We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
142
165
83
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
165
83
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast large balcony beach view room small hotel boutique hotel chicken curry beach access wailoaloa beach main island air con rooms are clean vinaka vakalevu mini fridge sun loungers deluxe room coral coast couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 429 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

once again we had 10 wonderful days at our favourite resort catching up with the wonderful staff,our room was clean and comfortable, food was great especially the pizzas, Shalini and her staff are always there to help with any of your concerns. at present they are renovating and making the backpackers rooms into beautiful Budget rooms. you will love this small and friendly place.looking forward to our return next year.

Room Tip: beach view rooms are up stairs but no lift,otherwise all rooms are only seconds from the beach
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We're glad to hear that you consider us as your "favourite resort" and complimented us on our staff, your room and our restaurant. Shalini and her team always appreciate positive reviews such as yours because they genuinely work hard to earn these. Our apologies for the renovations being done during your stay. We hope that it did not reduce your enjoyment in any way. It's nearly completed now, and they should become two of our most popular rooms. We look forward to your next visit when you can come back to your Aquarius Family. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed three nights. You get what you pay for. the rooms are basic but tidy and ours was clean (unlike some other reviews on trip advisor). The view of the beach from our room was fantastic and great to wake up to after a long flight the night before.

The staff are very lovely and helpful. The breakfast included option not very good (so don't get your hopes up), but nothing major to complain about.

The reason why I have given a rating of average is despite that we enjoyed our time there my watch went missing. I took it off before we went to a massage at another location. I left it on the beside table next to my bed (how foolish of me). Locked our doors and then it was never to be seen again. This was extremely disappointing, however I have no proof so there was little we could do apart from keep asking.

Overall, an adequate stay with a great view and friendly/helpful staff. We would return but would be more mindful of our valuables. Lesson learnt!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamShantiCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments on our clean, tidy rooms and our great beachfront location. Your comment about the missing watch was discussed with our staff, as we take any accusations like this very seriously. We have zero tolerance of any theft by our staff. Our staff understand that you were not certain if you lost your watch at our hotel, or the next one you stayed at or the tour we booked for you. We are very sorry that your watch is missing, but we do not feel that our staff are at fault, based on what you discussed with our manager before you left. Possessions left behind by our guests are turned in to our manager all the time, including watches, phones and cameras as well as cosmetics, sunglasses, etc. We make every attempt to return these to our guests. You will see from previous reviews that there are no other claims of theft at our hotel, as our staff know our strict policy and work with us to maintain our very positive reputation. We do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful islands. Vinaka (thank you)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

While Aquarius on the Beach was not trimmed out like a Hilton & or a Marriott Hotel,
our two (2) week stay was very comfortable and inviting. Most particularly the Staff managed by Shalini were superb herb, and we made many friends in the course of our stay.A verity of entertainment was offered nightly of Fiji customs and hospitality. Evening meals were accommodating and excellently prepared. Most of all the early breakfast menu at the beachfront hotel located on Nadi Bay was serene to lull you into a trophic
paradise atmosphere. Convenient to Nadi Airport Services, Nadi Town and other others of interest were easily accessible. We highly recommend this affordable accommodation and we will be returning soon.
Richard & Anna. .

Room Tip: 2nd floor ocean view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meander707850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Bula Richard & Anna and thank you for your comments. We're very pleased that enjoyed your stay and highlighted many of the things that make us so popular with guests like you, who realise that we are not a 5 star hotel. The smallness and personal touches we provide are what most guests enjoy. We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful islands. You're one of the Aquarius family now. Don't stay away too long! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We loved the smallness of the Aquarius, and was surprised by the restaurant! We ate almost every meal there as they had different specials every night and we were never disappointed. The entertainment they had was as good as you get at much larger resorts. We were in Fiji for two weeks and the Aquarius was a great way to start the trip. Keep up the improvements on the hotel side of things though to get a higher star rating. It’s little things, like no hand towels, bugs, and other guests smoking everywhere, that keep me from rating this place higher.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank ruthed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thanks for your review. As you highlighted, it is our smallness that makes us special. Our staff get to know all of our guests and the quality of the food in our restaurant keeps our guests and even outside people coming back repeatedly. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment. As you have suggested, we are always upgrading our hotel, but have to do it a little at a time (as we can afford to). But it is an ongoing effort and we hope you see the positive results of our upgrading on your next stay. We have noted your concerns on the hand towels and guests smoking and we will be acting on these straightaway. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I had booked a budget room online but discovered when we arrived that meant no TV or minifridge and a window that opened up to a supply area. I had a bit of a meltdown as I need a window and air,the staff were very understanding and showed me a room on the second floor that had everything I required plus a balcony. For an extra 8 Fijian dollars a night I took the upgrade. The room was nicely renovated and the bed was comfortable. The washroom was a bit dated and hot water was not always available for showering but the room was very clean and there were nooo bugs. We had just stayed at a more remote resort for 3 days previously to coming here and our room had been infested with ants.
The pool area was beautiful but the beach was a little disappointing after some of the other beaches we had seen in Fiji and the water was quite muddy.Breakfast was included and you had choices of hot made to order meals which were delicious, unfortunately if you wanted a second cup of beverage you had to pay for it. There is a lovely dining area that opens up to the pool where food is available all day. Overall a good deal for what we payed. Please note there are no elevators and I don't know if there is staff to help transport luggage upstairs. The hotel is only 2 floors.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank nirmala401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were not happy with the first choice of room that you had booked online. The Budget Room is our least expensive room, and that is why it doesn't have all the features of our larger, more expensive rooms. We're happy that we were able to accommodate your request for an upgrade. The Standard Room that you were happy with does have a private balcony, as you mentioned, and if you book through our website, you do get the free breakfast. Wailoaloa Beach, where our hotel is located, is not as pristine as on the outer islands, but is easily walkable with no coral heads or large rocks. Depending on whether it has been raining, the ocean can have a bit of silt, so again it is not as pristine as in the smaller, outer islands. We're happy that you seemed to enjoy the other aspects of your stay. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful islands. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews