We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind staff, peaceful settings”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The staff were really friendly - ask for Va at reception she is a wonderful person who can manage your day trips and anything else you need.
Food was good, breakfasts a highlight with the cook making your eggs in view.
Fantastic stay -

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2010

Bula Oneian

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this feed back, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed Va a bit pat on the back, glad to hear her service was appreciated, as with the chefs and their egg cooking prowess.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji some time soon.

Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2010

My husband and I spent 1 night at the Novotel before flying back to NZ. Check in was friendly, quick and efficient - we were given a free upgrade which was an awesome surprise! Our room was lovely, well presented, clean and fresh - above average. The pool and grounds looked really nice but unfortunately we didn't have enough time to look around too much. Checkout was also quick and we were transferred to the airport straight away - no waiting. Location was great for what we needed - only 3 minutes to the airport so really suited us in this occasion.
The only negative was our dinner- the fish was terrible (dry and didn't taste very fresh) My husband was so irate that he refused to eat breakfast there so we canceled our pre-paid breakfast for the next morning. There was no hassle with this, and the receptionist was very apologetic. We would happily stay at the Novotel again and would also try the restaurant again in the future.
I also like the fact that the hotel takes time to review and respond to each posting on Trip Advisor regardless of the review. Well done Novotel for caring about your reputation!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hogieNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2010

Bula HogieNewZealand

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feed back, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your short stay at our hotel.

I apologise the fish was not up to standard and the Chef and I are looking into where we can improve to prevent this in future.

It really is the least I can do to acknowledge the effort you make to write your review, with out this we wouldnt be able to address any issues. But more so, its great when we can also share some positive feed back with the team, its a great reward to hear when our guests are happy with their experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fiji!!

Vinaka and regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We travelled in a group of 10 friends returning home after a resort stay on the Coral Coast. We stayed overnight at the Novotel because of an an early flight next day, the Novotel being selected due to its reputation and close proximity to the airport. A group booking had been made for us, with a request for our rooms to be grouped together. Our welcome to the hotel was warm and friendly, the check-in process being at “Fiji Time”, efficient but at a leisurely pace. However, despite our booking request, we found our rooms were scattered far and wide. We didn’t make a fuss, or ask for a remedy as it was just an overnight stay, but disappointing all the same. After a route march along concrete paths to our room we found it to be an average room, the fixtures and fittings definitely showing wear and tear. In fact, the overall appearance of the hotel seemed to be dated and tired. We certainly didn’t expect a 5-star stay, what we received would be perhaps 3-star by Oz standards. The bed was clean and comfortable, the bathroom clean and in good order. We had a decent patio overlooking the hotel’s small golf-course. Our booking for a large table at the restaurant was efficient, we opted for the night’s special, a barbecue. There was a variety of meats, overcooked in the Fijian style, and a small selection of buffet salads. Plenty of quantity, if not great quality. Sweet selection was meagre. Table service for drinks prompt and efficient. We did not sample breakfast, as had a very early morning check-out. Overall, we found the Novotel somewhat of a let-down, but this would be due in part comparing it to our previous resort stay at The Warwick. Nothing to really gripe about, but nothing to write home about. Average in most respects, the best part being the ever smiling friendly Fijian staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2010

Bula Ronrel

Thank you for taking the time to post this feed back on our hotel, I was glad to hear we met your expectations, if not a little disappointed we could not exceed them.

I have taken your comments regarding room allocation up with our reservations teams, I apologise for this experience.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Fiji sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I noticed that the flights from the close Australia and New Zealand are not convenient for time of arrival and departure. Maybe this is a politic of Fiji to give also to the main island an opportunity in doing tourism business. Anyway we didn't interest in Nadi, but in Yasawa islands, so we had to waste one night per way in Nadi only to reach out final destination.
I think many tourist do the same and this can be the reason of the low quality of most hotels in Nadi and nearby. We chosed to stay near the airport and Novotel seemed a good compromise for the comfort and a good value for money, staying at the tripadvisor comment. I completely subscribe the actual average rate about Novotel.
This means this Novotel has the quality standard of what you can have in Nadi, not in other part of the world.
Our fear was to find dirty rooms, and we have been quite lucky, even if it seemed the linen where not fresh. Anyway no bugs, no dirty floor made us happy.
The restaurant is not good value for money and even if eatable, it is not gourmet cuisine.
Anyway I think we can consider Novotel as a possible solution for your gateway to Fiji, if you don't need to stay more than one night in Nadi.
I would like to spend some words about the Fijian people friendlyness and warmness: also at Nadi Novotel you can find very pleasant and helpfull staff. They are the real flywheel of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauri-BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

Bula Mauri-BJ

Thank you for taking the time to post this feed back, I was happy to read our hotel serviced your needs.

Flight schedules do depend on airline and destination, some do allow for direct transfers to and from islands, and others dont unfortunately.

It was reassuring to read cleanliness was of a high standard, and that you appreciated the great service provided by our team, we all strive to excel in these areas.

We hope to see you back in Fiji sometime soon!!

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

While I know all people's experiences and expectations are different, this hotel really was fine. We stayed for one night at the end of our holiday (after a fantastic time at Nanuya followed by Blue Lagoon Beach Resort). I did have some trepidations after reading previous reviews, but really, for what we paid and what we needed it for, it was fine. Check in was smooth and easy, the staff lovely and accommodating (we wanted a room next door to my sister). We requested both a travel cot (no fleas - very new) and baby sitter at the last minute and this was easily accommodated. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but had a drink at the bar and all staff were friendly. Breakfast the next morning was the bufftet which was as you'd expect. Airport transfer on time. For around $90 a night, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravFam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

Bula TravFam10

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am sharing your comments with the team, its nice for all of us to hear the customer service we provide is appreciated. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to our wonderful island nation!!

Truely hope to see you back in Fiji sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I stayed for one night enroute to home after a week on the Coral Coast. Just 5 minutes from Nadi airport ( a $5 cab ride or take the hotel shuttle), it was very clean and comfortable. Excellent bed with feather/down pillows. (BIG tick from me as so many hotels have frightful pillows!). The staff were excellent - helpful and politeas is common in Fiji.

I had a lovely corner room with a wrap around balcony overlooking the golf course and nearby mountain ranges. I booked through Qantas Holidays and it was only $AUD150 for the room and return airport transfers.

I dined in the restaurant in the evening and had an excellent steak - the best ever in Fiji where the quality of meat usually is fairly poor. Nicely cooked and presented. Excellent friendly service. As I left at 6 am, I did not experience breakfast.

The outdoor pool (unheated) was very clean.

My only slight criticisms is that dusting of the room was a bit slap-dash as the louvres between bed and bath area plus the top glass shelf near the basin needed a good going over. The ceiling fan in the room was also non-operative and I reported this to reception when I left.

I would definitely stay here again for a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2010

Bula SmartTraveller

Thankyou very much for taking the time to post this feed back, its always a great inspiration for the team to hear when we are getting things right.

Equally so, we thank you for pointing out the issues with the dusting, we have discussed this with the housekeeping team to ensure this isnt over looked in future. I apologise for this experience.

We certainly hope to see you back in Fiji sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We have 3 boys (9,8 and 6). We wanted a cheap holiday in Fiji and someone recommended this hotel. It was a bargain compared to the places in Denerau. Rooms were superior to the rooms at the Westin, Sheraton Villas and the Radisson. They were spacious and modern. Boys loved this hotel as they could play tennis and golf all day. No fees (unlike Denerau) as we brought our own clubs and rackets. Pool was OK but had lovely comfy chairs with umbrellas. Staff were fantastic. We were there for 5 nights- no one else seemed to be there as people came and went. We virtually had the resort to ourselves despite it being school hols. Visited friends in Denerau and it was so crowed! We were glad to come back to our quiet hotel. Had an advantage plus card which meant breakfast cost us FD$27 for 5 of us and we got half price of our meals for lunch and dinner. Would recommend if you have kids who love tennis and golf. Otherwise probably not as suitable. Would defnitely go again but would consider hiring a car to go to other places.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleS1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

Bula MicheleS1001

Thank you for taking the time to write this great feed back about our hotel, Im so glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us. The team were elated to read your comments.

Its great to hear about your children enjoying the facilities, I would be interested to hear how you inspire them, mine seem to be more interested in Nintendo!!!

From myself and all the team, thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Nadi sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#17 of 25 in Nadi
844 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $89 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing