We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed for a short stay”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well placed for a short stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at the Mercure with my wife and 2 daughters, 8 and 10 for 1 night inbound and 2 nights outbound in July 13. We shared a Deluxe room with 2 double beds. The room was tidy with a worn bathroom, but all was serviceable. The breakfasts were good and the staff accommodating and friendly.
The best aspects of this hotel are its location close to other dining options and being on the main bus route to town. This along with the free airport shuttle make it somewhere we would consider using again and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micandvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Micandvic,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comment regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and guest stay experience.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    287
    306
    89
    47
See reviews for
163
301
104
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The last time I stayed at the Mercure the Front Desk staff were so disorganised it was almost a comedy routine - certainly a prime example of how NOT to run a hotel. There were many extremely irritated people waiting for assistance with staff seemingly unaware of their customers and their needs.
I have just booked again thinking to give them another chance - a booking through Wotif and an error was made in the dates. The property has refused to change the dates of the stay and Tima the reservations manager was unhelpful to the point of being rude.
Mercure - you have lost my business now and forever, the business of my colleagues who regularly stay with you, and hopefully others will think twice about booking with a hotel that has no concept of customer service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Stuart W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.
It is obvious from the feedback you have provided that the hotels usual high service standards have not been met during your first stay, in January 2012. Please allow me the opportunity to explain. At the point of your travel there was unprecedented flooding which caused overflow of guests that could not return to Nadi Airport as flights were cancelled, this caused the hotel to loose some of its aesthetic charm. The same floods caused 9000 people to be evacuated from the Nadi area meant that many staff could not reach the hotel as telecommunications and television services were suspended.
Stuart W, I have reviewed details of your intended second stay, please allow me the opportunity to explain what really happened for the benefit of our readers. The booking done through Wotif, was on a discounted promotion, which had strict sales conditions. The conditions were, "Once confirmed a booking cannot be refunded or altered in any way". To my understanding, the hotel had correctly made your booking from the dates you initially booked through Wotif, instead you wanted to make changes to the already existing booking, which was declined due to the strict sales conditions.
At Mercure Nadi, we do believe strongly in providing the highest possible level of service to all our guests and I hope that despite your previous experience, you will give us another opportunity to re-establish your faith in us, and better serve you in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Sale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Cheap place for overnight stay whilst coming into Fiji. The pizza at the resturant had not much taste at all. The pool was very small but clean. The locals and staff are lovely and a great supermarket just a walk down the road. Good Aircon but fridge wasnt very cold. Shower was good. Pillows are horrible I put my neck out on them. I call them rubble pillows its like a million small pieces of foam are inside they are really bad esspically if you have neck and back trouble like me. But all in all cheap place to stay when coming in or out of fiji.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melkaras1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear melkaras 1,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies.
We strive to provide a superior guest stay experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

As usual in Fiji the staff were fantastic and could not do enought to help, however the hotel has seen its best days and is in need of refurbishment. There is no extracter fan in the bathroom and after a hot shower the condensation was very bad, so much so that the next person to use the shower had cold water dripping from the ceiling. The pool also required work and the pool ladder was not secured properly. In spite of this the rooms are large, and very clean with views over the gardens. For a short stay taking into account cost it is a good hotel but not to be confused with the resort hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Colin K,
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent stay with us. As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from other hotels and we are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine.
The hotel has been going through some upgrade works this year, and we anticipate to continue heading into the new year, as we focus on improving our guest stay experiences. I also note your comments in regards to the issues relating to bathroom and condensation. I have addressed this issue with the relevant manager and I assure you we are looking at ways to
resolve this and apologise for this occurrence. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I found this hotel absolutely great. The rooms have all the comfort you need and room service comes and takes care of your wishes several times a day. Staff remember your names, are unfailingly polite and can never seem to enough to make your stay more pleasant. This hotel goes out of their way to make your stay the greatest experience you can imagine. Hands down, one of our favorite places to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyVPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear SunnyVPT,
Sunny greetings from Mercure Nadi!! We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment. I will share your comments with our team and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we continuously improve the quality of our services and guest experience.
As you found out and have also commented upon, the best thing about a holiday or stay at Mercure Nadi is the engaging warm and friendly staff that takes great pride in looking after our guests.
Once again, we thank you for your comments. The team at Mercure Nadi looks forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We've stayed only one night at Mercure Nadi, before heading to the Yasawas. The hotel is near the airport and has free transfer to/from. It's an old building, rooms have old furniture but are spacious and was ok for one night - good shower, with amenities and BBC on TV. Also, they have a pool (we didn't use), staff is nice and travel desk helped us with our voucher to yasawas. Gym doesn't exist, everything is old and not working.
Restaurant was expensive but not outrageous and the food was good. Breakfast costs FJ 24 and was basic, with eggs, toast, juice etc. I wouldn't stay there for a week, though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear alalas,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
At Mercure Nadi we strive to provide a superior service and stay experience to all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. The inconsistency you've highlighted in relation to the gym equipment, is currently being addressed by the hotel’s management team.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide, south australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I were here for 4 nights, it was close to airport and transport into Nadi or Latouka.
Breafast in the restaurant each morning was good with a very willing egg cook.Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Unfortunately the pool was a bit cold.

Room Tip: Have a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear rick shelley,
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to provide some comment on your recent stay with us.I will share your comments with the team and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all the staff as we remain focus in improving the stay experiences of all our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Property: Mercure Nadi
Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing