We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Old hotel, needs a 'makeover'. Service is very good! Beds are extremely comfortable. Had one of the best nights sleep in a hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evawon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    283
    285
    84
    44
See reviews for
158
287
102
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I have been a travel consultant in Fiji and have booked Mercure numerous times for my clients. I belive they are a good 1 night hotel stay over, i.e if you are connecting the flight or coming off a late flight. I personally have stayed in mercure and its nice . I have stayed at the deluxe room and the manager on duty was so nice and offered me wine as well. rooms are neat, and i know they had some major refurbishment last yr or so...staffs are friendly and food is good.

something for budgetted travellers i guess...its also very conviniently located near shops and shopping centre.

Room Tip: Deluxe ground floor rooms...opens out to the lawn area...i liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KomP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

The Mecure in Nadi is located centrally and has great potential. But the rooms are now tired and need some work. The breakfast is very ordinary! The pool and surrrounds are well cared for, but this is not a hotel for a holiday it is a stop-over hotel on your way to Denarau Island or back to the airport! Would recommend for a sleep-over, but nothing more than one night!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at the Mercure for 1 night when we arrived in Fiji and for 1 night after Air Pacific decided not to fly us out.

I have stayed here before, normally only for 1 night then we head off to where we are going.

The Good.
The rooms are ok, not good, not bad, just ok. The first night we stayed we had a room with a good bed, the second time the bed was much too hard. The rooms upstairs are pretty quiet but as mentioned by others, there is no lift, so get downstairs if you have heavy bags.

Reception is good and the restaurant is very good. The selection may not be great but they do them well and the prices are ok. The Mecure is close by to good eating places and a major supermarket so food is not a problem.

The Bad

All the rooms need a make over, with both of the two we stayed in being way beyond best. The second room was an ajoining room and this was noisy compared to the other room.

Because the rooms are run down, stuff rattles etc throughout the night making sleep a bit hard.

The internet costs are expensive, more so than the 5 star hotels on Denerau,.

Overall.
The Mercure is a safe place to rest for a night whilst waiting to go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Upstairs are quiter, but no lifts, so pick Ground if you have heavy suitcases
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsad1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

The rooms are old and the cochroaches were the biggest I've seen. Maybe I was unlucky but I wouldn't gamble on it again.
The Wifi access is rediculously expensive.
Had problem with room key.
You can hear everything from the next room because of the ajoining doors. Menu prices dont always reflect what will appear on your bill.
Prostitutes frequent the road out the front.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PACMAN750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We only stayed one night at the hotel and that was propbably our limit. The rooms are dated (very), some serious maintenance needs to be inplace. The complaints about maintenance and Housekeeping are on a hiding to nothing as the Rooms need to be brought up to standard.

We had hair in our bathroom and sink not ours. There was dust and dirt under the beds as my bag can atest to. Our TV didnt go. The Bathroom SInk was loose and the Hot water took several minutes to arrive.

However the Service was great the porters were helpful and the desk staff very adept at handling the numerous complaints from guests. We advised them of the issues stated on checkout hopefully they are looking into it and addressing the matter.

If you have run our of cash for a place to stay then maybe. We moved to Denarau the next day and next time will just head there straight instead of stopping at a Hotel on the main land.

Claim to fame its a few minutes to the locals and tourists hot spot MacDonalds.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NRKALAAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We spent 11 nights at this hotel. The rooms were comfortable,with all the required ammenities. The staff are mainly Fijian and extremely friendly and helpful. Situated about 12 minutes away from Nadi airport and on the main road into Nadi , it was suprisingly peacefull.
The restaurant and bar facilities were good, although the menu is limited and both continental & full breakfast more expensive than one would expect. The hotel is conveniently located, with supermarket, chemist (24hr) other restaurants (Bounty) and bars nearby. Western Union money exchange is a five minute walk away and Nadi township 12 minutes by cab, or take the local bus. Although the hotel is starting to show its age a little, the rooms were kept spotless. If you do not want a resort style experience with everyone elses' kids. I definately recommend this hotel. We have already rebooked for next year.

Room Tip: Suggest top floor, private balcony and away from stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyNomad42386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Property: Mercure Nadi
Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing