We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nadi
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience

We visited Fiji recently for our honeymoon and stayed in the Yasawa islands. Our transfer to the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Austin E
,
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Quick Transport to Resort

We took a helicopter to and from Likuliku - what an awesome way to arrive. The trip was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
areyes123
,
San Francisco, California
via mobile
Read all 89 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Viti Levu
from $118.06
More Info
from $277.79
More Info
from $108.00
More Info
from $203.74
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
61
19
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
19
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride sheraton tokoriki nadi airport waiting room longer flight weight limit complimentary water birds eye view denarau hotel great ride great flight chopper helipad pilot ferry 15kgs transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is the fifth time we've used this company and the first three times, the pilots were excellent. Last year, we got Richard from Tokoriki to the airport and he made an error and arrived too early interrupting the farewell the staff were giving us. He was unapologetic and quite officious.
This year, we got the chopper from Castaway Island to the airport on the afternoon of 21st July. The pilot was a young guy who didn't even introduce himself. He was unkempt and really quite grumpy and unwelcoming. He looked like he'd been out too late the night before and he didn't say one word to us the whole 15 minutes it took to get to the airport. I think for over a $1,000 per trip he could have at least smiled and not treated us like idiots.
The Indian man who drove us to the terminal was rude. He shut the door in my face and sped all the way not even slowing down for a local man who was on the road (and who waved his fist at him after he was nearly hit).
After a great holiday, it left a bad taste - they seriously need to give their staff lessons in customer service because that's 2 years in a row they've been pretty appalling.

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank Dragonflymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Executive Management at Island Hoppers Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Valued Passenger,
First of all, thank you very much for your ongoing travels with Island Hoppers. In addition, thank you very much for taking the time to bring these passenger service failures to our immediate attention.
Your observations and comments, while concerning, are very important to us in promptly addressing any performance failures, as we constantly strive to provide excellent passenger service, and exceed passenger expectations.
On behalf of all Island Hoppers employees, please accept our sincere apologies for these failures, as they are certainly not representative of the courteous and professional passenger service objectives at Island Hoppers.
Rest assured that we are following up immediately with all employees to review your comments and concerns. Employees will be coached appropriately, and corrective actions will be taken to ensure that future passengers are not subject to anything less than outstanding service.
Again, thank you for sharing this information. We appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as that is one of the many ways that we can improve at Island Hoppers.

Sincerely and with Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We have used Island Hoppers before and this time like all other trips was a breeze to arrange and use.
We changed our transfer time which was no issue. Service was great with friendly professional staff.

1  Thank 830cyrilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Executive Management at Island Hoppers Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Much appreciated Cyril.
We try our best to be flexible as we operate on Fiji Time!
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryn2009, Director of Sales at Island Hoppers Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews