We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    411
    294
    139
    78
See reviews for
273
391
82
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Had an amazing time at this resort Warm, helpful & friendly staff. Loved the menu, our room was spacious and clean and the grounds are very well kept. Will definitely return. Darshika, Luke, Amarita and the whole staff were wonderful. Thank you for everything you did in making our 27th wedding anniversary and my husband's surprise 50th birthday present as perfect as it could have been...thanks to you guys.

LauriAnne Hernandez
Albuquerque, New Mexico
United States

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauriAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear LauriAnne H,
Sunny greetings from Novotel Nadi!
I'am absolutely thrilled that you had such a memorable 27th wedding anniversary and the 50th birthday of your husband during your recent stay with us.
As you found out and have also commented upon, the best thing about staying with us, is the genuine Fijian hospitality showcased by our staff who take great pride in looking after all our guests.
LauriAnne H, once again thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you will return to Novotel Nadi, sometime in the not too distant future.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee Why, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Over the past month, I have stayed at the Nadi Novotel 3 times, and each time has been an enjoyable experience. Located only a few minutes from the airport, it is conveniently located. The restaurant is good, and reasonably priced and the meeting facilities are suitable.
Some issues did arise though....Check in could be improved. I am not sure why I need to fill in forms when I have already done so online when I made my reservation. It is a waste of time and the lines are quite chaotic at reception when a flight has just come in.
The airport shuttle bus is a good service however last time on arrival in Nadi, I noticed that it did not pick passengers up from the normal car park area, but instead picked them up from outside the terminal. I was disappointed to see the bus drive past the normal pick up point and I had to get a taxi instead.
The wifi connection is pretty bad in the 700 and 800 room wings. I think a signal booster should be installed to increase wifi reception from the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TimMartin2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear TimMartin2099,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I'am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my most sincere apologies.
I will share your comments with our team, I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the stay experiences of all our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed one night before returning home form week in Fiji.
Wanted to be close to airport. This hotel was perfect.
Shuttle service to airport included. Nice pool, bar and restaurant areas.
We were upgraded to larger room with balcony, which was a pleasant surprise.
Friendly staff.
We would stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Julie J,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the stay experiences of all our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Novotel Nadi Hotel is just a few minutes from the Nadi International Airport and ten minutes from Nadi town. We got in the hotel from Suva with a drive down (using the Kings road, instead of the Queens, very scenic view), gave the rental to the Thrifty desk (very good staff)

I would rate this close to a 4 star resort style hotel and it has got some good traditional Fijian architecture and features. It has a Day Spa (which I wasn't able to use, but seemed quite good), swimming pool, etc.

I stayed just 1 night before flying out very early next morning. The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport, which is like 5-min ride. That was one of the key points for me making the booking in the first place. It was quite easy and helped for us to catch the flight. Loved the the grass land surrounding the rooms. We got a nice view of the rainbow, check the pics!!


The resort offers good accommodation complete with amenities and services. The room has a decent size bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities etc. quite check the restaurant since there were limited vegeterain options. Nice mountain views, spacious and stylish room we had a balcony parents got a patio (gr floor), all things considered, Novotel Nadi Hotel was a excellent choice with good location and reasonably priced.

Would recommend to stay if you are looking to spend more time in Fiji and not only use the Hotel but go outside as well.

Have a Bula time

Room Tip: Ground floor with a view to the lawn awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameerpshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sameerpshah,
What a comprehensive review!
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your memorable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. As you have commented, the TEAM at Novotel Nadi are all about making our guest experience the best ever.
Sameerpshah, once again we thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,663 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 837 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I was a little apprehensive to stay at Novotel, considering some of the less complimentary reviews. But I had absolutely no complaints with my 4-day stay. Althouhgh the hotel is a bit older, the room I had was large and clean; excellent bed and linens, wonderful soft towels, balcony with a great view, reasonable bathroom amenities. Would have been nice to have more TV channels and I always dislike when hotels charge for internet. Food was very good. Service was exceedingly friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The gardens and grounds are huge, with lovely trees and flowers. Free shuttle to and from the airport (although you may need to wait a bit for it). Very reasonable room prices, although their food is a little over-priced. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony view of the mountains are my favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Raintree_Thailand,
I'am absolutely thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive feedback. We understand the expectations of our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will share your feedback with the team, and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to us all, as we strive to improve the quality of our guest stay experience.
Raintree_Thailand, once again we sincerely thank you for your feedback. We eagerly look forward to the day when you will return to Novotel Nadi. By that time we should have more TV channels on offer to all our guests.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing