We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, low key, easy-going...”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
NEW YORK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, low key, easy-going...”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed 4 nights (was trying to get to islands but delayed the trip due to being sick). Staff were lovely. Very friendly and accommodating. Rooms pleasant, all have a pool view. Breakfast is filling and good value (can get you set for the day), evening meals are fine, with fresh fish being the best choice. The complimentary shuttle bus is a great help--as it goes to airport so regularly. There's a helpful tour agent inside of the lobby who arranges full and half day tours. In general, Fijian people are very pleasant. Very reasonable hotel rates.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEWYORKPROF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Bula Vinaka NEWYORKPROF,

Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us from our guest rooms to our dining room.

You have sampled our new special and we are happy about the positive comments we are receiving for this new dish not only by you but from a lot of our guests.

Thank you so much for proving feedback on your stay and we hope to see you again at the Mercure Nadi.

Kind Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    287
    306
    89
    47
See reviews for
163
301
104
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

need bigger fridges,,,,setting of tables at meal times could be better...have proactive service at meal times ..ask clients if all is good etc,,showers could be situated at at better angle ...........

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Bula Jimi D

Thank you so much for your feedback; it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback as this is our growth machine.

Your comments have been discussed with our Management team to further enhance our product and services.

We appreciate your comments and request to be given another chance to serve you better.

Vinaka &Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We needed a stopover between our international flight and Castaway Island so we stayed at Mecure Nadi. Was a bit old, but clean, functional, fantastic service and reasonable food. Next door was a small shopping strip with supermarket, bread shop, chemist etc so we could stock up. Was short drive from airport. Served us well for our stopover purpose. We would stay there again. I wouldn't stay there for the holiday but as a stopover it was good.

Room Tip: All rooms would be reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Bula Vinaka! FiandAsh

Thank you so much for your feedback; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback back about our Mercure Nadi.

I am defiantly posting this on our staff billboard for motivation, encouragement and a big thank you to all the team for a job well done.

Vinaka Vakalevu FianAsh and we hope to see you again at the Mercure Nadi soon.

Vinaka &Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

As Mercure already had my arrival flight details on hand, a complimentary airport shuttle bus was already waiting for me upon landing. The Mercure hotel is located about 5-10 minute ride from the airport, I’m sure walking there would be possible as well if it weren’t for the two heavy luggages I was carrying.

Expect the Mercure Nadi to have rooms like American motels with service like a 4-star property. This is the typical Fijian service you’ll receive throughout the island. Regardless if you’re staying in a hostel or a 5 star hotel. Everyone is nice and well-mannered.

No photos of the Mercure but they are well equipped for such a cheap price tag (about 80 CAD ish or even lower), I was offered Accor Advantage Plus member benefits as I was in their highest elite tier, although it didn’t seem to matter much at all at that time. (Free drink + free internet)

Don’t bother with dinner or any meals at the Mercure Nadi, it is about 40 FJD (20 USD~) for breakfast and dinner separately. Which is rather pricy considering how much local food costs. There is a McDonalds down the block after a short walk if you’re desparate for food…

This hotel is great for a short one or two night stay before proceeding to your final destination. I wouldn’t recommend it for over that though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudosandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Bula Vinaka! sudosandwich

I ‘am absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment on your stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the many and varied services that we have available at the hotel. I also appreciate your comments about our staff around the hotel. Our teams are an asset and love engaging with our guests.

We are working on our new Menu with cost and variety on our mind, the next time you dine with we will surely look forward to your feedback.

Once again we sincerely thank you for your comments. We look forward to the day of your return in the not too distant future.

Vinaka &Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were put up in the Mercure Nadi by Fiji Airways after our flight was canceled. Even though the hotel had more than 2 weeks notice, when we turned up we had to wait over an hour for our room. We were traveling with 3 young kids aged 7, 5 and 9 months and all 5 of us were put into a tiny room, with the 2 single beds and the queen size bed squashed together so they were like one massive bed and the portacot squished in the corner. Once our luggage was in the room there was absolutely no space left at all. I couldn't believe that we were expected to stay there in those sort of conditions, especially with 3 energetic kids. The bathroom was mouldy and the sliding door had fallen off the runners. We were put into room 314 which is on the top storey at the restaurant end of the building. The noise was so loud that it was almost impossible to get to sleep. We had the worst sleep we have ever had... including when our kids were babies! We were given a menu which is especially for people whose flights had been canceled so had a choice of 5 very basic meals. I had the penne with a tomato based sauce which was absolutely disgusting! My husband had the BBQ chicken meal and was sick the next day. Service in the restaurant was very slow and we had to wait 40 minutes for ice cream!!! The only up side was the friendly staff. They were happy and easy to chat to. We will never be back.

Room Tip: Look at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie_lollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Bula Vinaka aussie_lollies,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nadi Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Once again my sincere appologies

Kind Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

the bathroom lacked a soap 'dish' to hold soap, so it slid all over the vanity top. No face flannels supplied as in our previous hotel. No lock on bathroom door. Only one bath towel replaced on our second day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Bula Vinaka John W

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet all your expectation for this I sincerely apologies.

We have followed through and have rectified this problem. Our hope is that we will be given another chance to serve you better.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Mercure Nadi

Kind Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viti Levu, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed here for a night with a friend and had a room with 2 queens, the room was spotless, clean and the beds were super comfy. I had a really good sleep which is hard for me as i travel alot.

The aircon worked perfectly and the shower was big and spacious, and the hot water WORKED!

They could upgrade the TV though. Box doesn't look that good anymore :/
I can recommend this hotel to those looking for a clean and comfortable stay.
Location is a huge plus!- Walking distance to lots of restaurants, supermarket and night clubs.
I will be back again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Local Tourist T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Bula Vinaka Local Tourist T

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us .Vinaka vakalevu for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive them as it boast our morale and as we strive to do the very best to all our guest alike.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Mercure Nadi

Kind Regards
Vaseva Natadra
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Property: Mercure Nadi
Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing