We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed here the night before our early morning flight out of Nadi. Chose this hotel because it was a drop off point for our rental car, had an airport shuttle bus etc.
Our room on the second floor was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom may have been a little dated but more than adequate.
Staff were pleasant, pool area attractive with plenty of sun lounges plus some lovely day beds.
Close enough to Nadi town that the taxi ride was just a few dollars, or the bus passes the door.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    287
    302
    88
    46
See reviews for
161
300
104
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed one night on arrival and departure as our hokiday was spent at Nacula Island. This is more a three and a half star hotel. The dinner menu was nice but expensive. Breakfast was cold which was very disappointing and there was no hot water. The thermostat on the air con was not adjustable resulting in a cold nights sleep.

The airport transfer was spot on and the staff were friendly.

We would stay again because we know what to expect but prefer to find a nicer overnight stop at Denerau.

Room Tip: Book early for a discount superior queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kava_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 3, 2011

the rooms tv had no remote no viewing channels other than sport or local political news,frogs and gheccos every where you walked and in the room and bed,prices were very high.considering the standard of the food and drinks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Klosters Platz, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Only 7 min away from the airport it makes a good option for the first/last night. Good rates over internet but usually without breakfast incl. The buffet is ok and not so many other options around.
Rooms are nice and with aircon, there is a lovely pool and a restaurant for dinner. Internet is available but the computers don't run always. An ATM is located close by and luggage storage is available.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Urs-Bob_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The Mercure in Nadi is one of the very few places on the island where most people are not smiling. Not that surprising in a Mercure but it really shows where everyone is so friendly elsewhere.

Appart from that the rooms are old and tasteless and the breakfast is way below average.

Finally the location is not convenient.

All in all, this hotel is poorly competinf in the "hoghway motel" category

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,094 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Property: Mercure Nadi
Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing