We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay in the big dorm!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had to spend to nights in Smugglers Cove because it was part of the package I had booked. When I arrived i was positively suprised by the appearance of the "hotel". But when I entered the dorm for over 30 people I couln't believe it! It was a complete different world compared to the rest of the hotel. The atmosphere reminded me of a prison, there was extremely bad air and everywhere were bugs and other insects crawling around. I didn't want to stay there another night but I didn't want to pay more so I decided to stay there the second night at the end of my holidays.
At that time, the dorm wasn't that fully booked but the air was still disgusting. my friend had a dead bug under his pillow and again, there were a lot of insects. the next morning, i woke up with bites of bed bugs. i didn't have experience with it, so i first thought that it is an itchy sun allergy. back home i recognised that it must be bed bugs.
it's extremely difficult to get rid of them (I haven't found any pest control yet that is willing to destroy them), so think twice about booking smugglers cove!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katharina1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 819 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just got back from a week at Smugglers, a group of 5 women in our 50's, we had an awesome time! I had read all the reviews and was a little concerned about it being all backpackers but it really is more up market than that, a flash packers! I only booked 5 days before we left and i got a front balcony room (401) with great views on last minute at less than half price! The staff were great, and happy, although every thing happens on "Fiji Time". It is a great place to go to the islands from and we had a very enjoyable day on the Seaspray. Thank you all the staff at Smugglers for making it so enjoyable and special mention to Tale and the gorgeous Laisa!

Room Tip: I was in 401 above the cafe, don't be put off, the music and bar all shut down by 11 and once I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 340Julies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent one night before move to Yasawa's Islands, and one when we came back.
The bedrooms are quite good, only thing the bathroom was pretty old and a bit worn, but clean. The restourant is nice, and there is a wide choice of good food. We really enjoyed the entertainement, so spectacular with the fire.
Position is really good, close to the airport and also to Denaru Marina, both easy to reach with a taxi or a shuttle.
The only thing that created a bit of disappointment for us, was the music too loud coming from the bar. A birthday party was on and we didn't sleep until midnight, when we had the taxi at 5 in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoDall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family stayed at Smugglers Cove for 5 nights and we loved every minute of it!!! The location feels like you miles away but it is not far from the town and shops, only a short taxi ride away. There were taxi's lined up outside the hotel so it was very easy to get around.

The staff at Smugglers were AWSOME!!! Always lending advise about things to do and were to go to buy things etc. They all worked so hard to make our stay as relaxing as possible. The food was great and the prices were very pleasing. I have 6 kids who are fussy eaters but I was surprised that they LOVED the food at Smugglers.

The activities they had at the resort were really good and all my kids attended every activity such as horse riding, fijian weaving, fire dance tutorials and much more.

I would highly recommend Smugglers Cove to anyone and this was my first time at this Resort but I intend to return soon I hope as it is such a beautiful place to stay. It's right on the beach, not far from the town and overall it's just relaxing, fun and beautiful place to stay.

Thank You Smugglers Cove you made our stay one we will never forget!!!!

We will see you soon Smugglers....

Selina & Ropate Tokabobo

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Selina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good clean rooms and extensive menu made for a good stay. The convenience of being close to airport yet also on the beach ... my memories of having a cocktail and watching the sunset are great . A real good place to start island hopping from

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

good facilities, good location, friendly staff, good activities. I was travelling by myself so I stayed in a 34 bed shared room!!! I felt scared when I heard about this room, but it´s not too bad. If it´s just for few days

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harturopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were a group of 17 people and wrote to the place giving our credit card as a guarantee in order to get twin rooms. They did not accept it as they wanted the full prepayment (for various reasons we could not prepay) so when we arrived (after 48 hours trip) they had given away part of our rooms. They were pretty rude and did not help with any feasible solution. I asked to talk to a manager but nobody cared to show up. They could not care less. So we had to go and look for another place where to stay. After 48 hours trip i swear it was really horrible!

We found this horrible treatment and rudeness more important than any other good thing about this place, which otherwise might be nice. So i totally discourage big groups to stay in this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank ilabo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
54.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,017 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $21 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing