We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay in an amazing location!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa pool and deck at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa pool and deck at night
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa pool and deck at night
Entrance
Entrance
Open plan kitchen
View from kitchen
Sunset view from pool deck
Happy kid!
Sunrise over infinity pool
Panoramic sunrise view
Jumping into the infinity pool from the villa main pool deck!  What a view!
Sun loungers and view
view from dining area
Open plan living and dining room during the day
Open plan living and dining room at night
View of pool from master bedroom at night
Sunset view
Master bath with a view
Master bath
Private chef meal
Private chef dessert
Your door to paradise
Sapphire Bay private 15 seater minibus
Private beach only a short stroll from the villa
Stunning Tivua Island only 15 mins by boat from the dock a short stroll from the villa
Vuda Marina and Restaurant only 15 mins walk or 2 mins drive
4 bedroom pool villa floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nadi, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
adrian c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in an amazing location!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Sapphire Bay Villas is quite a new build consisting of three villas on a hill with breathtaking views of the bay. My family and I ( 4 adults and 3 teenagers) stayed in the central villa from the 24 - 28 Dec 14.
From the moment we walked in the door and took in the breathtaking views out over the bay we knew that it was going to be a very special stay. Taro the owner couldn't do enough to make it so from arranging a Lovo dinner on Christmas Day where we had an additional 10 guests to agreeing to us extending for an extra day when we unexpectedly needed to. I have stayed at various other Hotels and Villas over the years and can truthfully say that this stay was truly one of the best I've had with my family. I now know where I will be returning to when I next visit Fiji.
The only minor gripe I would have would probably be that there be clear signage to the property as it can be difficult to find if you do not know the way though we solved that the good old fashioned way by asking for directions also be aware that the road into the property is quite bumpy and rough if bringing your own vehicle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: access to the property rough dirt road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Thanks for the great feedback! We had a blast preparing the Fijian Christmas lovo this year and look forward to doing it again next year. Hope to see you again soon. As for the entrance road, yes it got a little bumpy due to the heavy rains the week before. It was actually just a temp road/entrance that was mainly used during construction. We are currently reviewing plans for our own private grand entrance and road that enters directly into the Sapphire Bay Estate and hope to begin work soon. We are really eager and excited to get this done quickly.

Best Regards,
Taro and the Sapphire Bay Fiji staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane K
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Fiji”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I had a wonderful time in Fiji and mostly thanks to the great job the crew of the sapphire bay villas is doing. The villa was quite luxurious and a perfect location for my holiday. While I enjoyed the infinity pool and the other perks of the villa the crew took care of every need I could have had. From an airport pick- up to provided ideas for activities I was well taken care of! The activities were all offered for a special price the villas only could provide and the organised personal chef made my stay perfect with freshly caught fish, sashimi and many tasty Fijian meals. As I spent Christmas in the villa, I had the pleasure of taking part in an authentic Fijian lovo. A special way of preparing food by cooking it in the ground. All this was organised by the friendly, helpful and organised people operating the sapphire bay villas. I can recommend the stay wholeheartedly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleshe...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It's a very nice place for holiday, we were two families with 5 kids, they have spacious living area for them to play around. The kitchen was equipped so that we can do some home cooking. The service provided by the owner is excellent and we were very happy about our stay there.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thanks for the good feedback. We love cooking ourselves and like to make sure our kitchen has the essentials to whip up great home cooked meals with all the fresh ingredients available in Fiji. Glad you had a great time!
Regards
Taro and the Sapphire Bay support staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaB-Ja...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large space
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing