We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Friendly Service”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Rohit the Resort Manager was very available and made us feel welcome on our arrival, the room we had was quite comfortable and clean. And although we only stayed one night each way we will stay there again, the only reason I have not given it 5 stars is because although I'm sure they try really hard, the food really needs a better chef, particularly when it comes to cooking steak. Apart from that, very clean, friendly place. Happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Paul L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for taking out your valuable time to post this review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will surely be working with the Chef on his steak where we fell short.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    229
    108
    35
    21
See reviews for
217
157
64
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here on 2 occasions during our time in Fiji; both before and after our trip to the other islands. Our experience from the first occasion was what we expected for price paid but the second was disappointing. We booked a studio both times and were allocated different units each time; the first was a studio unit on the grounds of the hotel and the second was a hotel room facing the road.

Positives:
Clean room
Friendly staff
Hot water
Air conditioned
Free airport shuttle
Close to airport
Bus to Nadi leaves from outside hotel, costs $1pp

Negatives
No information in the rooms - were not aware of any of the hotel services as there is no information provided
Low water pressure in shower
Very thin walls - can hear everything that is happening next door whichever room you are in. When in the hotel room, we did not sleep the entire night as could hear traffic, noise from room next door and planes all night.
Restaurant - we wanted a snack one evening so ordered a portion of potato wedges. The portion cost FJD13 but they provided no more than a handful of wedges. Equivalent portions in Aus and NZ (for lower price) contain at least 4-5 times the quantity. Chose to eat out for all other meals
Spa prices are stupidly expensive. We always expect them to be slightly higher in hotels compared to the city but the prices here were 5 times more than those in Nadi and double the prices of the spas in hotels on the Yasawas too. I had multiple treatments done in Nadi instead.

This hotel is not 5 star so I am puzzled why they price their food and services the same as 5 star establishments - they need to reconsider this. I have rated as average as was happy with what we got on our initial visit but would give maximum 2 stars if I were to base on my second stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear innocent26,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your valuable time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that you were satisfied with the location, accommodation, friendly staff and surrounding. I have noted your feedback for room for improvement which is taken on board and will be reviewed with the respective teams. We apologize for where we fell short of mark on this occasion.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back so we can serve you better in future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Tokatoka for one night as our flight arrived late afternoon and our connecting flight departed early the next morning. The location, we thought, would make this hotel a good choice for a one night stopover. The hotel's car was waiting for us and whisked us away for the one minute transfer across the road. The van was old and ripped, but that hardly mattered for such a short trip. Check in was smooth.

On first sight, the room was adequate - but the muddy water in the bath and dirt splattered towels did not impress. These were quickly rectified and put down to the roof being cleaned earlier that day. Otherwise the room was spacious, clean and fine for a one night stay. Air con was good. The restaurant was ok for one night's meal, although only one highchair was available despite our group needing three.

Now for the huge BUT. Before we arrived with our two babies, we had booked two cots. The hotel confirmed by email that these would be provided. Neither were in the room on arrival but both appeared when we reminded them of the request. However, only one was a proper portacot. The other was best described as a broken laundry trolley type contraption with metal bits sticking out, onto which was affixed some netting to make a cot of sorts. We were not happy about the safety aspect of this cot but were told nothing else was available. As it was late and our babies were tired, and since the entire point of the stay was to get them to bed early for the next flight, we put them to bed. Our daughter had just fallen asleep when the cot collapsed, throwing her out onto the wooden floor and smashing her head. The hotel next spent an hour trying to repair the broken laundry trolley cot before admitting it was unsafe. Another hour passed as they scrambled to collect a proper cot from another hotel. By this time it was nearly 11pm and our baby was still awake and hysterical. The entire value of staying at the hotel was undermined since we got just a few hours sleep before leaving the next day. Management promised to contact me the next day to discuss the issue but I never received any follow up. I was appalled by the entire incident.

All in all, this hotel would be ok for a one night stay for a couple with no kids. If you have kids, especially more than one, the lack of highchairs and safe cots is totally unacceptable and you should go anywhere but here,

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank VSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear VSwan,

Thank you for your review. I offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused with regards to the baby cot. Guest safety and security is of paramount importance to us. We have thoroughly inspected all the stock we have and have purchased additional baby cots, high chairs and prams for our guest use. Other areas of concern is taken on board as feedback for room for improvement. Unfortunately your stay coincided with the major renovation at the hotel..

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a resort for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Tokatoka Resort Hotel, please let me know and we will take special care of you. I can be contacted via e mail rkant@warwickhotels.com.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed for two weeks with our family. The pool was good clean. The room was okay. The kitchen was supposed to be well equipped but only had one cooking pot and two plates etc for a four people accommodation. Some staff were polite, for example one bar attendant and the civil engineer. However, some staff were really rude and ignorant, especially at the reception and house keeping staff. The hotel is just opposite the airport but the noise level was not that bad. I would recommend having free wifi in the hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Romika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Romika G,

It is pleasing to note that we met your expectation with the facilities we have on offer. However dissapointed that we did not in terms of staff interaction. I have been here for 7 months and this is the first time I have read a comment of this nature. Our staff are the biggest asset of the organization and they pride themselves on delivering exceptional service with that unique touch of friendly Fijian hospitality that these islands are renowned for, guest recognition & retaining guest loyalty being key factors in our service delivery. We do go through series of service culture trainings with Warwick standards to maintain the highest level of service standards/professionalism and to ensure every guest is treated equally. We fell short of mark on this occasion and for this we apologize.

Rest assured we are committed to serve you better in the future!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed for a few hours overnight between flights. Very basic, you get wht you pay for!
First impression at night, the light switch is across the room, in the dark hard to find.
The large room was clean, and the bed comfortable.
MISSING...bedside lamp, wash cloths, hand towels, tissues, clock. The shower is in a room by itself, and just as well because the shower curtain is not long enough and water goes everywhere. I didn't get to see the rest of the place, but to me, this is good for my purpose, which was somewhere to sleep for a few hours. Staff very nice, and free pick up from airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear itchyfeetGoldCoast,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. We do place all bathroom linens in the room plus the alarm clock. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short with this regard and for this we apologise.

We are in the process of placing bedside lights in the room with 50% completion.

Thank you being with us and we look forward to welcome you back for a better experience.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

WE stay here for 6 days and i have to say i willbe back, staff is very friendly, rooms are so clean and nice. Every thing is very close by.Any staff you see here has big smile and they will take time to greet you. I will recommend this resort to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Resh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Resh76,

Nice review! It is pleasing to note that we met your expectations in all areas. Staff would be delighted to read your comments as they are always committed to make the difference.

Thank you choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for posting your short sweet review.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydneye13
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here for a night at the end of our holiday as it is literally across the road from the airport and we were on a 7am flight. The rooms are great, really clean, modern and quiet. The gardens and surrounds are kept beautifully. Unfortunately the pool and restaurant area is tired and run down and not as well kept as the rest of the resort. We left the resort to eat that evening because of this (and they had run out of red wine). On the upside the staff, as always in Fiji, were helpful and the shuttle bus to the airport was easy at 5am. If you're there just for the evening it's totally fine but if you want to catch some sun by a nice pool try somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear sydneye13,

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you were impressed with the room however disappointed that we did not live up to your expectation with regards to the Food & Beverage. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short and we apologise. Happy to confirm that we have just rolled out the new wine list.

Thank you for being with us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
2.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
787 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokatoka Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokatoka Resort Hotel

Property: Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Address: Queen's Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokatoka Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokatoka Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokatoka Hotel Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Nadi
Tokatoka Resort Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing