attentive and we were rarely without a cocktail in hand! The house is also well situated to do island trips, hikes and dives nearby. Such an amazing holiday!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Awesome to see you enjoyed the location, facilities & services here. The chef enjoyed cooking for 11, staff preparing lovo & of course the traditional kava ceremony. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zyphoon
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Out of The Blue is an exceptional property with everything that one could want when on holiday. The house is very well equipped, the beds are comfortable and pillows and linen are high quality. I booked the house for myself (age 40), my parents (late 60s), my two brothers and their wives (early thirties) and we had enough space to spread out and enjoy the house and surrounding areas.

We had a chef for most of our week long stay and he whipped up some fantastic meals for us. The rest of the staff were attentive and friendly and made us feel very welcome. They even baked me cupcakes for my birthday and sang me a birthday song!

There is good kayaking and snorkeling right in front of the house and the pool is large enough to accommodate a big group of adults.

I highly recommend this property and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Lack of privacy in master bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
I'm glad this was a relaxing break for you and the family after the big wedding celebrations the week beforehand. We are looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holtman59
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach Front Bliss”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and our two teenage children spent 10 days at this beautiful beach villa and had a marvelous holiday. The location is ideal and the staff were fantastic and able to treat us to some true Fijian culture and entertainment. Also they arranged other activities for us, at our request. These ranged from bush walks in the country to big game fishing at sea. We also enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling, directly out in front of the property, as well as enjoying the infinity pool and spa, and the many cocktails at the poolside bar. Our meals were prepared by a Chef, when requested and a barman was always available. Massages, were also available on-site at our request. As for the accommodation, it was of a high standard and facilitated with modern appliances, modern furnishings and comfortable bedding with very spacious rooms. 'Out of the Blue' is truly a Blissful and Stress free holiday destination which I would highly recommend to all.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach Front location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing