We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“General” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiji Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Suva, Fiji
1 review
“General”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

My name is Viveka Nand
I always stay at this hotel. Staff namely: Bale, Vani, Manaina and reservations, restaurant and bar staff are all very friendly and efficient.
I have always had enjoyable stay here.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms, these are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivekanand2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    594
    212
    42
    29
See reviews for
339
429
112
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We spent our last night in Fiji here because we were staying at the Warwick Resort and didn't want to have a 1:45min drive to Nadi to catch a 9am flight. This place was perfect for the last day as it had a great pool with waterside for our kids. Food was pretty good as was the service. Only small issue would be the towels in the bathroom were not very soft but the room was clean and a good size. It is located across the road from the airport so perfect for the morning flight with free shuttle bus offered. Would stay again with out doubt as a stop over destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happyfamilies111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Raffles is a very convenient hotel if you are passing through Nadi, as you can actually walk from the airport directly to the hotel (if don't feel like waiting for the shuttle). It's an older hotel, but as such, has character. We only stayed one night on the way to another destination but were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge, which was very nice. The staff are very good, and the facilities clean - if you have kids there is a swimming pool and a water slide (which we avoided). We've tried other Nadi hotels in transit, but Raffles is more than adequate and good value for money. On the way back, we left our luggage at the airport and went back to Raffles for a meal - much cheaper and better quality if you have a long wait before flying out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here overnight onroute back home. We were upgraded to a suite room for no charge, so that was a real bonus. The room as one might imagine, was more than adequate for our needs, and was wasted as we had to fly out early the next night. After checking in we went straight to the pool which was nicely warmed and quite large. The restaurant staff seemed a bit tired after a long day I suppose, but the bartender was really keen for us to stay and have a few more. A nice touch was the trio playing guitars in the restaurant even though we were the last to be there.

Room Tip: Ask if you can upgrade for free, they might oblige?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beached_whale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for a night and the beginning of our holiday and a night at the end. This is the perfect place to stay after arriving on an evening flight. Two minute shuttle ride, wonderful greeting at check in, upgrade to a superior room, a great meal from a very good restaurant and a great nights sleep - what more could you ask for! Arriving in the morning at the end of our holiday our room was available for us and, after a good lunch at a very reasonable price, an afternoon round the pool was a perfect end to our trip. Thank you Raffles Gateway!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantandPam255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is the hotel we've stayed at for our last two nights in fiji. I came here with my sister and a group of other people and the first thing my sister said is, "this place looks like they try to keep it clean but I feel like it's lowkey disgusting." I thought it was nice because honestly this place seems like it'd be really nice but the bed sheets were stained— lightly but stained none the less. The food we've had is decent. But yesterday morning, my friends saw a mouse in their room and last night I saw a cockroach in my room!!! Absolutely gross!!!

The wifi here is also pretty pricey and a bad deal. $15 for an hour. $45 dollars for the day. I bought the 3 days for $75 even though I was only staying two days because it was cheaper than paying $90. And you can only use wifi on one device at a time.

For our other 5 days here in Fiji, we stayed at Warick resort and spa. Warick gets a 10/10 from me!! The wifi in Warick was $60 for 3 days and we were able to use up to three devices at the same time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank thalia_roman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I loved this hotel!!
Yes it is just an airport hotel, but it is gorgeous!! The rooms are immaculate, and the staff are incredibly friendly and professional. After staying at two other Fijian properties prior, I was really impressed with raffles. The restaurant has great variety, good prices and good quality. There are two pools for having a cool dip, and even gave us honeymoon bonus with fruit platter and upgraded us to the suite! It is the perfect place to relax after a late flight or in preparation for an early flight!
Thanks Raffles..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Gateway Hotel

Property: Fiji Gateway Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 9891 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raffles Gateway Hotel)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Fiji Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Fiji Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Fiji Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Executive Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well-appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fiji Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway
Fiji Gateway Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing