We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good clean rooms and extensive menu made for a good stay. The convenience of being close to airport yet also on the beach ... my memories of having a cocktail and watching the sunset are great . A real good place to start island hopping from

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 818 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

good facilities, good location, friendly staff, good activities. I was travelling by myself so I stayed in a 34 bed shared room!!! I felt scared when I heard about this room, but it´s not too bad. If it´s just for few days

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harturopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were a group of 17 people and wrote to the place giving our credit card as a guarantee in order to get twin rooms. They did not accept it as they wanted the full prepayment (for various reasons we could not prepay) so when we arrived (after 48 hours trip) they had given away part of our rooms. They were pretty rude and did not help with any feasible solution. I asked to talk to a manager but nobody cared to show up. They could not care less. So we had to go and look for another place where to stay. After 48 hours trip i swear it was really horrible!

We found this horrible treatment and rudeness more important than any other good thing about this place, which otherwise might be nice. So i totally discourage big groups to stay in this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank ilabo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my second time Staying at Smugglers Cove and I would highly recommend it to anyone as a base before or after going to the Islands. There is travel desk to arrange tours and accommodation. There are free activities for guests to participate in throughout the day including: Jewelry making, Fish Feeding , Tying a sarong etc and then nightly entertainment such as Fire Dancing and Kava Cermonies. The Food at the Ghost Ship Bar was very good. The only thing in my opinion which lets down this resort was the Cafe. Our Tea was served cold on two occasions for breakfast. For Lunch I tried to order a Chicken Wrap at 12.50 and was told I would have to wait 10 minutes to place my order as the guy was going on break and another lady would be taking over. After waiting and placing my order- I was told they were out of Chicken and also out of Panini`s. With that I tried to order Lamb and they were out of that too!
Overall an enjoyable stay at Smugglers and the beach has wonderful sunsets!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura87130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lease note this review is based on twin bed room, we have not stayed in the dorms. We spent our first and last night at smugglers (we were traveling around the islands in between). Staff at the reception is quite confused and work very slowly, they wont go any faster even if there are 2o people to check in - out, however , it's Fiji time :)
As per the room itself it was ok, clean, simple and with a decent air cond. the beach is not very pretty , dark sand and not really blue water , but because we travelled to the islands and only stayed there because of flight times it didn't really matter. Swimming pool is really nice. We met a lot o people in there and had a blast. Don't expect much from breakfast, is basically toast, butter and super sugary juice. Again, for the price it was all right. You can catch a cab to the city for $10 AUS , the city is great for shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Myself and my wife Tracy stayed at Smugglers Cove resort to end our honeymoon. The location of Smugglers is idilic and has the most wonderful sunsets that we have ever experienced. The food is tasty and plentiful, with the fiji gold on tap making it a wonderful place to be.

Fiji is an extraordinary place, however its people are even more infectious. What can we say about Philipi, he is quite the character and always has a smile. He introduced himself on the first night of our stay, greeting us daily after this, a truly nice guy keen to make travellers feel at home. Ase on the front desk opitimised what Fiji time is all about, nothing was a hassle, she was always laid back and willing to sort anything out for us. And then there was Tale, what can we say about him. This guy is quite simply a gentleman, he was always full of information, tips and ideas for us to enjoy our stay. His manner was impeccable and attention to detail second to none. We can truly say that Tale is a credit to your establishment, he also made us feel so welcome along with all your staff to the Volleyball tournament in the near by village on their days off. Tale even made sure we had transport home and got to a nearby taxi safely. I hope all your staff receive a pat on the back for their efforts, especially Tale. Please pass on our best to him and his family, hoping his wife and their new baby are doing well.

Thanks,

Gary and Tracy.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 794Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie T, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Bula Gary & Tracy! Thank you for your feedback and kind review following your stay at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort. We are very glad you enjoyed our amenities offered and holiday especially at this very special time for you both. We have a lot of confidence that you were in good hands with Ase and our staffs to follow-through with your special itinerary.

We have passed on your kind comments to the staffs highlighted and they have been encouraged and motivated to always go that extra mile. For your information, Tale’s wife just gave birth to a healthy baby girl and we are all so proud and happy for him and his family. Feel free to connect with the staffs, please LIKE us on our FB page https://www.facebook.com/SmugglersOnTheBeach to link up with the social network and get photo updates of Smugglers Cove and the staffs. Congratulations again on your journey as a couple and we wish you both a long happy and fruitful voyage. Look forward to another opportunity to accommodate you both in the future. Vinaka Vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arriving at Nadi airport we were greeted by our ride to Smugglers, this service was fantastic taking the worry out of finding a taxi and finding a hotel in a new country. We were quickly settled into our premium double room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Apart from the bathroom layout and very small tv with 3 channels the room was reasonable for what we paid. The entertaining area was beautiful and more than what we expected. The best part of smuggler was the staff. Laisa and Filipe gave great hospitality and made us feel at home in a new country.Their service with a smile was excellent showing us the true nature of Fijians. Filipe kindly organised a romantic table for our last night in Fiji topping a great trip. We would recommend smugglers to anyone wanting a friendly environment to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
54.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,015 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $21 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing