We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    287
    299
    86
    46
See reviews for
159
297
104
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Our first stop in Fiji and we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready, even though we checked in at 3pm. The staff were lovely but there were better places to stay. Acceptable for a one night sleep over.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikala1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Bula Mikala1010,

Thank you for your response, We are sorry that we were not able to make your stay a more memorable one and hope to be given another chance to so in future.

I have passed on your comments with the Front Office Manager for further investigations and actions.

Vinaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Couple of reasons why I wasn't so impressed:
1. charges on my bill that were subsequently removed due to hotel error (approx FJD200) - so DEFINITELY check your bill - hotel advised I should just pay it and if I could prove later that it was wrong, they would refund it. They attempted to convince me for 20mins!! I stood my ground and they finally admitted their error and removed the charges.
2. the pool is very warm, so despite the searing heat, the pool was like a warm bath and was not refreshing at all - there were 5 other guests that also commented the same, so it's not my imagination!
3. plastic cutlery with room service (really??)
4. ground floor rooms that face the pool do not have any keys for the pool access door, so if you want to go to the pool and not worry about security, you have to go out the back door and walk all the way around the hotel to the other side - this is a pool-side room (?)
Despite saying all this, if you don't mind a warm pool, the actual rooms were good - bar fridge, small shop out the front plus large supermarket 5mins walk down the road, kettle, tea/coffee making, TV with a movie channel plus occassional Discovery Channel, DVD player for rent at very reasonable rate (subject to availability), located on Queens Road, so very easy to get into central Nadi for FJD0.70c on the local bus rather than FJD10 in a cab/taxi - very convenient location. The room is a good size, good air-con and decent shower, etc. Luckily the airport is not very busy as the planes are pretty noisy overhead but that's only day time and not very often.
We also stayed at Bamboo Backpackers before transferring to Mercure - in comparison, there were a lot of local activities going on there and you really felt you were in Fiji, and the staff were very engaging - Mercure was more of a business man's hotel to keep quiet to yourself and could have been located anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Procidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Bula Vinaka Procidani,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nadi Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a couple of time, there's always a door that's locked from the other side. First night at this hotel was a bit exhausting because I was so aware of the mysterious door.
But apart from the door, good service and good place for a short stay. Waiting for your flight out of Fiji or just spending a few days in Nadi. Near the shopping area and bar.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KAY-M3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Bula Vinaka KAY-M3006,

Thank you very much for your response, we are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you next time.
As for the mysterious door, this is one of our interconnecting rooms which opens into another room and is always locked if not in use. We only use this when families request for rooms side by side and the door thus is opened.
If you plan to visit us again reception can always allocate a room that is not interconnecting.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've read some bad reviews of this place, but I stayed here for a couple of days and thought it was great. Compared to other hotels of the same rating in the same area, the prices were low. We got a superior room, it was clean, large, and the bathroom was in great condition.

They pick you up and drop you at the airport, which is excellent. The food at the restaurant is decent, but if it's too pricey for you, there are local places you could venture to.

Don't go to Nadi expecting paradise, because it's not. It's the in-between place you stay before venturing to and from the airport/islands. If you're going to Fiji for a beautiful, tropical getaway, don't stay in Nadi- you'd want to stay out on the outer islands. I say that, not to tear down Nadi, but I don't want holiday-goers to choose to stay there, thinking that they were going to paradise & then being disappointed, thus giving a negative response to the "resort" they choose to stay at for not living up to their holiday expectations.

Anyway, This is a great stop-over hotel or for a couple of days break.
Enjoy it!

Room Tip: Try and get a bottom level if you don't like stairs. There's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia_Colaudolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Vinaka Vakalevu Tia_Colaudolu ,

Thank you for your feedback, we dully appreciate your comments about our property and we are striving to be the best along this Martintar corridor. Your comments will help us flourish and indeed this will be passed onto our team to further enhance on our services and products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

travelling around Fiji makes 1 night in Nadi often necessary to catch an international flight. I was in Hotel Mercure for 165 FJD ( 1 night).
Positive: Free pickup and shuttle to / from the airport,
Negative: While booked with booking.com- so far always a good experience- the hotel made clear that there are no "goodies" (e.g. free breakfast voucher ) when booking with booking.com. Arriving and departing together with another single traveller, this person was given a breakfast voucher for free, he did not use booking.com - and paid 20 FJD less (same booking time).
When asking foir the reason of having "goodies" or not (I asked 3 times between 5 and 6 p.m., different persons at the reception) I only was answered as a reason for it " this is due to booking.com". It seemed to me taht they do not apreciate bookings with this portal.
The room was nice, ground level, but close to stairs, which was quite noisy, when people used the stairs
Supermarket close by.Noce pool.

Room Tip: To avoid carrying heavy luggage on stairs book a room on ground level (no elevators)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret21_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaseva N, Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Bula Vinakan margaret21_10 ,

Thank you very much for your response. We appreciate constructive comments as these are bases of staff training to enhance customer services in our Hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed our shuttle services. As for the breakfast, most of our booking available on website does not have breakfast included. However we have a breakfast special that can be bought at a reasonable price at the front desk when checking in.
Rest assured that we are doing our best by providing training in up selling our products and ensuring that all guest get to be aware of what we offer.
I am sorry that we were not able to give you the Magic moments we are known off. We would appreciate if you gave us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
14.0 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Property: Mercure Nadi
Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing