We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views of Fiji”
Review of Heli-Tours Fiji

Heli-Tours Fiji
Ranked #17 of 65 Tours in Nadi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sightseeing - Transfers - Filming - Combos - More Heli-Tours Fiji operates daily with bases at Nadi International Airport & Denarau Island. With our R44 Robinson helicopter (seating 3 people) and our AS355 Twin Squirrel (carrying 6) we offer services from couples to groups. Let us take you for a spectacular Scenic Flight, Transer you to your resort or make your Special Occasion even more special. Heli-Tours takes pride it offering an on-demand and customized service to our guests. With our Meet & Greet service and Courtesy Ground Transfers we make your experience truly personal! Let us provide you with the best Personal Helicopter Service in Fiji! Scenic Flights Adventure Combos Daytrip Combos Special Occasions Resort Transfers Aerial Filming and Photography
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Took a 10 minute joy ride with Helitours - great fun and an amazing experience to be in a helicopter. Very smooth ride, the most spectacular views of the islands and a band of rain coming in over the hills. A really fun experience with a great pilot. The staff were just wonderful and after the flight got us back to Nadi airport in good time for our flight home - a lovely ending to a great holiday.

Date of experience: November 2016
3  Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scenic flight"
in 5 reviews
"surprise proposal"
in 2 reviews
"helicopter"
in 24 reviews
"pilot"
in 32 reviews
"fiji"
in 28 reviews
"25min"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2016

Think of the heli scene from Jurassic Park. Mountains, waterfalls etc... breath taking. The pilot was also a great guide

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank paullabbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Was shocked enough that my boyfriend organised this surprise flight. Then an even bigger surprise as we flew over a sandbank that had big pieces of coral arranged to say "Will you marry me?"

The pilot was so warm and friendly, and was so smooth about everything that I had no idea! He landed us on the sandbank and even arranged champagne!!! The guys that had written the message were incredibly sweeting and gave us really touching and thoughtful advice for married life.

An incredible experience we will never forget you HeliTours Fiji!

Date of experience: October 2016
5  Thank becandy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Took a helicopter tour from Tokoriki Island resort back to Nadi and all I can say is it was AMAZING! The view that you see is magnificent and it feels like you are in a movie!

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We picked the 25 minute flight over the many islands of Fiji. One of the most exciting experiences we had in Fiji. Felt completely safe. Pilots were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. The flight path was over the Islands off Denaru Island. Next time we will definitely pick a longer trip through the mountain side of Fiji. Highly recommended activity while visiting Fiji.

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank _CKTravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heli-Tours Fiji also viewed

 

Been to Heli-Tours Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing