We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Hotel”
Review of Fiji Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had a deluxe room, and it was very nice. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. The shower had good water pressure. The hotel is maintained very nicely. The pool is nice and has a slide. There is a bar close to the pool so you can order drinks. The restaurant has reasonably priced food. The airport is just across the road. There were a couple of movie channels.

There is an airport shuttle so you don't have to carry your bags across the busy road.

Overall a nice relaxing stay for 3 nights.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayLover053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    641
    222
    49
    31
See reviews for
366
464
123
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

It is hard to compare this hotel with any of the resorts that Fiji has to offer, but as an airport hotel it certainly holds its own, offering an excellent portside location and free shuttle bus links to the terminals, as well as clean, good quality rooms.

Service is not as friendly as you will find elsewhere in the country, and was outrageously slow, but food options were decent and reasonably priced.

The main attraction of this hotel was the waterslide, which was enjoyed by all.

Aircraft noise was not an issue, although at the time of our stay there were a series of power outages that were quite annoying.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripVisorAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

After much searching for a place near Turtle Airways (for or flight to the fantastic Blue Lagoon Resort in on Nacula Island in the beautiful Yasawa Islands) we chose Raffles Gateway. It turned out to be the perfect place for our one night stop over.

So close to the airport you could walk (if you knew where to go) but no need as we didn't have wait long for the hotel's free shuttle bus to pick us up.

Check in was quick and the room was clean, spacious, quite and cool.

Nice pool and slide for kids and the not so young!

The beer was lovely and cold but the food was just ok. We were too tired too try going anywhere else. If they could get the food right I would give them another star!

They have a special rate for 6 hours during the day so worthwhile keeping in mind if you want to rest and shower while waiting for a flight.

I looked at many of the other hotels in the area on the way to Turtle Airways (only about 20 minutes away) and I was really happy with choosing Raffles Gateway for our first night in Fiji.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed one night and also had a day room at the hotel.
As we were only flying in and out of Nadi this proved to be perfect.
The transfer takes at the most 2 minutes so you can relax by the pool rather than sit in the airport.
Bar staff were friendly, we didn't have an evening meal as we went out for the evening so cannot comment.
The pool was a good size, rooms were big and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhooseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel is great for transiting through Nadi. The rooms are comfortable and clean with airconditioning.
We enjoyed the pool and relaxing in the bar, where the waiters are very friendly.
It is so convenient for the airport, you can walk over if you want, but we used the complimentary shuttle bus there and back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

As airport hotels go, this was brilliant. We walked from the airport, checked in and were in one of the 2 pools! The rooms was spacious, clean and had a lovely view. (Beds were excellent). The staff were all so welcoming, friendly and helpful. I have never been in a better airport hotel abroad - this spoilt me so that I have found other airport hotels so disappointing. The food was perhaps average but it was perfectly adequate... if only Hawaii had been as good! Terrific value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Much better than I expected. Nice grounds, good restaurant, nice pool - very attractive and roomy room - with a great bed and pillows. Couldn't ask for much more for a hotel that is a 3 minute walk from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
16.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
5.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,123 reviews
2.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,094 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Gateway Hotel

Property: Fiji Gateway Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Opposite Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raffles Gateway Hotel)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Fiji Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Fiji Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Fiji Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Pool View Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well-appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiji Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway
Fiji Gateway Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing