We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nadi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
196
348
217
105
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
348
217
105
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smugglers cove balcony room fire dancers evening entertainment island hopping free breakfast ocean front kava night travel desk tour desk yasawa islands couple of nights bar and restaurant close to the airport nadi town short stay coral coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 956 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

Never again....Reception staff are very very rude and arrogant.. booked the family room.. no balcony, no view except a dirty carpark and situated in a dark dingy corner.. Room was disgusting and dirty..some staff horrible, wifi is crap, bar staff are nasty, rude abrupt and dont care.
A real dump!!!! Have to wait forever for service...
I cancelled and booked somewhere else..
Would recommend NEVER NEVER to stay there yuck!!!!!!!!!

 

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tont1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula and thank you for bringing your disappointment with our property and services to our attention.

We would like to apologize for your negative experience with us and would like to assure you that we have addressed these concerns directly with our management and staff concerned to ensure these issues do not arise in the future. We sincerely hope that your full refund has made a slight difference to your overall experience.

Vinaka from team Smugglers Cove Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Look Nadi is not all that. Actually far from it. So if you have to stay here, you have super pricy options most likely near Port Denarau or more reasonable accommodations in or near town (which are all located near the airport).

Smugglers was a solid option. Got a private room with a balcony overlooking the beach (which honestly is super subpar compared to the mind-blowing alternatives in the nearby islands). The room was clean and really outstanding for the price! The food was good and the fire show very memorable. Note options for food nearby are non-existent, the amenities like the pool was so-so and the beach really is not great.

In sum, if you need a place to crash for a night before you ship off to an island then this is a great spot.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Battuta_v2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula and thank you for your response.

We're happy to note you found our property to be a solid option as well as great value for money.

We look forward to your return when you're on your next Fiji holiday.

Vinaka from team Smugglers Cove Resort Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Little outdated but me and my friend requested a private room each and both were spacious and very clean. Food and drink was good too and not to pricey
Great find and It was for 2 days so we could visit one of the day islands

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank duggie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Bula and Happy New Year duggie1982

We're glad your stay with us was enjoyable and all your expectations were met.

Let us know when you're next in Nadi.

Vinaka from team Smugglers Cove Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

The hotel staff is excellent. Lots of amenities, such as pool, sports bar, laundromat, shows almost every evening. We didn't rate it 5, because the beach is not top quality and the meals are a bit pricey.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abr_rom_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Bula abr_rom_can

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

We're glad you had a great stay with us and you found our staff, amenities, pool and nightly entertainment suited your purposes.

We look forward to your next stay.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from team Smugglers Cove Resort Fiji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

Smugglers Cove is a great place to stay if you’re coming from the airport or going to the airport. I wouldn’t recommend staying here for more than one night. The food is okay but overpriced. Service is wonderful but there is no tour desk and not very good suggestions on day trips and activities. We stayed in a 4 bed room on the bottom floor which was dark, loud and the bathrooms were pretty horrible.

Again, fine for one night but don’t look at it for a long term spot.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kateburgess88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Bula kateburgess88

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.

We will take this opportunity to improve on highlighted areas to ensure we meet expected standards of all future guests to the property.

Vinaka and merry Christmas from team Smugglers Cove Resort Fiji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews