We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect budget hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband before and after our 5 night trip around the islands. I can honestly say we had a fantastic time, the staff are so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were basic, but very clean. The food in the restaurant for dinner was exceptional and we were treated so well our whole stay. We were on a budget, but I would stay here if I wasn't, just perfect. The location was a few minutes walk to a bus for Nadi Town and Port Denarau, very easy to use and so cheap. Highly recommend this little gem of a hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ejtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for your nice comments especially our kitchen as they won the 2013 award for Fiji's "best quality food for value". We will strive to live up to your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    88
    60
    15
    20
See reviews for
26
64
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We only stayed at the resort for one night and spent the day there before heading to the airport. We had an amazing time being pampered at the spa (amazing massages, manicures and pedicures!), eating great food and swimming in the lovely pool. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Misis_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for choosing us for your short stay. Relaxing in the pool, spa and enjoying our Award winning food is a great way to start your Fiji Holiday. Hope to see you again before you return home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I are currently at the hotel for our 2nd night as it was included in our Awesome Adventures tour. We are so glad that this was the hotel chosen for us as the staff are so friendly, the food is lovely and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend a visit and would stay here again any time we were back in Nadi, thank you to the staff at Nadi Bay!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaReap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our staff.

Hope to see you again one day. Vinaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great staff. Very friendly, understanding an accommodating. Rooms are very clean, as well as bathrooms. Great location in walking distance of supermarket, drug store, computer and print shops,cafés, medical clinic and other conveniences. Nice atmosphere and overall appearance.

Room Tip: If you book online, be careful of the room descriptions on certain sites like Expedia and Hotelopia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are delighted that you had a positive experience with us. You have rightly pointed out that we are located near many shops and conveniences which is a bonus for guests who want a bit more independence and like to wander around. Best wishes and vinaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

When I have Researched Economical Airfare(On 21/March I Paid Total:AUD 565.66 Internet Air Fare AUD
360.00 PLUS TAX AUD 53.26WY AUD 55.00 AUD 97.40XT ) Would Enjoy Return Dorm Style Accomodation.

I Enjoyed Continental Breakfast As Do Not Usually Eat Toast In Sydney.Unlimited Tea And Coffee
Was Fantastic !POOL Must Use Much More, Next Visit.

Room Tip: Friends, Colleagues, Fellow Overseas Travelers Commented Such REASONABLE Price ROOM. Would NOT Expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ted Giddings G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjanitadevi, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It was lovely for you to let everyone know about your stay and that you enjoyed yourself and our 5 star dining. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Many thanks from all of us at Nadi Bay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at Nadi Bay twice, with a week in the outer islands in between. I found the staff to be extremely accommodating (like holding my bag for the days I was away, confirming transportation details, etc.) Loved the dining in the evening, and the poolside breakfasts. Loved the pool, and that it was so accessible to the guests. Especially loved the two frogs that came swimming with us! Thanks ladies!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Copper-north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadibay, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff were so helpful. We are proud of our friendly staff who usually go beyond the call of duty to give our guests an unforgettable experience.

We hope to see you again one day soon. Vinaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Harbour, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here for the first time when we had friends coming over in October 2013 (sorry for the delay in writing this review!)! We were greeted as we entered. We were assisted with our bags and shown to our room by the friendly staff there. After picking our friends up a the airport, we returned to the resort and had a lovely dinner! (The food is excellent and the service is great!) After a restful night, we were again assisted in getting our bags to the car, following a great breakfast. I can highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a clean, easy to get to, place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was at the top of the stairs and last on the left down a short hall, over looking the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadibay, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed you time with us at Nadi Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
392 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.0 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#12 of 25 in Nadi
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Property: Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Address: Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadi Bay Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is so much to do at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. It's the perfect base for an affordable stay leaving you with money to spend on exploring the true white sandy beaches and blue water lagoons of the nearby islands.Located just 10 minutes from the Nadi International airport. Minutes away from Nadi town shopping, nightlife, awesome activities -- the entire Fiji experience!Nadi Bay has excellent facilities including 2 swimming pools, 2 bars, 2 restaurants, a free games room, internet access, a 70 seat air-conditioned theatre showing the latest movies free, a shop/boutique, day spa and beauty salon and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nadi Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Bay Hotel Nadi
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing