We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A “Must” Honeymoon Activity

What’s more romantic than taking a Helicopter ride for a bird’s eye view of Fiji. For me, the... read more

Reviewed February 9, 2018
June Marie H
via mobile
Amazing !

I did a 25min scenic flight with my friend in the morning time which the hotel staff recommend us... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2017
Nadi, Fiji
Read all 64 reviews
Recommended experiences in and around Nadi
from $107.07
More Info
from $61.11
More Info
from $111.96
More Info
from $39.11
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic flight surprise proposal helicopter pilot fiji 25min
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

I did a 25min scenic flight with my friend in the morning time which the hotel staff recommend us !

We saw the heart island, it was amazing !
The pilot is professional and I love my choice --the view from the helicopter for scenic is so fantastic !

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank traveller19952017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

I had booked a surprise marriage proposal package for my partner which was quite expensive at $1900FJD.
We did not receive the 25 min scenic tour as promised rather a 2 min flight directly across the bay to our restaurant which was good. after dinner we were supposed to receive a relaxing 40 min limousine drive back to our hotel but instead received a cramped taxi with an overly chatty driver.
Helitours had promised to issue a refund for which we have not received to this day as the management decided we were no longer entitled to it.

We will not be returning to FIJI due to the lack of places to eat, the hit & miss weather and the underdevelopment of the country in general.
Bali is a quarter of the price and closer with much nicer places to see, stay and eat.

Date of experience: February 2017
6  Thank Brodez05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Was the dream marriage proposal which went terribly wrong and we are left still waiting for our photos promised.
I organised an amazing proposal through our tour desk at my hotel. It was extravagant and expensive. Was quoted $2,999FJD from heli tours and eventually agreed on $2,500FJD so not just a joy flight very expensive experience but treated very poorly.. Heli tours was to fly us out over an island and in the sand I organised a note to my girlfriend to marry me. The pilot Tim took photos of us on the beach, very romantic but we were never to see the photos they took :(
I have rung them and requested the photos, sent text and emails and nothing . We now have no photo memories of the day, so disappointed. I spoke to Tim the owner when back in Australia and he promised to send them. He never has and nor replied to my messages or emails since. We have no photos still and its 8 weeks ago I hope we see them one day, maybe they will end up on a brochure.

Date of experience: April 2017
16  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan J, Owner at Heli-Tours Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

John A,

I will outline a few facts so readers can see your post for what it is - a malicious smear:

1. You deceived the Heli-Tours Fiji pilot and received a much longer flight than the one you had actually booked and paid for through your Hotel Tour Desk.

2. The pilot Tim, (who you refer to in your post) is also one of the owners. Tim does not usually do the scenic flights however it was a very busy day for us and other pilots were occupied. You were very chatty, said you owned your own helicopter and had mutual friends with Tim. Tim went out of his way to give you a fabulous flight to celebrate your special day - which you and your finance certainly seemed to enjoy immensely. When Tim returned to the office he discovered you had lied to him and as a result you had received a much longer flight than what you had paid for. As you know helicopters are very expensive to operate and we cannot afford to give away thousands of dollars.

5. That day and in the days following, the Tour Desk agent, our sales staff and Tim left messages on your phone and in your hotel room which you ignored. Our sales staff (twice) drove all the way to your hotel on the Coral Coast (40mins each way) to attempt to meet with you. However while in Fiji, after your helicopter flight, you made no attempt to contact us at all about any matter, including photos.

6. As a last resort, Heli-Tours Fiji was forced to seek assistance from the local police who intercepted you at the airport when you tried to leave the country without paying for your flight. In 8 years of operations here we have never had to do that however we are grateful to the authorities and the Police for their support of local tourism operators.

7. The amount you eventually paid (after police intervention at the airport) was still less than the full amount you owed to Heli-Tours Fiji.

8. You recently sent an email to our Sales and Reservations Manager threatening the company with blackmail and saying unless we sent "your photos"... "within 24 hours" you were (and I quote) "about to go to social media, current affair TV and review your business ..... I have a very large network of media contacts ..... all I am asking for is my photos in 24 hrs or I will go to every website......I will let the public know how bad you run your business".

10. The humiliation of being apprehended at the International Airport by uniformed police, could have easily been avoided if you had replied to our numerous phone calls and messages while in Fiji.

11. In addition to our range of beautiful scenic tours and island transfers, Heli-Tours Fiji has become well known for creative and unique proposal flights which our Sales Team work hard (and spend many hours) putting together. Photo packages are an optional extra however, you never requested or paid for photos to be included on your flight. Our prices are very reasonable, in what is a very competitive industry in Fiji.

10. The helicopter pilot is often the only other person to witness to a romantic beach proposal so he may take a few photos on his own phone and share them with the couple later. This is a gift from us to guests - not an entitlement. And we would like readers to know that we would never put proposal photos in a brochure without permission.

12.Heli-Tours Fiji is the very proud recipient of a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. We believe this is due to our outstanding personal service, professional team and beautiful flights. The award is endorsed by the number of lovely positive reviews we have received from happy guests.

Should you wish to have any further discussions on this matter please be mature enough to contact us directly and not though Trip Advisor. We were reluctant to acknowledge your post with a response but thought it was important to exercise our right of reply and tell the truth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our scenic trips over the Viti Levu Highlands and over the ocean to and from Royal Davui. Luc was a competent and informative pilot and we felt we were in safe hands! We will certainly recommend Helicopter-Tours to our friends and family when they visit us in Fiji.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Chimbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful experience for my fiance`s 30th birthday. Although there were some initial issues with the combo package on the day, the staff and pilot Luc handled the problems effectively and provided us with a great alternative. We ended up doing the Tivua combo and I can honestly say it was one of the best experiences we`ve ever had. I`ve given it 4 stars due to the initial mix ups but the quality of the day itself was simply amazing.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews