We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for food on Denarau”

Denarau Golf and Racquet Club
Ranked #6 of 45 Outdoor Activities in Nadi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GOLF Designed by Eiichi Motobashi, the Denarau Island golf course incorporates a unique Pacific theme with bunkers in the shape of marine creatures. With a par of 72, the 7,150-yard course offers tee positions for all levels of golfers, including four water carry par-threes, four challenging par-fives, and 10 par-fours. The longest hole is 570 yards, and the shortest is 170 yards. FIJI PREMIUM CLUB HOUSE Located at Denarau Golf and Racquet Club, Fiji Premium Clubhouse provides a casual dining experience for the whole family. Open for lunch and dinner, choose from tempting delights offered on the menu or enjoy a must have special wood fired pizza. Fiji Premium Clubhouse features a sports lounge complete with live coverage of sports on big screen TV and bar serving ice cold beers, you can still come on holiday and cheer on your favorite team!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
209 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Best value for food on Denarau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

A very large "small" pizza is enough for two people, and only costs around $23, which is amazingly cheap on Denarau, where everything is very expensive.

Order from a central cash register, and your meal is delivered to your table, where you can order drinks. Overlooking the golf course and the "Island Hopper" heliport, this is a great place for casual dining.

The fish and chips were really yummy, and served with a large salad.

The Bula Bus stops there, so you can get there quite easily. Well worth the trip!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kid_U_Not58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    154
    57
    21
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“resort course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We played here twice during our recent holiday at Denarau. The course is flat & quite interesting but not really challenging. There are lots of flat bunkers & plenty of water across the course but we had a pleasant holiday game. We took our own clubs, but our friend hired good Ping clubs for $65FJ.
Staff were generally friendly, apart from at the Pro Shop. We ate there one night but thought the food pretty ordinary.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Golf,Food and Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were there for a week which included Melbourne Cup day and that was an absolute hoot and a half, with betting, booze, boisterous blokes and girls and great fun day. Only downside service for drinks a little bit slow but thats just Fiji time so get used to it, go back any time just love the Fijians...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilandSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant In Every Way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This course is absolutely brilliant. A great test of golf for all levels. Bring plenty of balls though as there are lots of water features that come in to play on most holes. The fun doesn't end there though! This is some of the most cost effective food and drinks on the island! You Have to go here!! Satisfaction guaranteed!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DougieNZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Club and Golf Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've been going here since I was 14. The 18 hole golf course is amazing. If you ever get a round on this course make a point to time it was that you're on the 18th hole at sunset. The Nadi Sunset there is amazing. Pack your golf buggy with an eski with beers so you can enjoy that sunset on the 18th hole.

My mate has her father in law's memorial golf tournament there every year.

The staff are friendly and it's kid friendly at the club for toddlers to run around the grounds. They also have a mini golf course there for kids with trampolines for a fee.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Neisau T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denarau Golf and Racquet Club also viewed

 

Been to Denarau Golf and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing