We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Mercure Nadi”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We still have to wait for the room service guy to clean the room. Also no welcome drinks come as they said to us while we wait the room to be cleaned

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caustic_soda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Nadi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior service and guest experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 843 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

I'm going to keep this short.
We stayed for one night, and was greatful it was only one night.
The staff were great.
The bed was horrible, the control for the air-con from the 1970s so there for hot and stuffy or freezing.
We had room service which was ok...
We will not be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Nadi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior service and guest experience for everyone; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripSuva_Fiji
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobo337
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here again on June 1st and 10th. Nothing has changed since my last visit. Complementory picked up from the airport to the hotel included. Check in was a simple process with no issues as we booked direct with the hotel. (much cheaper than the travel agencies). Sayed in rooms on the Nadi side 115 - 129 no issues whatsoever. Towels were supplied when asked for at the reception desk for the pool to cool off after the flight.There is a Jetpoint supermarket 250 meters down the road much cheaper than the Denaru marina. (turn left from the Hotel) and three restaurants (Chinese,Japanese and Thai) down a little further all within easy walking distance. If you don't feel like the walk down at night the restaurant on site has good quality meals. All staff working here are excellent from the front desk to the porters,bar and restaurant staff and the cook who mans the egg station in the morning. This is a 3 Star hotel (yes some of the areas do look a little dated) with 5 star staff that more than compemsate for the little things that don't match the high priced resorts at Denaru.If you want a great place to stay pre and post Island hopping I would recomend this to all tripadvisor members. I do hope some of the staff get to read this because they certainly make you fell welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms 115 -129 are the best from my 6 visit experiences
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Mercure Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I'am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of your services.
Thankyou again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Yours Sincerely
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here on return from Yasawas. First impressions, good reception area and waiting room with Rosies Tours on site, and local Fijian women selling their wares during the day. Next door is a little shop and liquor store to get little bits and pieces, they also sell some clothing which are expensive.

Enjoyed my stay here, although the room allocated had a problem with the TV not working, so sent to another room, where the air conditioner did not work, while this could have been a major issue it didn't bother me as staff did there best to fix problem so this was great, hence the reason for the lower rating.

The pool area was not that inviting, maybe it could do with some more plants to hide the views of the other guest rooms overlooking it. The internet was expensive and used a local internet cafe instead.

Staff make up for some of the inconsistencies of these place, but others may not be so forgiving so make up your own mind

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiarobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Nadi. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in a few areas; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior guest experience for everyone, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measuresto address the problem and prevent future occurences.
Thankyou again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I come to Fiji regularly for work and will always stay here in Nadi. The main reason is because of the staff and also because it’s safe (I’m a solo female traveller so that’s important to me) . They’re always friendly and helpful and an asset to the company. The hotel itself is quite good but some of the rooms are looking a bit dated. Frustratingly whenever I have stayed here, the TV remote never works which I know is not a big deal for some people but I’m here on work and like to unwind in my room in the evening – the TV is also quite old looking. The AC system is outdated too with only 3 settings. There is a free shuttle bus which picks up people from international flights. The wi-fi here is expensive and sometimes doesn’t work so I would avoid using this at the hotel– there are plenty of internet places in Nadi. The food here is really good – I’ve never had a bad meal. There is a good drinks menu too and some good wine at the bar. There is a small shop on site but this is a touristy shop and expensive so I would walk to RB Patel which is just about 300m away (left out of the hotel). There is a better range in the supermarket too. By the supermarket is a small section of shops – an internet cafe, a private medical clinic, bakery etc. The room itself is big and clean and has a nice balcony. The only thing I find a little uncomfortable sometimes is the pillows which can be a bit lumpy. The pool area is nice and clean and the pool is good too.

I think overall the hotel could do with some modernisation – I stayed at Novotel in Suva (part of the Accor group) and that is a great hotel for a business traveller. The Novotel is only a little more expensive than the Mercure but I think quite a long way ahead.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thankyou for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nadi.It is always a pleasure a to receive positive feedback. However, on the same token I'd like to express my sincere apologies for a few experiences that did not meet your expectations.
I will share your comments with our team and I'am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continously improve the quality of our services and overall guest experience. Thankyou for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Yours Sincerely
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,160 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing