We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local Fijian food”
Review of Tu's Place

Tu's Place
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
South Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice local Fijian food”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were recommended this place as the only authentic Fijian place (i.e. owned by a Fijian) and went there one night without booking a table and couldn't get in. So we booked for the next night and had a good feed. The servings were large and we had the tasting platter, lovo chicken, prawns, and rou balls with fish. The kids had chips and chicken nuggets (they have a kids menu). Plenty to eat for 7 of us. The place cost us Fiji 100 for a return taxi journey so be prepared to spend big on taxi rides.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank smooch4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    141
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“The Local”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Tu's Place is the local Fijian restaurant . A great atmosphere and service by Tu herself. The food is lovely, so fresh. The paw paw smoothie was delicious. Garlic prawns divine. Great prices. The real Fiji

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well worth the effort for our last night”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The generous portions were creatively prepared with good ingredients producing beautiful flavours. Their wine choice was equally thoughtful. I tracked down the restaurant after a lot of research before our trip and took a note of it. We were so pleased we did and had hired a car to get there. As this was the last night of our New Zealand and Fiji trip we pondered over all our meals and came to the conclusion it was definitely the winner. The menu and the setting do not reveal the real culinary expertise of this fine restaurant. Well done and thanks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CLPRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“top place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

by far the best restaurant in and about nadi Fiji great Fijian and western style meals the owner also a relation of the famous Fijian rugby player joe levula a good mix of local and overseas visitors a very happy place and mama trifle is a must
gary d

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A must try!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent lunch. A really lovely setting with delicious homecooked food.
A great mix of locals and tourists.
Altogether a great experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tu's Place also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Tu's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing