We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food worth taking time to find this gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste Fiji Kitchen

Taste Fiji Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 106 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our menus focus on local, fresh,seasonal ingredients as well as unique desserts, cakes, coffee, teas and refreshing fresh fruit juices. Labelled as the best coffee and value available in Nadi by locals. Open Monday to Sunday for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea Open Friday evening. Outside catering options with private chefs and pre-ordered or last-minute options for entertaining and family meals. Also available in store to purchase are hampers, food gifts including chocolate truffles, brownies, macaroons and pate attractively packaged. Specialist in wedding cakes and special occasion cakes. Free WIFI in store, book exchange and free reading material.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
275 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Beautiful food worth taking time to find this gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We visited based on previous reviews. It is not easy to find even though it is on the main road. Try - it is opposite a multi storey Rosies building and beside Vibe. Pork belly was a flavorsome delight - definitely will be back.

Helpful?
Thank twebb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    33
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wont be returning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Waited longer than expected for a very average bacon and egg roll, which consisted of about 50% fat and 50% actual meat. They also brought another meal out, which we had not ordered, and then tried to charge us $17 for it! They were quite rude when I declined to pay for the extra meal. Definitely better places to go for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jenn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place for a coffee and okay lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had the sticky pork belly which was unfortunately too sweet and dry for me, a little cup of vinegar and green chilli is provided to counteract this but I personally didn't like the taste of it either. There's free wifi but you have to ask the staff to input the password for you. A double shot latte arrived in a massive retro mug, which was generous so if you prefer smaller, stronger coffee, ask for a smaller serving. Staff are very friendly and overall Taste Fiji is great for a break away from shady run-down Nadi eateries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just back from Taste Fiji. Only just found out about this place and got the bus down.

I chose the Sticky Pork Belly. No wonder this is one of the meals that appears each day on an otherwise changing lunch menu. It is delicious. Comes with Rice which doesn't go well with me so with no problem I had a small salad with it instead.

I then had a choccie shake and a piece of Banana Cake. Then picked up some take home fudge.

The prices here are excellent, the food I had was perfect and everyone very friendly.

Was nice to chat to Lee and the ladies. And I shall be back for sure.

Will pick up some goodies to take back home, as well.

Sit in or out. I sat inside but people outside appeared quite happy too.

Well done Taste Fiji. 10/10

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JubblyOnBribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We Went Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We ate here twice and ordered a milkshake on a 3rd occasion as we were passing through Nadi. Definitely worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bradchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Fiji Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Taste Fiji Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing