We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront dining at the Wyndham”

Karma Beach Fiji Limited
Ranked #78 of 109 Restaurants in Nadi
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Karma beach Fiji Limited located on the idyllic shores of Denarau Island presents luxurious beachfront dining with Mediterranean-meets-New-World cuisine and an emphasis on abundant locally caught seafood. Karma beach Fiji boasts the most amazing view of the distant Mamanuca islands and the most breath-taking sunsets in Fiji.
Restaurant details
Description: Karma beach Fiji Limited located on the idyllic shores of Denarau Island presents luxurious beachfront dining with Mediterranean-meets-New-World cuisine and an emphasis on abundant locally caught seafood. Karma beach Fiji boasts the most amazing view of the distant Mamanuca islands and the most breath-taking sunsets in Fiji.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waterfront dining at the Wyndham”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My parents had dined here earlier in the week - lobster etc, so it seemed a fitting choice for a special last night dinner before returning home. The prices are certainly up there but the portions were generous. I had the thai curry walu - my only negative would be that I would have liked more veges. They did have a couple of "local" dishes which were tasty. The rigatoni pasta was very rich and enough to feed 2 people. There was live music the night we ate and we spent the evening singing along. A great evening out. We also had lunch here and they do the same menu as the poolside cafe (pizza etc) - still a great place to watch the waves and have a cocktail as the sun sets.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma Beach R, Manager at Karma Beach Fiji Limited, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Elisa D,

Thank you for your writing about your recent experience at Karma Beach Fiji. We’re delighted you enjoyed your time.


Thank you and kind regards,
Karma Beach Fiji Limited.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food and great views”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham and had dinner here twice. The food was delicious, especially the BBQ lobster with garlic and herb and lamb rack. The seafood platter we had also from the first evening was beautiful with the best crumbed calamari that I've had on a long time.

Their garlic and sea salt pizza which is like a mini pizza/focaccia was delicious and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma Beach R, Manager at Karma Beach Fiji Limited, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Mizpiggywiggy,

Thank you for your writing about your recent experience at Karma Beach Fiji. The menu and chefs take great pride in the dishes and will be introducing a new menu shortly.


Thank you and kind regards,
Karma Beach Fiji Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Q
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Hidden away, right on the beach at Wyndham Resort”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Looking very inviting at sunset and serving wonderful food, we were pleasantly surprised at how NICE this new restaurant was. We met friends there for a late dinner after a big day out........... and we had a lovely night. The lapping of the waves nearby and feeling the sand under our feet as we ate a sumptuous meal..............who could ask for more. Definitely worth trying!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank YoungJenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma Beach R, Manager at Karma Beach Fiji Limited, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear YoungJ,

Thank you for your great feedback.
We are happy to hear you truly enjoyed your visited to our Karma Beach in Fiji.
We look forward to the pleasure of your return and we once again thank you for your positive comments.

Thank you and Kind Regards,
The Management at Karma Beach Fiji Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tragic”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

A group of six adults went for dinner . An absolutely stunning location right on the water front.We sat in a beautiful cubicle that was semi private. That's the good part. The service was none existent. Whenever we wanted to order a drink or food we had to go and get the waitress. She just stood chatting to other staff. Out of our group of 6 only 1 was totally happy with his meal. The entree of tuna was some very unappetizing Bland Tuna presented on a plate with no flair. It needed salt which we asked for but never received. The Thai beef salad had about 6 pieces of beef and the salad/lettuce was past it's prime.We were never offered water or in actual fact any form of service. I asked to speak to the manager but was told he was on leave. We are regulars at Denarau /Wyndham but won't be going back to this establishment any time soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma Beach R, Manager at Karma Beach Fiji Limited, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Louise I,

Thank you for your helpful feedback.
I am very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience at Karma Beach Fiji.
We take all of your comments very seriously and will work to ensure this does not happen again.
Please accept our apologies and ensure to contact us on vip.fiji@karmabeach.com shall you decide to revisit us for a true karma experience.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of your return.

Thank you and Kind Regards,
The Management at Karma Beach Fiji Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great food and service ambience great location”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

could not fault location sea views excellent spot
lunch was fast efficient and delicious
a great variety
staff very friendly and service was great fast friendly
will definitely be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sun soul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma Beach R, Manager at Karma Beach Fiji Limited, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sunsoul B,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, truly happy you enjoyed your overall experience at Karma Beach Fiji!
We look forward to your return to experience Karma Beach Fiji all over again.

Thank you and Kind Regards,
The management at Karma Beach Fiji Limited
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Beach Fiji Limited also viewed

 

Been to Karma Beach Fiji Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing