We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiji Gateway Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$87
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius On The Beach(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bluewater Lodge(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
313
683
238
52
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
683
238
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadnadi airportclose to the airportone nightfree shuttlelarge poollong layoveryour luggagean early flightbetween flightsgreat poolgreat stopoverflight homeplantation islandcurriesdeluxe rooman overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2006

Stayed a couple of nights as part of a large family group and really enjoyed it. You just walk across the road from the airport ( but didn't notice any aircraft noise), the pool is great. The staff didn't mind us rearranging furniture to suit our large group.
Double rooms small and dated, but spotlessly clean and everything was well maintained. A great spot on your way to or from the real Fiji.
Like previous reviewer I am annoyed at not being able to use calling cards.

Stayed: August 2006
10  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

My wife and I were part of a conference being held here so we went a week early and had a bit of a holiday. I takes about 5 mins to walk from the Airport. go out the front gate and it is just across the road. They will pick you up if you are too lazy. Step out the front door and there is a bus stop were you can catch a bus to Nadi or Latoka (latoka is much bigger and better shopping). The food (like most hotels) is very nice but a bit pricey. they have in house movies, usually a choice of three movies changed regularly. Try one of the Island tours costs about $95 fijian dollars per person but includes lunch, snorkling etc. The people at the travel desk are very helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank Kevclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

We stayed in the family deluxe room for 2 nights, before and after our cruise. OK, the decor is a little dated. But it was clean and comfortable and its location just across from the airport was ideal. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant and everything was pretty good and was reasonably priced. The pool was nice and they even lend (worn) equipment to use on their tennis court. No, you don't want to spend all of your time in Fiji here. But for what this is, I highly recommend it. Also great place to use for a day room if you arrive too early and need a place to rest and shower or if you have a late flight.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank saccuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

We just returned from our one week honeymoon during the first week of August. The weather was great, we only got a little rain. Anyways, the day of our departure our travel agent arranged a day room at The Raffles. We checked into our room after checking in at the airport right across the street. We walked there from the airport and it took 4 minutes. The staff quickly got us checked in. We walked past the busy bar and resturant area and the pool looked nice too. Our room was nice. There was a shower, shampoo, conditioner, and a hair dryer. There was CNN which my honey enjoyed. We also got 2 free beach wraps and there was fresh fruit in the room. It was clean and getting onto that 10 hr. flight to LAX was a little easier after a hot shower and a snack. I would get a room there again. Oh, we took the free shuttle back to the airport which was nice too.

9  Thank daniellepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2006

Do yourself a favour and stay at Tanoa International or Tokatoka. We were offered a free stay at the Raffles Gateway because Air Fiji canceled our connecting flight.

We left shortly after checking in and moved at our own expense. Here's why:
- Standard rooms are small and decrepit with two small beds
- Local toll free numbers (e.g. MCI) are blocked. You must pay the hotel LD rates (outrageous) to call overseas
- The nearset pay phones are at the airport.
- The hotel is noisy and crowded

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TheWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews