We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$87
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius On The Beach(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bluewater Lodge(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
232
272
130
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
272
130
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbedroom villawelcome drinktoka tokaacross the roadnadi international airportrecommend this resortfree shuttlegreat poolan overnight stayshort staycontinental breakfastlast nightair conrestaurant foodnadi townvinaka vakalevu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 713 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I missed my flight and spent one night here. It was excellent I had a good nights sleep and enjoyed having a swim in the pool. The food was o.k. I prefer the Fijian chefs because they know how to cook for the western palette.

Room Tip: I booked my room from the airport.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona18Vemoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Fiona18Vemoa,

Thank you for being with us and again for posting this wonderful review. I like the 5/5!

I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and enjoyed the services and facilities we have on offer.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My familly and i spent a night there last week.

The hotel staff is great, no questions asked and also very efficients.
A special mark for the lady who work at the pool bar. She's got it, a staff they should be proud of having.
The rooms are being renovated and we got renovated rooms.
They are nice with everything you need and way way under priced.
the only thing i didn't get is the fact they have great brand new lcd screens but nothing to watch on. No sat tv , just 3 channels with a poor reception...shame.
Other than that the pool is great, nice slide and other than the noise from the renovation it's all good.
I will stay there again no worries !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeflyingchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Zeflyingchef,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for your valuable time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have on offer. I have noted your feedback for room for improvement with regards to the TV and am happy to confirm that we are in the process of upgrading the TV channels which will include Australian Network, BBC and few others.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Before leaving on a flight for the U.K., we stayed the night at the Tokatoka Resort Hotel in Nadi, Fiji. Despite the late hour of our arrival, and early departure the next morning, the staff was warm and welcoming. We found the room to be spacious, with a comfortable bed, and a crib for our son who was traveling with us. While the price was a bit high, considering that the rooms are in need of a modern makeover, and that much of the resort was under redevelopment, the location just minutes from the airport, and considerate staff, made it worthwhile. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EpiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Epidoc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for your valuable time to post this pleasant review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which has been shared with the team. This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travelers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. Again as mentioned in my previous review, I am extremely proud to say that our staff are the biggest asset of the hotel.

For the benefit of other travellers, I would like to hereby confirm that all our 108 rooms are fully refurbished now.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed for three nights, nice room, rate a bit high due to renovations taking place, check before you go that renovations are complete, nice restaurant and pool areas, clean rooms, excellent friendly staff, close to the airport, taxi ride to town required,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Rachel S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel and again for your valuable time to post this short sweet review.

I am glad we met your expectation and you had a pleasant & comfortable stay. With regards to the rooms, I am pleased to confirm that all our 108 rooms are refurbished now and available for accommodation.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Tokatoka Resort Hotel.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for one night before our international flight back home. The apartment was spacious and modern, with a large separate bedroom and 2 single beds for the kids in the lounge area. The kids were thrilled to see the huge waterslide on our arrival and were devasted when we came back after shopping to find out the slide and the pool were closed for the day (from memory it was just after 6pm). However, the reception staff were so kind to let us use the pool for half an hour and went out of their way to make this possible. Thank you so much for that - it certainly made our kids' day! It's an easy walk over to the airport and if you do not want to use the hotel restaurant, you can always find something reasonably priced to eat at the airport. It's a nice setting in parklike gardens and although very close to the airport, we did not notice any noise during the night. Very pleasant stay and so convenient being next to the airport. Would certainly come recommend for a stopover.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divekadavu-fiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear divekadavu-fiji,

Thank you posting this wonderful review. Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Tokatoka Resort Hotel. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and we are pleased to make your stay a memorable one. Your compliment is greatly appreciated and is passed on to the team.

Once again we thank you for all the valuable time taken to post the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews