We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived in Fiji with our best friends who have been to Smuggler's before and chose it. We had a good rate on two beach-front balcony rooms. Really great view including sunsets, over Nadi Bay.The weather was a bit cool and cloudy so we did not use the gorgeous looking pool, but had a fun walk along the beach even though we got caught in the rain.Breakfast was rather lacking although at least it was free- the only cereal was cornflakes unless you liked rice pudding,( which had got very cold and was awful- supposed to be hot). Toast with little jams and supposedly fresh fruit which was very minimal- we waited all breakfast for more pineapple which eventually came at the very end. Coffee not nice so we brought down our own plunger and coffee we had taken from NZ.We had one lunch and one dinner there too which were pleasant enough but some mistakes made with our orders and the quality of some mains not great( eg meat or fish rather dry). Overall I would return if the price was on special but you will get more luxury elsewhere. Perectly pleasant start to our holiday with friends however.

Room Tip: If you can get the beachfront balcony rooms the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 818 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

First time i have been to Fiji and stayed at Smuggler's for the entire time.

Head Chef Rakesh is a Grand Master in the Kitchen and his cooking team, all looked after my food as I am vegetarian. Staff were very helpful, friendly and caring..Location on the beach is good and pleasant.. No negative points, but no reason to choose it again over all others in the area. Everyone in Fiji seems to know about smugglers cove, which may make it easier to organise transfers. All the staff were great from the guy that meet me at the airport in the shuttle bus right through to the front desk girls to the guys at the bar and café.

Special thanks to all staff who make my stay more comfortable. Pass regards to Va, Tale, Mere, Laisa, Sonam, Nileshani, Irshad bhaiya.. when I left they were not there..MISS U ALL !!

All in all i was very pleased with my stay at Smuggler's. Other people have mentioned slow service, but you're in Fiji.... what's the hurry??? It's all about Fiji time... you're on holiday.... relax and enjoy it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. All staff were very friendly and nothing was ever a hassle. Excellent location .Ten dollar cab ride to Nadi town. Two employees that stood out for their hospitality were Philipe and Tale (hope I spelt their names correctly) .Breakfast was included which was great. A must do is the moped hire which you will see next to the resort $50 for 8 hours or $70 for 24 hours .Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Free kayaks, Fire dancers were amazing,be prepared to be included in the show. Not enough can be said about the wonderfull experience the 4 of us enjoyed .Oh did I mention the crystal clear glassy waters at the beach...A1 A1 A1...........Thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I really can't find a fault with this place. Excellent staff, right on the beach, activities throughout the day and a really good atmosphere. The room was more hotel than hostel, however, there are dorms available for those on a budget. It's about half an hour walk from the main road, 10mins in a cab from the airport. It's opposite a large Japanese restaurant, so make sure the cabbie takes the right turn for it. Ours carried on driving..maybe trying to take a scenic route, but luckily I knew where he should be going.

There were a variety of people staying here, backpackers, couples and retired folk. The only gripe I'd have is lunch service was pretty poor regarding speediness which was really annoying seen as it wasn't busy and we just wanted a quick bite, however, special shout out to Kesa and Laisa. Genuine bula smiles!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l_weeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good staff, lots going on. Right on beach but for the nice sand, get up to the Yasawa Islands. Perfect between airport and Yasawa Flyer.
The fire show on Wednesday night was good with dancing and party atmosphere.

Room Tip: Dont bother upgrading to more expensive rooms, I think they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony-Ashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a superb place to stay without our kids for a week. We barely left the place as it felt like home. A very big special shout out to Asena, Jorge, Tale, Tofu, Mitch and Pat, they were very friendly and felt like family. We will be coming back very soon as this place is so friendly with great food and staff. There's not much more I can say, thank you for making it a memerable holiday, see you all very soon, vinaka!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

i am really drawn between wanting to give this accomm a really good rating as it is honestly a really good hostel compared to many i have stayed in around the world and wanting to give it a terrible rating because of its location.

firstly, the hostel, clean, friendly, helpful, food is good, drinks are good, entertainment is good, staff are great. I stayed in the 36 share dorm and had no issues with it and have stayed in much noisier and far worse 4 share dorms in other accomms. all in all it was a good hostel/hotel. BUT the price you pay at the door is about double what you can pay online SO BOOK ONLINE!!! the staff even sent me away at one point to rebook for another night online as it was cheaper.

There are also other hostels just down the beach that although are no where near as clean, are about 1/3 of the price and actually have better night activities for the younger crowd

THE LOCATION- very near the airport which is great for transfers! and that is probably the only reason you would ever stay here. for transfers to other places!!!! it is not somewhere to come and spend a few days hoping to fill i your time. the beach is not very nice, the water is murky and smells (i believe it was a mangrove swamp that was reclaimed), and honestly, if you are going to Fiji, go to islands and experience the wonderfulness that Fiji can actually be!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrysE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#2 of 25 in Nadi
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
54.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,015 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $21 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing