We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Fiji Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed a night to ensure a full night's sleep before flying out of Fiji. The location is perfect for this and we found the hotel attractive and comfortable. Rooms spacious and good value. Would happily stay here again if seeking a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northern_fellwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    647
    224
    49
    31
See reviews for
369
473
123
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have just had a awesome holiday at Nadi, Raffles Gateway hotel was a great place to relax. Staff are very friendly with an awesome bar man named Genash who was the perfect person to ask about places to visit.

An awesome place to stay for 1 night or several weeks.

Awesome food and apartments are clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark10272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Being a local of European and Fijian descent, i found some of the staff's attitude very offensive. Last weekend i was in Nadi with my father who is off Dutch national but has been in Fiji since my brother and I were born. Our mother from Tailevu was not able to join us but i have to say that i was very disturbed and very offended by the looks and smirks that i was getting whenever my father and i would be in the lobby, pool area or at the restaurant. While my father was getting the infamous Bula smiles, I on the other hand was getting quite the opposite.

I urge that management take the time to look into this and advise their staff of such sensitive issue and that not everyone that comes to your hotel with a white person regardless of gender needs to be speculated upon.

Vinaka

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Waikatakata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is right at the entrance to Fiji's international airport and is a brief 5-minute walk from the check-in counter. I have stayed in this hotel at least 12 times and it is beginning to feel like home. It is functional and comfortable. The dining room service is very pleasant and the food very good value for money. It should not be considered for an extended stay however. There are many other excellent resorts and hotels which are accessed from Nadi which cater for an extended holiday. While this hotel has a swimming pool and tennis court, it is the kind of hotel that is best utilised as a brief stopover en route to somewhere else. It is intended to be a functional stopover coming into Fiji or exiting Fiji via the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller060651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTland, Oregon, USA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed over in Gateway Hotel during our 8hr stopover in Nadi. Location was perfect -- walking distance to the airport, staff was friendly. We got a deluxe room for half-day - freshedend up, took a short nap -- kids loved the pool.
However personally I wouldn't recommend this place for a long/extended stay --- there are plenty of exotic resorts in Fiji for a true vaccation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suddhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The location of the hotel was convenient as it was right across from the airport and it meant we could sleep in a little bit before getting ready to depart. When we arrived, we only waited for about 5 minutes to be given our room and settled in. Our family of three stayed in the deluxe unit which was rm 602 and it catered for our 2 year old with the space for her to run around. There were two double beds in our room and the only downfall was the airconditioned could not cool the whole room but only the area that it was in. A bonus to the hotel was the pool and the hydroslide, we all enjoyed it and wished we had spent abit more time. Also the food was lovely and the price was reasonable. Would definitely stop over again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's funny and true - you can walk to Raffles from the airport. A bit like The Castle when they walked to Melbourne Airport to get the flight to Bali. I have stayed here a few times and more recently hung out here for 4 hours between flights (at no cost). It's a classis old place that is well kept. Food and drinks are great as are the two beautiful swimming pools. Lovely service, of course. Other stop-over aternatives like the 'beach' area in Nadi are dreadful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilovebarbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,165 reviews
16.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Gateway Hotel

Property: Fiji Gateway Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Opposite Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raffles Gateway Hotel)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Fiji Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Fiji Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Fiji Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Pool View Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well-appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiji Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway
Fiji Gateway Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing