We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Priceline
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$60
Booking.com$60
Hurb$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
172
185
100
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
185
100
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel ocean view room rooms are clean vinaka vakalevu nadi town nice pool fiji time close to the airport vili hammocks backpackers volleyball budget taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 504 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

It was nice staying at Aquarius on the Beach . It’s lovely looking out at the ocean and has a good pool. It’s a small hotel which is good also . The staff are friendly and we enjoyed the Fijian trio singing while having dinner. I would stay there again and it’s not far from the airport. It’s a nice small hotel

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are the best
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WarrnamboolBorneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. Our whole team here is pleased that you enjoyed your stay and commented on our staff's friendliness as well as on the entertainment and the many features of our small, beachfront hotel. We hope that you return to stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

I needed a basic room while I conducted some meetings in the area. Value for money was good and the staff very helpful and accomodating. The inclusive breakfast was dispassionately simple, there was an option to pay for extras but I think there could've been a few extras included.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markphelps2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased that you found our hotel good value for money and that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. They try very hard to ensure that each of our guests is made to feel at home and greeted by name every day. We're sorry that you found the complimentary breakfast to be too simple. This will be discussed with management and with the kitchen staff to see if our standards were not followed. We do hope you stay with us again the next time you have meetings in our area. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We stayed at Aquarius on the Beach for one night before leaving for the Mamanuca Islands. Our room was basic but clean, staff was very friendly and welcoming, we enjoyed the live music in the evening and the food was tasty and very reasonably priced. Great little spot for a stopover to break up a longer trip.

Room tip: Next time I’d probably try to book one of the studio apartments with balcony facing the beach
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndyandVanessa2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Many thanks for your comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us before going out to the islands. You highlighted some of the great features of our hotel, and also pointed out that we are reasonably priced. We hope you return again and stay longer next time. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Really not good, bed was extremely uncomfortable, rooms are small, not a pleasant place to stay while holidaying. Our rooms and towels were never cleaned/replaced over the 4 days we stayed here. On a positive note, the complementary breakfast was ok and being close to other hotels was good for a variety of food.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank genkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We are a small, budget hotel for travelers who want good value for money. Most of our reviews reflect this. For guests that require more luxurious offerings, there are other, more expensive choices in our area as well as on Denarau. We have discussed your comment on the lack of room cleaning with our housekeeping staff. Our apologies if this did not happen. We try to ensure all of our rooms are properly serviced every day of a guest's stay. If your room was not serviced properly, we wish you had raised this concern with our reception during your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the complementary breakfast you received and our convenient location. Thank you for staying with us. Vinaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

The facility is good and competitively priced. However, during each of my stays accessing the internet from the room was massively frustrating. If you don't need to be connected this is a nice place to stay...if you do...look elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8591RSdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased that you found our facilities good and competitively priced. We do apologise though for the issues you had with the free internet during your stay. At times, there may be technical issues, but at other times, slow internet is due to other guests downloading large files. This is impossible for us to police. We're pleased that otherwise you found we were a "nice place to stay." We are working on trying to improve our internet connection, and hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to our lovely islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews