We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in comfort”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable & great staff. We had a free transfer from the airport & were well looked after from our pick up till our check out. The room was cool & comfortable, & looked out over the pool and a lovely tropical garden. The location suited us. We could walk across the road & catch a local mini bus to Lautoka ($2) &, at night, wander down the road to enjoy some great food & live music. The only glitch we had was trying to use the wifi, which we had to pay for. Wifi reception needs to be improved. Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Bula Vinaka J0FW

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nadi Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
As for the wifi we are working together with a local company to enhance the services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 833 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

The rooms are clean...breakfast buffet was ok...could be improved...not much selection...watch out for the local birds as they help themselves with the buffet if no one is watching ..lol..
Special mention to Lisa for being accommodating and friendly..Lobby was a bit hot with no air conditioning ....also NO free wifi...bit costly to purchase from hotel and yet poor reception...
Overall ok..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watsandmerc1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Bula watsandmerc,

We thank you for your response about our clean rooms, breakfast buffet and we will surely pass on to Lisa your special comments, it is very nice that one of us is recognized by name, thank you for this.

As for the Myna birds as we call them, I cannot agree more on how naughty they are, and we are working with a local company to assist by putting measure in place to stop them from entering the restaurant and so far I think we are doing well.

The lobby is hot sometimes, we may have forgotten to switch on our big fans on the ceiling, I can assure you that when the fans are on it is cool in there. However I will be discussing this with our management team,

We hope to be given another chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here in July 2013 and it was an awesome experience. I was travelling solo just for a bit of R&R. It had everything you needed. Pool, breakfast, beer. The bar was good at night and the staff members are more than happy to stop and have a chat. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Middle floor near the pool was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Bula Vinaka Macca W,

Thank you for your response, we are delighted to hear that you had an awesome experience and enjoyed our facilities and service. At Mercure we strive to make your stay a memorable one and we think we had achieved this with you.

I am passing on your comments to our team, that you were delighted that they took time to stop and chat with you. We would love to welcome you back.

Once again thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It's easy to get disappointed in Nadi but Mercure is nice and it's worth the money. The restaurant is good eventhough the breakfast could have been better, depending on what you pay for.
Nice clean rooms and bathrooms and a good working tv with a lot of channels like discovery and animal planet and so on. (which isn't standard in Fiji). The tourdesk can help you with transfer and the facilities are good.
Would definitely stay here again. Also close to the airport so it works fine as a transferhotel eventhough we stayed here 3 nights in the middle of our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Bula Anthonia L
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nadi Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

lacks on cleanliness, found baby cockroaches and spider in my room. probably rooms are right on the driveway and yard.
staff and service is very good.
excellent location for business travellers.
good bars and restaurants around.

Room Tip: if you don't have much luggage then opt for the rooms on first floor or 2nd floor facing the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajnaryani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Bula Vinaka rajnaryani

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nadi Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed there on Jan 2014. Big rooms, excellent service and close to restaurants and RB Mall. It would have been a bonus if the included free breakfast also at least that's what we get overseas on a similar price range....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BillDee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Bula BillDee2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nadi Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As for the breakfast included rate, there are a few of this that you can buy on line at a cheaper price, or book directly at the Mercure hotel for our specials.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here after bad experience with bed bugs in the hotel nearby. It was a wonderful breath of fresh air. Room felt private although located in the middle of the complex, overlooking pool and filtered by lush gardens. It felt clean, cool and comfortable. Would love to stay there again. Good value for money.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor are perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracadoka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Bula gracadoka4,

Thank you for you response, it is lovely to receive good feedback , We at Mercure are happy that your stay was memorable. I will surely be sharing this with our team.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing