We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at nadi mercure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Nadi
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    270
    260
    78
    39
See reviews for
145
271
94
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We chose the Mercure for our first night in Fiji because we were heading to the islands the next morning. Located near the airport and Port Denarau so a good place to choose if you go island hopping or come back and off to the airport the next day. The atmosphere of the Mercure is really nice, very quiet and relaxing and the planes flying past weren't too bad and not too often. Staff were super friendly, they even helped us book our Yasawa Flyer tickets for the islands. Food was amazing i wish i got another chance to eat there. Price was decent for the food. If you don't want to eat there, down the road has a few places you can get food from. Rooms are clean but not much to look at, a little bit dated but it's also not a 5 star hotel so don't expect luxury they do supply a t.v in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Channii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Channii,
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment during your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services and guest experience.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is gonna be the third time writting this comment....Maybe it is useless for other customers..
There were guys fighting in front of my door when we were trying to sleep. I called the front desk to complaint but this had benn hapening for a litle while.
Believe, the other day in the morning was "blood" al over the floor in front of my door.....they could at least clen it up.....
There are some night clubs around this hotel. So be careful and do not choose the right Building coming from the front desk, otherwise maybe you'll not sleep well.

Room Tip: Do not take the ones close to the supermarket, there is a night club in the same area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelofranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Marcelofranck,
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in a few areas, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior guest and service experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we have taken the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Mercure Fiji is a great middle range hotel for overnight stays before or after going to the islands.
The situation is central between the airport and Nandi town. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The swimming pool and restaurant are great and the staff very nice. Some upgrading needed in maintenence. Easy access to local buses. Ane enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Second story facing the pool really nice view. Nice balcony to sit out on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jackie H,
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services and guest experience.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 nights at the Mercure Hotel and found it to have a great location to Nadi town and only a short walk to the local supermarket and shops.

The service in the hotel was great with friendly staff who provided good service.

The rooms are fine although some will require upgrading in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_AustraliaBobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sydney_Australia,
A huge"BULA" from the team at Mercure Nadi.
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday with us. I will share your comments with the team and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards,
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 24 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 971 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Property: Mercure Nadi
Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing