We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice 3 stars hotel clean and spacious room”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is very good for its value. Rooms are well equiped, clean, spacious, swimming pool is great. near by is 2 good restaurant Satir and Small Plates, just walk 3 mins. Rooms near swimming pool are so nice to sit in balcony and enjoy some cocktails ("hummer "cocktail is great). If wi-fi are important for you, wifi here is expensive (15MB limit for 5.40 FJD), can last approx 15mins)

Room Tip: room in ground floors and infront of swimming pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 815 reviews

An Accor traveler
Sydney, Australia
1518
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is the second time I stayed and this time was worse. The bathroom ceiling was leaking into mine and the rooms look tired not what I would expect from other standard Mercure. The upside is the location is handy for restaurants and clubs as its on a main road. The breakfast was not good from what one would expect. The service desk was prompt and great service. However the restaurant staff needs training in customer service as it is the worst I have seen. We sat waited 20minutes to be served for dinner and no one came though there was 4 of them wandering around. There was only x2 tables occupied by others but no one bothered to ask us so we left and went to a restaurant outside. Next day was the same I waited and waited and went to the bar myself to order a drink. Not a good experience and my other friends have had the same.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokonut1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent one night here before flying out. We picked this hotel as its handy to shops,restaurants( do go to Tu's Place just down the street great food) and has a free airport shuttle bus.
The hotel is fine, clean room, bathroom, linen and towels good even though the place is looking a little tired.
Nice pool for a cool off dip.We had a pizza for lunch which was very tasty.
Staff were happy and helpful.
A good place to stay at the beginning or end of your holiday if a stopover is needed and at a reasonable rate.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hills50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed overnight so as to catch our plane the next day. Good location to shops, airport with a free shuttle bus. Rooms are clean and air conditioned. Pool was great even though water was very warm. Breakfast was very good whilst dinner was ok.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank canberranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place for families and couples. Nicely hidden from the busy streets of nadi with lovely staff and satisfactory rooms. Found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Food was average, I recommend trying other places around although if convenience allowed for a great fast meal. The lady at the bar is very kind and is always making sure the stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel has free shuttle bus to airport. Close to airport. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Hotel has also swimming pool and fitness centre. Nearby are grocery shop and McDonald's. In TV are some international channels. Easy to find hotel if you are coming from Nadi International Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RST50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing