We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2010

I had the pleasure of stay at Nadi Bay in March what a great place .I travell to fiji on business and after a long day of dealing with fiji it is really nice to relax at the bar at Nadi Bay .
Because it is used by a large number of people who are leaving the island and catching flights out ,you always find sombody new to talk to and they all have some great stories .
Food is great and good value ,the kitchen is clean and the level of service is really some of the best I have seen in Fiji

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeguyFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    88
    59
    12
    19
See reviews for
26
64
70
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Stayed here before and after our Fiji Island Hop just as a base on the mainland. We prebooked a "premier ensuite" room. On arrival we were taken to a tiny room, overlooking a wall with shared facilities. After 36 hours of travelling...not what you want to happen. After pointing out that we had prebooked something different we were taken to a slightly better room although it wasnt very clean! It was chucking it down with rain so we couldnt do much during our stay, pool was good but obviously couldnt use it, location wasnt great, bit of a walk to everything although taxi was so cheap s wasnt really an issue,food in the hotel was pretty good to be fair and the staff were always very helpful. Be sure to wear lots of insect repellant though as i left here with about a million mozzy bites and they were huge! After 2 and a half weeks of island hopping we returned to nadi bay fro another 2 nights before fying to New Zealand. It was sunny aswell so we got to use the pool which was a bonus. That night we discovered bed bugs all over us though which put a right downer on our trip! we complained to the staff but they didnt even attempt to sort the problem or even move us to a different room. we couldnt enjoy our last days in Fiji as we were worrying about the bugs and the bites were hideous. it was like a rash and covered my whole body, lasted about three weeks and totally ruined my Birthday which was a couple of nights after staying here. Im not one to moan about things like this, i have stayed in worse hostels il be honest but the bed bugs were disguting and ive still got scars from them now! i really wouldnt recommend staying here just for that reason, i have never seen anything like these bites and they really did ruin nearly a month of my trip as i was so ashamed of my body!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Only stayed here one night, luckily. We had booked a private twin room with air con and ensuite, but were told we would have to pay extra for air con room on arrival as the price had gone up since I'd booked it?! So I settled for a fan room so as not to pay more than I was expecting, which was ok, but not overly clean.
They have a restaurant and internet, which is good, but food isn't that great.
On my travels in Fiji I'd heard of people who stayed here and found bed bugs.
Seriously, there are way better places with same location!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fijiislandhopper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and it was lovely. It's run by westerners and all the Fijian staff are very friendly. Our room was really good with air con and we only shared the bathroom with 2 other rooms. There are 2 pools wit plenty of sunbathing space. There are 2 restaurants, but only 1 was open when we were there. It was excellent food, not cheap, but very tasty and lots of choice. The cocktails are really good too. In the evenings they play recent movies for free which is a really nice touch and they have live music in the bar. The only bad thing was that the restaurant staff were really slow to serve you at lunch and breakfast. The internet room is very good- lots of computers and the shop also has a free library. Very good choice!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

we stayed here 2 times for one night before going to the yasawas. the rooms are good value, the location is not the best - not near the beach nor near the town center. What we really liked was the restaurant, which offered excellent food.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

This hotel is fine, it's quite inexpensive (we paid FJD 80 for an air-conditioned room with a shared living room and bathroom and continental breakfast), and the food was pretty good for a hotel/backpacker place. This place is pitched to the backpacker types, so the amenities can be a little rough around the edges (the photos from their website are very flattering and can lead one to overestimate the quality of the hotel. I found the amenities to be exactly what you'd expect in the US if you paid only 50 USD).

What stuck out the most was the complete indifference of the staff. We actually live in Fiji (in Suva), and found the staff at Nadi Bay to be noticeably unfriendly in comparison to most people who live here. They weren't outright rude, but they hardly smiled, and were curt and short when responding to totally reasonable requests for help. I tried learning about the day trips to nearby islands but the woman in charge of trip bookings was dismissive and told me they were 'all the same.'

I don't need to be treated like a princess, especially not at a budget hotel, but I couldn't help but feel explicitly unwelcome in their space. The final straw was when our waitress scolded me for taking a banana from a bowl at the continental breakfast, telling me to put it back because it was 'for display only.'

I would consider going back here (for the price and convenience of their restaurants) but maintain no expectations of friendly service. I'd probably try other places first.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheverelailai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2008

We stayed here on the first and last night of our stay in Fiji. It's a cheap, basic hotel with very friendly staff and a good place to stay a couple of nights before you head off island hopping. I wouldn't recommend staying here any longer than a couple of days as it is not actually in Nadi town and there isn't much to do there. We left our main luggage there in a secure room for 10 days while we travelled around the Yasawa island and returned to find everything intact and accounted for. Would stay here again

  • Liked — Nice small pool.
  • Disliked — AC didn't work very well - food was over priced
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HedgeJumpingOlympian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#12 of 25 in Nadi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Property: Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Address: Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadi Bay Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is so much to do at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. It's the perfect base for an affordable stay leaving you with money to spend on exploring the true white sandy beaches and blue water lagoons of the nearby islands.Located just 10 minutes from the Nadi International airport. Minutes away from Nadi town shopping, nightlife, awesome activities -- the entire Fiji experience!Nadi Bay has excellent facilities including 2 swimming pools, 2 bars, 2 restaurants, a free games room, internet access, a 70 seat air-conditioned theatre showing the latest movies free, a shop/boutique, day spa and beauty salon and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nadi Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Bay Hotel Nadi
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing