We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent cheap accommodation near Nadi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand West's Villas
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The room was a good size, but the shower was very small. Nice view of the gardens from our balcony and great food served at the restaurant for a decent price. The room could have been a bit cleaner, but for the price I think it was a good value. Our room also had A/C for those hot fiji days/nights.10 min ($10FJ) into Nadi town, but give this area a miss if you can. It's a huge tourist trap and shop owners will drag you off the street into their shops if your not carefull. There are a few nice places to eat and supermarket near the hotel (maybe 5 min by taxi, or a 20 min walk).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor with a garden view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrocodilHuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Grand West's Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

We were sent to the Grand West Villas by Air Pacific, to wait out the time spent on a delayed flight. Air Pacific needs to re-think where they send people...I would have rather stayed in the airport! We were there for around 5 hours. The grounds are nice, and the pool area was great - our son really enjoyed the slide. However, the room we were assigned was filthy, and there is no way I would have spent the night in there. It was dark and dingy and didn't appear to have been cleaned any time recently. We didn't want to use the restroom or sit on the furniture...it was much cleaner outside than in! The food in the "restaurant" was nearly inedible, although the pre-packaged jam was tasty. Perhaps we were assigned a bad room and given poor food due to the fact that Air Pacific was paying, but it certainly didn't make us ever want to return there. We attempted to leave the property and walk around, but quickly turned back because the neighborhood looked very sketchy. I would not reccommend this property to anyone that I know.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3idahotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Grand West is a great little hotel. Admittedly it is near the airport (but it isn't a busy airport, so flights are few) and unless you have a car it is harder to get around, but if you are on a budget it's perfect. The staff are lovely, very accommodating. The restaraunt has great food and the pool is a perfect place to sit on a lovely day. Most of the tours (which can be arranged by the tour desk) will have a shuttle that will pick you up, so seeing the sights shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D33Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

i had the most bad experience with grandwest hotel in nadi fiji. Everything you do needs to be reported to the reception....using their facility like resturant pool or tennis court plus nothing comes for free...i was told to pay all as per the resort manager. the customer service is so poor. the manager himself is unpolite....food is not great and so are the prices.
the bar is hardly full and the bartender is the chef himself and you have to wait for him ages before you get your drinks...and they dont have much selection. i dont recommend anyone to go there and waste a fourtune....the resort as they call grandwest sucks!!!!!!!! the resort manager naveed or naushad or someone is not well versed with his duties. i hated that place so did my friends.
i will never ever go to grandwest again. smugglers cove or travellers beach resort around the corner is much much much better off.

Room Tip: travellers beach resort smugglers cove
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaheed H, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Firstly we do allow the guest to utilize our property but as you were not my in house guest that i can allow you to use pool,resturant or tennis court for free.Yes we do allow outside guests to use our facilities by paying.How ever our hotel is very well know for it services and satisfaction where the guests are always welcome for accommodation and meals etc.According to the procedure of our property you have to report to the reception for any enquries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Grand West's Villas in Nadi during my recent trip to Nadi.
The Grand West's Villas are very well located on Newtown Beach Rd, away from the major traffic . The only drawback would be the closeness to the airport runway, therefore there is a noise factor that has to be taken into account - especially if you are located on the last row of units.
The cooking facilities and the extra friendly staff are a great bonus.
The living areas are not cramped, with convertible sofas for extra bedding requirements.
The pool is secluded with a great water-slide.

Room Tip: The units on the far east end can be noisy due to its proximity to the runway.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fijired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaheed H, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thanks very much for your kind complements.Hope to see you again at Best Western Grand west villas.I am much pleasure that you have choosen Grandwest as your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I thought this place was suitable for transit as we only needed a place to refresh without costing a fortune. It was rated 3 and a half stars but it shouldn't be rated at all!!

The furniture was outdated and the smell in the room was unbearable. The bathroom wasn't cleaned from the previous guests.

They showed airport transfer as one of their services. We requested one for our arrival and departure. We rang them before we left the country to give flight details and arrival, departure times. No one was at the airport when we arrived and when we were about to leave for the airport, they told us there was no driver for their shuttle but if we want to get to the airport we had to pay F$12.00.

This might not have been a bad place 15 years ago when it had fresh paint and new furniture. The internet pictures are outdated and deceiving.

We were in transit on our way back through Fiji. No one was at the airport so we(family of 6) had to cramp into a small taxi.

What this place needs is a coat of paint and new furniture. It will definitely make a difference.

I definitely won't be recommending this place.

Room Tip: Ask if you could look at the rooms if you have plenty of time to kill. The 2 bedroom villa was right...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lofi114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaheed H, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Sorry we not very close to the airport but it is 10 mins drive from our hotel to the airport.As we do maintence for the furnitures when is not in good condition and our maids do regular check ups for the rooms and bathrooms on daily basis. we do provide the tranfer when the shuttle is availible at our sister property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Firstly upon arrival on 30th Dec 2011 there was a Fijian staff on duty and instead of acknowledging our presence she was busy chatting away with a friend of hers who was a outsider.We had to wait a good 20mins to be served and she had no customer service skills at all.Secondly we had been allocated a parking space in front of our villa # 101. Visitors to the nearby villa came and occupied our parking space.Upon complaining to the reception at 9.00 pm no action was taken and since we had paid for the facility, free riders were given superior service and were allowed to park in our parking slot and we were told that it was a first come first serve basis.Where's justice here?Your notice says visitors are allowed till 9.00pm but the visitors were there till mid-night making noise and there was no follow-up.The villa had a lot of ants and cockroaches were even in the refrigerator. Monitor outside visitors as priority should be given to the staying guests.We would like to ask the management to look into this matter.

Room Tip: Car parking slots should be numbered or marked reserved for the respective villas so that visitors o...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.7 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand West's Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand West's Villas

Address: Newtown Beach Road, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand West's Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to your own private retreat, Hexagon Group of Hotels newest addition - BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, with its casually elegant atmosphere. At the Villas you can enjoy your "home away from home" with the convenience of our hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand West's Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand West`s Villas Hotel Nadi
Grand West Hotel
Grand West's Villas Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing