We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mdium airport hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiji Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Kerpen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“mdium airport hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

very mediocore airport hotel. Very close to the airport, right across the street. rooms are ok. breakfast is very basic. Bar is ok. No wireless available. Cleaning is ok, but not very good. Personnel is very friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    612
    217
    45
    29
See reviews for
350
442
117
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very good for what it is...not a destination but a home base if you're stuck in Nadi and want to explore the city. We had a 12 hour layover before an international flight and needed a place to store our luggage (and or children). Raffles is located directly across from the airport and has free shuttles. The hotel was nicer than we'd expected, with a large lobby, well-tended grounds, and a cafe area. The room was clean enough. And they have a large pool with a waterslide. The cost was 140 Fijian for a day room (they let us have it from 11-7). If we'd left our luggage at the airport we would have spent 70 Fijian for secure storage. So the extra 70 bucks bought us a private room with beds, exercise room, and pool. Major stress relief. Also, if you're in a similar situation, be sure to check out the mud baths just outside the city...rustic but fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSNOPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I always stay next door at Tokatoka when transiting (every 3 months or so), but thought I would give Raffles a try this time round. This is an excellent transit hotel. Stayed in a deluxe room, which was very clean, modern & nice. TV seems to be in an awkward position, but didn't watch too much of it to become annoying (plenty of channels too!), that is the only negative I have! The pool is big & the waterside is heaps of fun! A few different dining options available, which is good. Ate out, so can only comment on dinner room service which was nice, freshly cooked & large serving. No airplane noise. Great small live band at the bar. Excellent value for money all round.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -0-Vanessa-0-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have been to Fiji 1/2 dozen times and normally go to Denarau for overnight stays before going to the islands. This time we tried 2 Nadi hotels, Novotel on way across and gateway on way hotel. Novotel was very disappointing, but we found the gateway very good. Firstly it's directly across the road from the airport and has continuous free shuttle buses running to the airport which makes it super convenient for early flights. The hotel itself had a warm friendly atmosphere. The room we stayed in was clean, quiet and did the job for an overnight stay, not resort quality like Denarau, but for the price and location much better for getting connecting planes to and from islands. The downstairs bar / restaurant area was very open and friendly and had a Fijian band playing in the background, so there was no need to leave the hotel for meals, drinks or entertainment. The staffing very friendly and helpful and the meals very well priced and good quality. Overall I would definitely stay there again if I needed a stopover hotel, if I was two nights or more I would definitely go to Denarau Island to one of the more upmarket resorts.

Room Tip: opposite airport , great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here on our first night before heading to the Islands.

Rooms were clean and tidy and of good size.
Service of the staff was excellent and as always very friendly.
We had dinner there and the food was good. Service was a bit slow but as we were a group of 18 we had expected that, and also a lot of other guests there as well..
We enjoyed the breakfast and it had a great variety to choose from.

The kids, and the big kids loved the waterslide and we spent hours having fun in the pool and enjoying a few drinks.

This place is a great place for stopovers and we will be staying again when in Fiji.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetkerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

i have say this is very nice the staff look after very well the sevice was great i will coming back in 6 months on my back from los angeles califonia as been fiji lot times a lot of island l the food was great breakfast ,lunch dinner like all the bar ,pool and the spa this hotel very big in size it has lot of room the hotel cross the road nadi airport and nadi town

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham common
Level Contributor
299 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

After a day of considerable travelling, we arrived at Raffles Gateway to be upgraded to Room 406, the Damana Suite. We did have one or two issues over the following 2 nights but these were expertly and satisfyingly resolved by the General Manager.

Raffles is ideally located next to Fiji’s airport (no noise from the aircraft) and employs a friendly, hospitable and considerate staff. The dining room is spacious, provides a wide choice menu served by a very capable staff.

We highly recommend Raffles for all the reasons above.

Room Tip: The suites are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Gateway Hotel

Property: Fiji Gateway Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Opposite Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raffles Gateway Hotel)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Fiji Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Fiji Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Fiji Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Executive Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well-appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fiji Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway
Fiji Gateway Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing