We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tropical and relaxing place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Fiji Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Fiji Resort
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Nadi
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tropical and relaxing place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The atmosphere at club Fiji was consistent for the 9 days we stayed. The grounds are well maintained and are full of the tropical ambience you want in a place like Fiji. The best part of club Fiji is the amazing view out towards the mountains, islands and the calming water. Spend your time relaxing on a hammock or exploring the many attractions of nadi and the surrounding island. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashrod2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    124
    87
    54
    72
See reviews for
80
219
48
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

we have just spent 8 days at this resort. before leaving I read recent reviews and was a tad skeptical about booking so decided to find out for ourselves. OMG you winging Aussies and Poms get your heads out of the sand, if you wanted 5 star accommodation you should have booked the Ritz. we could fault nothing. it was as advertised and we never have expectations when travelling the Pacific. normal Island time, grounds were immaculate, many activities were available, themed nights were near on top class, great range of meals with the chance of winning a small gift each night when eating in, beach massages, manicures, pedicures and hair braiding available all day. the staff were of top class, always smiling and friendly and helpful.there were many a hammock spread amongst the coconut trees. very tranquil, peaceful.i ticked the fitness centre but there was not one. why would they need it when you can run along the beach, swim in the pool and kayak out to sea.

Room Tip: bures on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank valma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The website promised a Fijian escape with thatched bures with friendly Fijian staff.
The reality is that the “resort” provided very tired rooms (corrugated iron thatch!) with bathrooms well beyond their use by date. It is in a very isolated area at Nadi Beach and if you want to go anywhere it is necessary to get a taxi or a long walk. Food at the pasta/pizza restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. At the main restaurant , the menu was extensive but very pricey and of poor standard - we had to send 2 dishes back as they were cold and were returned after a couple of laps in the microwave.
Other than the bar manager the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful particularly the reception.
You have to pay a cash deposit FJD 50.00 - they would not swipe your credit card as most other institutions do. The room was not ready by noon check-in.
Trying to be a resort but failing. Could not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DoctorG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at Club Fiji, to wind down from a long trip around the world, jetlag and business.
The staff could not be more helpful, massages all day, drink all day, swim and eat. Bure's Huts, were exactly as we wanted them. Like a thatched hut with air conditioning. Roomy and clean.
It is not expensive, you are very close to the airport and Nadi. It is quiet at night unless you want to join in the festivities, which we did every night. No sterile concrete rooms, just plain basic comfort. Plenty of places to go and see. The local rum, is yumyum but watch it 58% Good stuff.
You do meet a lot travellers and make friends. If you go there, Say hello to Tiki, from Tiggi one of the Barman working there. It is great to see some of the staff wearing their national dress.
Fun and good times is what you make it. So make it.
See yah and have good time Dick & Cindy Hannam

Room Tip: Watch out for falling coconuts. Some rooms do have TV. There are rooms to suit every body.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were in the resort on the ways to another island resorts on Fiji. It is good as stopover place for one night because it location near Nadi international airport, but I wouldn't want stay there for long time.
The the ocean there is not clear, when low tide it runs away from the coast to 200 - 300 meters. The staff smiles on-duty. The restaurant food was good, but because it is open on the air there were many birds on the tables and chairs.
I left my glasses on the reception and called them from another resort about its. The receptionist asked me "Didn't see".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Review is a little late and I apologise.
We are regular travellers to Fiji, at least once a year.
We booked this resort for four nights Oct 2013. Very basic resort located on the beach. We came from airport after waiting over an hour for Club Fiji pre arranged transfer and they only came after airport staff phoned them. Close to two hours before pickup.
First impressions on checking in did not encourage us. Demands for cash upfront on fully paid room was not appreciated. Demands for credit card swipe seems to be the norm and we were expecting this but we did not expect cash demand and were lucky that we had been to airport ATM. Deposit was also required for pool towel.
Room is good size with queen bed, side tables, fridge etc, but, eww, the sofa bed looked and felt dirty and slippery with oil(?) buildup. The bathroom wall(as in many other resort bures) does not reach ceiling so there are no secrets when someone uses toilet.
Restaurant staff were unhelpful and food is average.
Resort grounds were tidy. The pool is clean, probably equal in size to a regular/large Australian inground backyard pool. I thought the pictures made it look a lot bigger than reality. There are a few sunloungers around pool in good order. The ground staff was excellent and approachable with many suggestions for the day. He will also climb trees for coconuts if you ask. Could not fault this guy.
The massages here were excellent as well.
The ocean is shallow in front of the resort, coming in over large sandbanks. Reef walkers are recommended due to coral pieces hiding in sand. Swimming is possible further out beyond the banks.
Although we had booked for four nights, we left after one. We were, luckily, able to book another boutique resort where we had stayed previous trip.We will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank susankris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at Club Fiji Resort 03/05 - 09/05, in an ocean view bure..
You will have to leave a $100 bond on a credit card + a $50 cash deposit for air con remote and room key.
It is quite a small resort with approx 26 bures but is in the middle of no where - Down a dirt track
You need to catch a taxi into Nadi. There is supposed to be a bus that comes down the dirt road but I never seen it.
The resort will / can organize tours for you.
The beach is sand but is not deep enough to swim in and is also not maintained as there are broken glasses , bottles in the sand under the water. Even though the water is not swimmable tourists walk through the water I would think that the resort could maintain this area a lot better.
The bure was ok in size there was a comfortable queen size bed, a lounge, a chair, a fridge and a wardrobe,a small safe, shower / toilet, a verandah with 2 chairs and a table. the bure was serviced daily, we had a problem with wasps coming into the room but if you ask reception they will come and spray the room with mortein.
Of a night there were a lot of frogs around the resort (they looked like cane toads).
The resort has a nice sized pool with pool lounges and there are quite a few hammocks and lounges around.
Breakfast was included which consists of eggs/ bacon/hash brown/tomatoes/baked beans / cereal /toast/fruit/tea / coffee and juice - Only downside was there is only 1 two slice toaster..
The food was ok but seemed expensive - they use both Australian and Fijian currency.
They resort advertises day activites snorkeling/ fishing / kayaking / sail boat / but even though they are advertised daily they only have 1 person who can take the boat out so if he is not there BAD LUCK and the kayaks have holes and fill up with water???
The massages are reasonably priced @ $25fjd for 30 mins.
The night activities are quite entertaining, consisting of dancing. bands etc.
The resort has dinner theme nights.
- BBQ Night (Steak is approx. $45fjd)
-Taco Night (We had enchalidas $32fjd)
The restaurant is in an open dining room and there are a lot of birds that fly in there,so do not leave your food unattended or the birds will eat it.
There is also a pizza shop on site which has nice pizzas.
The staff were very obliging .
Be prepared for everything to be done in Fiji Time.

This place is great if you are happy to laze around on the beach or by the pool.

Room Tip: Bad points -The Beach / The bugs / The equipment Good Points - The bures / The breakfast(beware of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.2 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.2 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.2 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,698 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 24 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Fiji Resort

Property: Club Fiji Resort
Address: PO Box 9619 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#6 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Fiji Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Fiji Hotel Nadi
Fiji Nadi
Hotel Fiji
Club Fiji Resort Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing